wc3campaigns
WC3C Homepage - www.wc3c.netUser Control Panel (Requires Log-In)Engage in discussions with other users and join contests in the WC3C forums!Read one of our many tutorials, ranging in difficulty from beginner to advanced!Show off your artistic talents in the WC3C Gallery!Download quality models, textures, spells (vJASS/JASS), systems, and scripts!Download maps that have passed through our rigorous approval process!

Go Back   Wc3C.net > Warcraft III Modding > Developer's Corner > Warcraft Editing Tools
User Name
Password
Register Rules Get Hosted! Chat Pastebin FAQ and Rules Members List Calendar



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 02-27-2006, 05:39 PM   #16
Vexorian
Free Software Terrorist
 
Vexorian's Avatar


Technical Director
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 14,905

Submissions (37)

Vexorian has a reputation beyond repute (1060)Vexorian has a reputation beyond repute (1060)Vexorian has a reputation beyond repute (1060)Vexorian has a reputation beyond repute (1060)Vexorian has a reputation beyond repute (1060)Vexorian has a reputation beyond repute (1060)Vexorian has a reputation beyond repute (1060)

Hero Contest #3 - 2nd Place

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by shadow1500
i found bug in AntiBJ, the optimizer replaces GetAbilityEffectBJ (which takes an integer for the ability argument) with GetAbilityEffect (which takes a string for the ability argument).
it shud replace it instead with GetAbilityEffectById which takes an integer.

EDIT: it also adds a "?" infront of "globals".
the ? is a problem with your text editor's encoding.

Hmnn it seems blizzard changed that function in some patch, GetAbilityEffectBJ used to take a integer , I am gonna fix the problem but well just don't use that crappy function till I fix it.

SomeGuy333: Seems form is rendered different in windows 98 or whatever non-XP OS you are using, I'll see what can I do, I might as well ask you to test a temp fix
__________________
Zoom (requires log in)Wc3 map optimizer 5.0
Someone should fix .wav sound in this thing.
Zoom (requires log in)JassHelper 0.A.2.A
Turns your simple code into something that is complicated enough to work.
Faster != more useful
Vexorian is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links - Login to hide this ad!
Old 02-27-2006, 10:22 PM   #17
SomeGuy333
User
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 9

Submissions (1)

SomeGuy333 has little to show at this moment (0)

Default

i am running XP, it is just set to the windows classic style on appearance
SomeGuy333 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2006, 09:14 AM   #18
entY
User
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 1

entY has little to show at this moment (0)

BUG

The appearance of the form is strange at my pc too:

(while working)


(when finished)


When it's finished i am also able to see a part of a combo box at the bottom of the form; it has the text "DebugMemo" in it...
entY is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2006, 10:52 AM   #19
Vexorian
Free Software Terrorist
 
Vexorian's Avatar


Technical Director
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 14,905

Submissions (37)

Vexorian has a reputation beyond repute (1060)Vexorian has a reputation beyond repute (1060)Vexorian has a reputation beyond repute (1060)Vexorian has a reputation beyond repute (1060)Vexorian has a reputation beyond repute (1060)Vexorian has a reputation beyond repute (1060)Vexorian has a reputation beyond repute (1060)

Hero Contest #3 - 2nd Place

Default

Well well it is not a big deal
__________________
Zoom (requires log in)Wc3 map optimizer 5.0
Someone should fix .wav sound in this thing.
Zoom (requires log in)JassHelper 0.A.2.A
Turns your simple code into something that is complicated enough to work.
Faster != more useful
Vexorian is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2006, 05:08 PM   #20
BlinkBoy
User
 
BlinkBoy's Avatar


Respected User
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 835

Submissions (4)

BlinkBoy has a spectacular aura about (97)BlinkBoy has a spectacular aura about (97)BlinkBoy has a spectacular aura about (97)BlinkBoy has a spectacular aura about (97)

Outstanding Tutorial

Default

I found a bug, i'm not sure if it was fixed but, in the same folder where i saved my map, i found the war3map.j of it, everytime i try to optimize a map it is created there and is not killed.
BlinkBoy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2006, 07:10 PM   #21
shadow1500
STARCRAFT II OMFG
 
shadow1500's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 1,004

Submissions (9)

shadow1500 is just really nice (306)shadow1500 is just really nice (306)shadow1500 is just really nice (306)

Send a message via ICQ to shadow1500 Send a message via AIM to shadow1500 Send a message via MSN to shadow1500
Default

Quote:
I found a bug, i'm not sure if it was fixed but, in the same folder where i saved my map, i found the war3map.j of it, everytime i try to optimize a map it is created there and is not killed.
Thats a feature, so that u can check the script for errors instead of extracting it from the map itself.

Last edited by shadow1500 : 02-28-2006 at 07:10 PM.
shadow1500 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2006, 08:35 PM   #22
BlinkBoy
User
 
BlinkBoy's Avatar


Respected User
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 835

Submissions (4)

BlinkBoy has a spectacular aura about (97)BlinkBoy has a spectacular aura about (97)BlinkBoy has a spectacular aura about (97)BlinkBoy has a spectacular aura about (97)

Outstanding Tutorial

Default

Hehe, should be removed, the custom script is unreadable, once you have optimized it, is like reading chinese for me(and yes, i know jass perfectlly, i just can't read 6/12 consecutive instructions or normal lines in that way).

Last edited by BlinkBoy : 03-03-2006 at 08:37 PM.
BlinkBoy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2006, 08:39 PM   #23
Blade.dk
.
 
