wc3campaigns
WC3C Homepage - www.wc3c.netUser Control Panel (Requires Log-In)Engage in discussions with other users and join contests in the WC3C forums!Read one of our many tutorials, ranging in difficulty from beginner to advanced!Show off your artistic talents in the WC3C Gallery!Download quality models, textures, spells (vJASS/JASS), systems, and scripts!Download maps that have passed through our rigorous approval process!

Go Back   Wc3C.net > Warcraft III Modding > Developer's Corner > Warcraft Editing Tools
User Name
Password
Register Rules Get Hosted! Chat Pastebin FAQ and Rules Members List Calendar



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 10-26-2009, 01:35 PM   #2821
Vexorian
Free Software Terrorist
 
Vexorian's Avatar


Technical Director
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 14,905

Submissions (37)

Vexorian has a reputation beyond repute (1060)Vexorian has a reputation beyond repute (1060)Vexorian has a reputation beyond repute (1060)Vexorian has a reputation beyond repute (1060)Vexorian has a reputation beyond repute (1060)Vexorian has a reputation beyond repute (1060)Vexorian has a reputation beyond repute (1060)

Hero Contest #3 - 2nd Place

Default

I once solved that problem for somebody else, it turned out some antivirus corrupted pjass.exe, try downloading the newest pjass from its thread and install it in newgen pack's folder.
__________________
Zoom (requires log in)Wc3 map optimizer 5.0
Someone should fix .wav sound in this thing.
Zoom (requires log in)JassHelper 0.A.2.A
Turns your simple code into something that is complicated enough to work.
Faster != more useful
Vexorian is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links - Login to hide this ad!
Old 10-26-2009, 02:13 PM   #2822
Tot
6
 
Tot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 841

Tot will become famous soon enough (53)Tot will become famous soon enough (53)

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Vexorian
I once solved that problem for somebody else, it turned out some antivirus corrupted pjass.exe, try downloading the newest pjass from its thread and install it in newgen pack's folder.

installed pjass_10j....

...and still getting an error
__________________
Current Projects:
  • Masters Of WarCraft: Some mixture of AoS and RPG
    Terrain: 100%, Coding: 75%, Heroes: 0%, Items: 0%, Creeps: 0%, Upgrades: 0%
  • hunting emos
____________________________________
scheiss kack dreck sausacksau bundeswehr

Last edited by Tot : 10-26-2009 at 02:16 PM.
Tot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2009, 04:58 PM   #2823
Lord_Executor
User
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 6

Lord_Executor has little to show at this moment (0)

Default

Hm when I try to use the new "static if" feature it just tells me "syntax error"

ex.:
Collapse JASS:
library somelibrary

globals
    private constant boolean     CHARGE = true
endglobals

struct TEST
    method test takes nothing returns nothing
        static if CHARGE then // error
            call DoNothing()
        endif    
    endmethod
endstruct

endlibrary

Just downloaded and copied the new jass helper files into my newGen (as always) but it seems like he doesn't accept them. The "About" debugmsg still tells me that I would have an older version.

Last edited by Lord_Executor : 10-26-2009 at 04:58 PM.
Lord_Executor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2009, 05:22 PM   #2824
YourName
User
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 101

YourName has little to show at this moment (7)

Default

Guess u forgot to remove the files out the executeable folder into the main folder.
YourName is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2009, 07:40 PM   #2825
Lord_Executor
User
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 6

Lord_Executor has little to show at this moment (0)

Default

k ty this was the prob, could swear it worked in earlier versions, but anyway, tanks!
Lord_Executor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-27-2009, 10:59 AM   #2826
Anachron
User
 
Anachron's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 1,079

Anachron will become famous soon enough (51)Anachron will become famous soon enough (51)

Default

Quote:
. or this. are not required anymore to use members. Note that this may cause issues if for some (incredibly weird) reason you try to use global variables from a method of a struct that has variables of the same name. To disable this feature, you can add [noimplicitthis] to jasshelper.conf.
Ehrm,... One question: Why did you do this?

