wc3campaigns
WC3C Homepage - www.wc3c.netUser Control Panel (Requires Log-In)Engage in discussions with other users and join contests in the WC3C forums!Read one of our many tutorials, ranging in difficulty from beginner to advanced!Show off your artistic talents in the WC3C Gallery!Download quality models, textures, spells (vJASS/JASS), systems, and scripts!Download maps that have passed through our rigorous approval process!

Go Back   Wc3C.net > Warcraft III Modding > Artist's Corner > Modeling / Animation
User Name
Password
Register Rules Get Hosted! Chat Pastebin FAQ and Rules Members List Calendar



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 10-20-2009, 03:15 AM   #196
Nuclear Arbitor
Reputation Leech
 
Nuclear Arbitor's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 1,235

Submissions (1)

Nuclear Arbitor has a spectacular aura about (83)Nuclear Arbitor has a spectacular aura about (83)Nuclear Arbitor has a spectacular aura about (83)

Default

I'd say no, there's no way to make team color work.
Nuclear Arbitor is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links - Login to hide this ad!
Old 12-30-2009, 06:40 AM   #197
veilside07
User
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 2

veilside07 has little to show at this moment (0)

Send a message via Yahoo to veilside07
Exclamation Why is this happening

hello. to all... i just wanna ask if.. why some of models that i have exported from another maps could not be open on WE. Sometimes it can be seen in WE but only shadows are seen in the Game.... can i ask an answer for it... i just want to use their models for my MAP PROJECT...

Tnx...
__________________
veilside07 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2010, 12:45 AM   #198
Daminon
WWIAFTM!
 
Daminon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 588

Submissions (12)

Daminon will become famous soon enough (70)Daminon will become famous soon enough (70)Daminon will become famous soon enough (70)

Send a message via Yahoo to Daminon
Default

Is there any equalent of working pivot in the UV editor? Can I choose to scale from a specific vertex?
Daminon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2010, 04:48 AM   #199
Nuclear Arbitor
Reputation Leech
 
Nuclear Arbitor's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 1,235

Submissions (1)

Nuclear Arbitor has a spectacular aura about (83)Nuclear Arbitor has a spectacular aura about (83)Nuclear Arbitor has a spectacular aura about (83)

Default

more explanation? it's very likely you won't get an answer though, I'd suggest just making a new topic.
Nuclear Arbitor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-27-2010, 06:15 PM
Shadow_killer
This message has been deleted by Shadow_killer. Reason: Found the solution
Old 10-31-2011, 05:16 AM   #200
kkj1116
User
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 3

kkj1116 has little to show at this moment (0)

Default

I have a question and I think it belongs here as it is about general modeling.

I'd like to somehow make the melee Paladin look like Arthas and have his soundset.
What I mean by this is, I'd like Arthas to replace the human Paladin WITHOUT making a custom map - so that if I were to play Ladder on Battle Net, I would see and hear Arthas instead of the Paladin. I'm wondering if this is (a) possible, and if so, (b) how to achieve this.

I would like to, at some point, use some of the Fel Orcs, use Jaina Proudmoore as the Archmage and Grom Hellscream as the Blademaster. But I would like to this in normal melee games, not custom maps.

Thank you.
kkj1116 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2011, 05:36 AM   #201
Nuclear Arbitor
Reputation Leech
 
Nuclear Arbitor's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 1,235

Submissions (1)

Nuclear Arbitor has a spectacular aura about (83)Nuclear Arbitor has a spectacular aura about (83)Nuclear Arbitor has a spectacular aura about (83)

Default

hmmm. this isn't my field, it's mpq editing to the best of my knowledge, but yes, i do believe it's possible, although it may make it impossible to play online if they run checksums on the mpqs.

basically you extract the model you want, copy the mpq it goes in, rename the extracted model, stick it in your new mpq overwriting the existing model, and then replace the old mpq with the new one. you definitely want to make a backup first.
Nuclear Arbitor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2011, 04:00 PM   #202
deolrin
Tas'dingo!
 
deolrin's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 860

Submissions (13)

deolrin is a jewel in the rough (166)deolrin is a jewel in the rough (166)

Send a message via MSN to deolrin
Default

You can just create a folder inside your WC3 folder, e.g: "Units", inside it, "Human", "HeroPaladin", "HeroPaladin.mdx". This will replace the Paladin in-game with whatever model you want it to be.
__________________
Resources: "I'm going to cut you into strips, dry you, and smoke you in my pipe!"
"Don't wait for the Grim Reaper - I'm going to mow you down!"
"Hasta la vista, baby!"

~Gladiator, Sacred
deolrin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2011, 10:09 PM   #203
kkj1116
User
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 3

kkj1116 has little to show at this moment (0)

Default

Would copying those files change the Portrait (bottom left side moving animation) and the Icon (creating a unit/hero from a building picture) as well?

And I'd like to know that as well, if anyone knows - do they run checksums? I would like to be able to play online with Arthas but not be banned for it or anything.

* I have tried both on both Single Player and Battle Net custom game. Neither have worked.

Last edited by kkj1116 : 10-31-2011 at 11:05 PM.
kkj1116 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2011, 02:18 AM   #204
Nuclear Arbitor
Reputation Leech
 
Nuclear Arbitor's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 1,235

Submissions (1)

Nuclear Arbitor has a spectacular aura about (83)Nuclear Arbitor has a spectacular aura about (83)Nuclear Arbitor has a spectacular aura about (83)

Default

if you copy the portrait file, yes
Nuclear Arbitor is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT. The time now is 12:37 AM.


Donate

Affiliates
The Hubb http://bylur.com - Warcraft, StarCraft, Diablo and DotA Blog & Forums The JASS Vault Clan WEnW Campaign Creations Clan CBS GamesModding Flixreel Videos

Powered by vBulletin (Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd).
Hosted by www.OICcam.com
IT Support and Services provided by Executive IT Services