Blade.dk's Avatar


Respected User
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 1,990

Submissions (15)

Blade.dk is a glorious beacon of light (418)Blade.dk is a glorious beacon of light (418)Blade.dk is a glorious beacon of light (418)Blade.dk is a glorious beacon of light (418)Blade.dk is a glorious beacon of light (418)Blade.dk is a glorious beacon of light (418)

Approved Map: Azeroth's Arcane ArenaSpell session 01 winner

Send a message via MSN to Blade.dk
Default

I find it useful, for debugging a script if something goes wrong. Maybe there should be an option to create it or not?
__________________
Spell Making Course: Part 1: Making a simple stomp spell.
I wonder if I'll ever finish part 2.
Blade.dk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2006, 10:10 PM   #24
BlinkBoy
User
 
BlinkBoy's Avatar


Respected User
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 835

Submissions (4)

BlinkBoy has a spectacular aura about (97)BlinkBoy has a spectacular aura about (97)BlinkBoy has a spectacular aura about (97)BlinkBoy has a spectacular aura about (97)

Outstanding Tutorial

Default

ya, think there should also be another feuture like the BG functions that you want to keep, example ForGroupBG, the BG kills the created group if you got
Collapse JASS:
set bj_wantDestroyGroup = true
BlinkBoy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2006, 01:29 AM   #25
Vexorian
Free Software Terrorist
 
Vexorian's Avatar


Technical Director
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 14,905

Submissions (37)

Vexorian has a reputation beyond repute (1060)Vexorian has a reputation beyond repute (1060)Vexorian has a reputation beyond repute (1060)Vexorian has a reputation beyond repute (1060)Vexorian has a reputation beyond repute (1060)Vexorian has a reputation beyond repute (1060)Vexorian has a reputation beyond repute (1060)

Hero Contest #3 - 2nd Place

Default

The optimizer does not replace ForGroupBJ

None of the bj functions it replaces is worth to keep
__________________
Zoom (requires log in)Wc3 map optimizer 5.0
Someone should fix .wav sound in this thing.
Zoom (requires log in)JassHelper 0.A.2.A
Turns your simple code into something that is complicated enough to work.
Faster != more useful
Vexorian is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2006, 01:37 AM   #26
BlinkBoy
User
 
BlinkBoy's Avatar


Respected User
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 835

Submissions (4)

BlinkBoy has a spectacular aura about (97)BlinkBoy has a spectacular aura about (97)BlinkBoy has a spectacular aura about (97)BlinkBoy has a spectacular aura about (97)

Outstanding Tutorial

Default

oh nice, ty sounds good, and ty for answering back the pm.
BlinkBoy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2006, 06:35 PM   #27
Zoxc
( ~)>
 
Zoxc's Avatar


Respected User
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 959

Submissions (9)

Zoxc is just really nice (312)Zoxc is just really nice (312)Zoxc is just really nice (312)

Default

The 'Remove useless code' makes me unable to start my map. (No player slots showed up) I think that it removes something usefull =P

Map mailed.
__________________
Zoxc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2006, 12:09 PM   #28
Vexorian
Free Software Terrorist
 
Vexorian's Avatar


Technical Director
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 14,905

Submissions (37)

Vexorian has a reputation beyond repute (1060)Vexorian has a reputation beyond repute (1060)Vexorian has a reputation beyond repute (1060)Vexorian has a reputation beyond repute (1060)Vexorian has a reputation beyond repute (1060)Vexorian has a reputation beyond repute (1060)Vexorian has a reputation beyond repute (1060)

Hero Contest #3 - 2nd Place

Default

note the new c in the version number
__________________
Zoom (requires log in)Wc3 map optimizer 5.0
Someone should fix .wav sound in this thing.
Zoom (requires log in)JassHelper 0.A.2.A
Turns your simple code into something that is complicated enough to work.
Faster != more useful
Vexorian is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2006, 01:53 PM   #29
grupoapunte
User
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 122

grupoapunte has little to show at this moment (3)

Question Older optimizer working better for me

Hi vex I been using your optimizer v3.7b that you poster on thehelper.net

with the following options:

Script Optimization Methods [X]Check/uncheck all
Map Optimization Options [X]Check/uncheck all

i think it was a month ago that i realized that you had a new version in this site, it was 3.9 and i used it with the same options, but for some reson my map works better with v3.7b (players have a diferent experience, with 3.9 they use to experience lagg sometimes, i tryed it using the same version of my map). The map is like battle ships, two teams attacking each other.

Do you have any recomendation?

Thanks
grupoapunte is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2006, 02:21 PM   #30
Vexorian
Free Software Terrorist
 
Vexorian's Avatar


Technical Director
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 14,905

Submissions (37)

Vexorian has a reputation beyond repute (1060)Vexorian has a reputation beyond repute (1060)Vexorian has a reputation beyond repute (1060)Vexorian has a reputation beyond repute (1060)Vexorian has a reputation beyond repute (1060)Vexorian has a reputation beyond repute (1060)Vexorian has a reputation beyond repute (1060)

Hero Contest #3 - 2nd Place

Default

3.9 , and 3.9b had bugs that were fixed with 3.9c
__________________
Zoom (requires log in)Wc3 map optimizer 5.0
Someone should fix .wav sound in this thing.
Zoom (requires log in)JassHelper 0.A.2.A
Turns your simple code into something that is complicated enough to work.
Faster != more useful
Vexorian is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:00 PM.


Donate

Affiliates
The Hubb http://bylur.com - Warcraft, StarCraft, Diablo and DotA Blog & Forums The JASS Vault Clan WEnW Campaign Creations Clan CBS GamesModding Flixreel Videos

Powered by vBulletin (Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd).
Hosted by www.OICcam.com
IT Support and Services provided by Executive IT Services