Quote:
* .pointer has been removed from the syntax for using methods for function interfaces.
So it is?

Quote:
* You may now also use non-static methods for function interfaces (they are treated as functions that take an extra integer first)
Great! Really thanks. I think a lot of coders waited for this.

Edit:
OH I nearly forgot. Vex, could you please add private and public to the textmacro syntax?

Edit2:
How to point the interface function to the method called test in the instance i? :S
__________________
CustomInventory [Discussion - Download] - Got Directors Cut!
CustomMissle [Discussion - [Download (not yet)] - In development!
Other systems [Spawn System] [Move System] [CustomBar] [SpellBar]

Last edited by Anachron : 10-27-2009 at 11:07 AM.
Anachron is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-27-2009, 01:10 PM   #2827
Vexorian
Free Software Terrorist
 
Vexorian's Avatar


Technical Director
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 14,905

Submissions (37)

Vexorian has a reputation beyond repute (1060)Vexorian has a reputation beyond repute (1060)Vexorian has a reputation beyond repute (1060)Vexorian has a reputation beyond repute (1060)Vexorian has a reputation beyond repute (1060)Vexorian has a reputation beyond repute (1060)Vexorian has a reputation beyond repute (1060)

Hero Contest #3 - 2nd Place

Default

Quote:
OH I nearly forgot. Vex, could you please add private and public to the textmacro syntax?
It will never happen, textmacros are processed before the library phase.
__________________
Zoom (requires log in)Wc3 map optimizer 5.0
Someone should fix .wav sound in this thing.
Zoom (requires log in)JassHelper 0.A.2.A
Turns your simple code into something that is complicated enough to work.
Faster != more useful
Vexorian is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-27-2009, 01:22 PM   #2828
Anachron
User
 
Anachron's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 1,079

Anachron will become famous soon enough (51)Anachron will become famous soon enough (51)

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Vexorian
It will never happen, textmacros are processed before the library phase.
So what can I do to share a Textmacro in the script? Some macros, such as my Table Storage one, should be applied to a few systems, and I don't want to rename every macro.
__________________
CustomInventory [Discussion - Download] - Got Directors Cut!
CustomMissle [Discussion - [Download (not yet)] - In development!
Other systems [Spawn System] [Move System] [CustomBar] [SpellBar]
Anachron is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-27-2009, 01:44 PM   #2829
Vexorian
Free Software Terrorist
 
Vexorian's Avatar


Technical Director
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 14,905

Submissions (37)

Vexorian has a reputation beyond repute (1060)Vexorian has a reputation beyond repute (1060)Vexorian has a reputation beyond repute (1060)Vexorian has a reputation beyond repute (1060)Vexorian has a reputation beyond repute (1060)Vexorian has a reputation beyond repute (1060)Vexorian has a reputation beyond repute (1060)

Hero Contest #3 - 2nd Place

Default

Quote:
So what can I do to share a Textmacro in the script?
You just do? lack of public/private in textmacro declarations actually makes it hard not to share the textmacro.
__________________
Zoom (requires log in)Wc3 map optimizer 5.0
Someone should fix .wav sound in this thing.
Zoom (requires log in)JassHelper 0.A.2.A
Turns your simple code into something that is complicated enough to work.
Faster != more useful
Vexorian is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-27-2009, 01:51 PM   #2830
Anachron
User
 
Anachron's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 1,079

Anachron will become famous soon enough (51)Anachron will become famous soon enough (51)

Default

Quote:
You just do? lack of public/private in textmacro declarations actually makes it hard not to share the textmacro.
Ehrm, but its awful. I want to have the textmacro either in all scripts or outside of all. But really, inside of them with a private thing would be great. Because then I can CnP my scripts into my map without worring about textmacro usage.

