wc3campaigns
WC3C Homepage - www.wc3c.netUser Control Panel (Requires Log-In)Engage in discussions with other users and join contests in the WC3C forums!Read one of our many tutorials, ranging in difficulty from beginner to advanced!Show off your artistic talents in the WC3C Gallery!Download quality models, textures, spells (vJASS/JASS), systems, and scripts!Download maps that have passed through our rigorous approval process!

Go Back   Wc3C.net > Warcraft III Modding > Developer's Corner > Warcraft Editing Tools
User Name
Password
Register Rules Get Hosted! Chat Pastebin FAQ and Rules Members List Calendar



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 08-12-2005, 10:15 PM   #1
Vexorian
Free Software Terrorist
 
Vexorian's Avatar


Technical Director
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 14,905

Submissions (37)

Vexorian has a reputation beyond repute (1060)Vexorian has a reputation beyond repute (1060)Vexorian has a reputation beyond repute (1060)Vexorian has a reputation beyond repute (1060)Vexorian has a reputation beyond repute (1060)Vexorian has a reputation beyond repute (1060)Vexorian has a reputation beyond repute (1060)

Hero Contest #3 - 2nd Place

Default Wc3 Map Optimizer comments

This is the commenting thread for wc3 map optimizer
[Download place]
__________________
Zoom (requires log in)Wc3 map optimizer 5.0
Someone should fix .wav sound in this thing.
Zoom (requires log in)JassHelper 0.A.2.A
Turns your simple code into something that is complicated enough to work.
Faster != more useful
Vexorian is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links - Login to hide this ad!
Old 02-04-2006, 12:48 PM   #2
Vexorian
Free Software Terrorist
 
Vexorian's Avatar


Technical Director
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 14,905

Submissions (37)

Vexorian has a reputation beyond repute (1060)Vexorian has a reputation beyond repute (1060)Vexorian has a reputation beyond repute (1060)Vexorian has a reputation beyond repute (1060)Vexorian has a reputation beyond repute (1060)Vexorian has a reputation beyond repute (1060)Vexorian has a reputation beyond repute (1060)

Hero Contest #3 - 2nd Place

Default

Version 3.9b, *should* fix all the reported problems for 3.9
Vexorian is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-07-2006, 07:29 PM   #3
masda70
User
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 233

Submissions (1)

masda70 has a spectacular aura about (128)

Default

I've isolated a bug related with the shortest variable/function name possible. Sent a report to your mail stating the exact location of the problem in an attached map script.
masda70 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-07-2006, 09:50 PM   #4
The__Prophet
User
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 68

The__Prophet has little to show at this moment (3)

Default

Using all the Options in your Optimizer(except for the ones that were not recomended) cuased a problem on one of my triggers. So i browsed my maps war3map.j file (awsome idea btw) and i realized that the optimizer made the function look like this:
Code:
loop
exitwhen b
set r=GetRandomInt(1,6)if C[r]==false then
set b=true
endif
endloop

So am i right in thinking that the line
Code:
if C[r]==false then

should be in its own line?
I consider myself fairly efficient at JASS, but you obviously know alot more than me, so i though i'd point this out.

Last edited by The__Prophet : 02-07-2006 at 09:54 PM.
The__Prophet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-07-2006, 10:20 PM   #5
Zoxc
( ~)>
 
Zoxc's Avatar


Respected User
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 959

Submissions (9)

Zoxc is just really nice (312)Zoxc is just really nice (312)Zoxc is just really nice (312)

Default

Yes it should be on its own line.
__________________
Zoxc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2006, 01:33 AM   #6
Vexorian
Free Software Terrorist
 
Vexorian's Avatar


Technical Director
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 14,905

Submissions (37)

Vexorian has a reputation beyond repute (1060)Vexorian has a reputation beyond repute (1060)Vexorian has a reputation beyond repute (1060)Vexorian has a reputation beyond repute (1060)Vexorian has a reputation beyond repute (1060)Vexorian has a reputation beyond repute (1060)Vexorian has a reputation beyond repute (1060)

Hero Contest #3 - 2nd Place

Default

Can't do anything without the map, The__prophet . Read the readme it explains things a little
__________________
Zoom (requires log in)Wc3 map optimizer 5.0
Someone should fix .wav sound in this thing.
Zoom (requires log in)JassHelper 0.A.2.A
Turns your simple code into something that is complicated enough to work.
Faster != more useful
Vexorian is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2006, 02:09 AM   #7
The__Prophet
User
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 68

The__Prophet has little to show at this moment (3)

Default

Yea i know, i've read the readme. And i've sent you my map before, just usually i post the problem before i send the map to make sure it wasnt somthing stupid on my part. Anyways Map sent.
The__Prophet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2006, 02:19 AM   #8
Vexorian
Free Software Terrorist
 