Oh and one thing though:
What about the "this" / "." thing?
Can I acess to them with
Collapse JASS:
struct blah
string String = "Blah"

method test takes nothing returns string
   return String
endmethod

endstruct

And what about this in static methods?
__________________
CustomInventory [Discussion - Download] - Got Directors Cut!
CustomMissle [Discussion - [Download (not yet)] - In development!
Other systems [Spawn System] [Move System] [CustomBar] [SpellBar]
Anachron is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-27-2009, 02:24 PM   #2831
Vexorian
Free Software Terrorist
 
Vexorian's Avatar


Technical Director
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 14,905

Submissions (37)

Vexorian has a reputation beyond repute (1060)Vexorian has a reputation beyond repute (1060)Vexorian has a reputation beyond repute (1060)Vexorian has a reputation beyond repute (1060)Vexorian has a reputation beyond repute (1060)Vexorian has a reputation beyond repute (1060)Vexorian has a reputation beyond repute (1060)

Hero Contest #3 - 2nd Place

Default

Just test the code.
__________________
Zoom (requires log in)Wc3 map optimizer 5.0
Someone should fix .wav sound in this thing.
Zoom (requires log in)JassHelper 0.A.2.A
Turns your simple code into something that is complicated enough to work.
Faster != more useful
Vexorian is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-28-2009, 08:44 PM   #2832
Earth-Fury
Two Blue
 
Earth-Fury's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 2,179

Submissions (7)

Earth-Fury is just really nice (343)Earth-Fury is just really nice (343)Earth-Fury is just really nice (343)Earth-Fury is just really nice (343)

Send a message via MSN to Earth-Fury
Default

Any word on when externalblock will get an update? I can release an awesome update to BonusMod when it gets it.
__________________
Useful Links:
My Resources:
Good Resources:
Search
Tutorials
Ability Guide

UnitMaxState
BonusMod

AutoIndex
ARGB
TimerUtils

Earth-Fury is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-28-2009, 10:58 PM   #2833
Vexorian
Free Software Terrorist
 
Vexorian's Avatar


Technical Director
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 14,905

Submissions (37)

Vexorian has a reputation beyond repute (1060)Vexorian has a reputation beyond repute (1060)Vexorian has a reputation beyond repute (1060)Vexorian has a reputation beyond repute (1060)Vexorian has a reputation beyond repute (1060)Vexorian has a reputation beyond repute (1060)Vexorian has a reputation beyond repute (1060)

Hero Contest #3 - 2nd Place

Default

from 0 to 48 hours.
__________________
Zoom (requires log in)Wc3 map optimizer 5.0
Someone should fix .wav sound in this thing.
Zoom (requires log in)JassHelper 0.A.2.A
Turns your simple code into something that is complicated enough to work.
Faster != more useful
Vexorian is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-28-2009, 11:34 PM   #2834
Barade
User
 
Barade's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 161

Barade is on a distinguished road (14)

Default

Could you maybe improve the syntax check of library requirement cycles if two libraries require each other and make the JassHelper to do not list me nearly 30 libraries which are involved.
__________________
Barade is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2009, 12:37 AM   #2835
Vexorian
Free Software Terrorist
 
Vexorian's Avatar


Technical Director
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 14,905

Submissions (37)

Vexorian has a reputation beyond repute (1060)Vexorian has a reputation beyond repute (1060)Vexorian has a reputation beyond repute (1060)Vexorian has a reputation beyond repute (1060)Vexorian has a reputation beyond repute (1060)Vexorian has a reputation beyond repute (1060)Vexorian has a reputation beyond repute (1060)

Hero Contest #3 - 2nd Place

Default

30 wow, ok then I'll try.

would be nice to have an input to test that prototype limit.
__________________
Zoom (requires log in)Wc3 map optimizer 5.0
Someone should fix .wav sound in this thing.
Zoom (requires log in)JassHelper 0.A.2.A
Turns your simple code into something that is complicated enough to work.
Faster != more useful
Vexorian is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT. The time now is 04:01 AM.


Donate

Affiliates
The Hubb http://bylur.com - Warcraft, StarCraft, Diablo and DotA Blog & Forums The JASS Vault Clan WEnW Campaign Creations Clan CBS GamesModding Flixreel Videos

Powered by vBulletin (Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd).
Hosted by www.OICcam.com
IT Support and Services provided by Executive IT Services