Vexorian's Avatar


Technical Director
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 14,905

Submissions (37)

Vexorian has a reputation beyond repute (1060)Vexorian has a reputation beyond repute (1060)Vexorian has a reputation beyond repute (1060)Vexorian has a reputation beyond repute (1060)Vexorian has a reputation beyond repute (1060)Vexorian has a reputation beyond repute (1060)Vexorian has a reputation beyond repute (1060)

Hero Contest #3 - 2nd Place

Default

From what I can see a correct line break appears at that line. It is probably a bug with the text editor your used to open the file. And the real problem with your map is probably caused by something else let me check
__________________
Zoom (requires log in)Wc3 map optimizer 5.0
Someone should fix .wav sound in this thing.
Zoom (requires log in)JassHelper 0.A.2.A
Turns your simple code into something that is complicated enough to work.
Faster != more useful
Vexorian is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2006, 02:21 AM   #9
Vexorian
Free Software Terrorist
 
Vexorian's Avatar


Technical Director
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 14,905

Submissions (37)

Vexorian has a reputation beyond repute (1060)Vexorian has a reputation beyond repute (1060)Vexorian has a reputation beyond repute (1060)Vexorian has a reputation beyond repute (1060)Vexorian has a reputation beyond repute (1060)Vexorian has a reputation beyond repute (1060)Vexorian has a reputation beyond repute (1060)

Hero Contest #3 - 2nd Place

Default

Prophet, please tell me which of the triggers fails after the optimizer

Try using 'Safe IsUnitType' and see if it fixes the problem
Vexorian is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2006, 03:13 AM   #10
The__Prophet
User
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 68

The__Prophet has little to show at this moment (3)

Default

Heh, my fault, i guess if fixed it before without realizing it. When i originally made this post, I had the script look like this:
Code:
    loop
        exitwhen b == true
        set r = GetRandomInt(1, 6)
        if udg_Picked[r] == false then
            set b = true
        endif
    endloop

But i specifically remember taking out the == true on the exit when line, just as a simple habbit (since i learned recently you dont need it). The version i sent you vex, I already fixed the exitwhen line. I guess having the == true must of confused/messed up the optimizer.
The__Prophet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2006, 10:29 AM   #11
Vexorian
Free Software Terrorist
 
Vexorian's Avatar


Technical Director
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 14,905

Submissions (37)

Vexorian has a reputation beyond repute (1060)Vexorian has a reputation beyond repute (1060)Vexorian has a reputation beyond repute (1060)Vexorian has a reputation beyond repute (1060)Vexorian has a reputation beyond repute (1060)Vexorian has a reputation beyond repute (1060)Vexorian has a reputation beyond repute (1060)

Hero Contest #3 - 2nd Place

Default

Highly doubt so. that's a simple exitwhen b==true should work. But I 'll check it anyways.

if a line like 'set r=GetRandomInt(1,6)if C[r]==false then' was indeed generated the map wouldn't work at all. Instead of just one trigger failing

Edit: Tried adding the ==true , it doesn't remove the line break between those lines either
__________________
Zoom (requires log in)Wc3 map optimizer 5.0
Someone should fix .wav sound in this thing.
Zoom (requires log in)JassHelper 0.A.2.A
Turns your simple code into something that is complicated enough to work.
Faster != more useful
Vexorian is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2006, 10:37 PM   #12
SomeGuy333
User
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 9

Submissions (1)

SomeGuy333 has little to show at this moment (0)

Default

this isn't really a bug but when i use the optimize bj functions option i can no longer upload it to Wc3sear.ch

also i can see a text box in the bottom that says DebugMemo
12 files found
SomeGuy333 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2006, 11:12 PM   #13
Vexorian
Free Software Terrorist
 
Vexorian's Avatar


Technical Director
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 14,905

Submissions (37)

Vexorian has a reputation beyond repute (1060)Vexorian has a reputation beyond repute (1060)Vexorian has a reputation beyond repute (1060)Vexorian has a reputation beyond repute (1060)Vexorian has a reputation beyond repute (1060)Vexorian has a reputation beyond repute (1060)Vexorian has a reputation beyond repute (1060)

Hero Contest #3 - 2nd Place

Default

That's a bug with wc3sear.ch so report it to their administration not to me.

And you shouldn't be able to see it, maybe my method for hiding it is not working well, could you please make me an screenshot of that?
__________________
Zoom (requires log in)Wc3 map optimizer 5.0
Someone should fix .wav sound in this thing.
Zoom (requires log in)JassHelper 0.A.2.A
Turns your simple code into something that is complicated enough to work.
Faster != more useful
Vexorian is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2006, 12:41 AM   #14
shadow1500
STARCRAFT II OMFG
 
shadow1500's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 1,004

Submissions (9)

shadow1500 is just really nice (306)shadow1500 is just really nice (306)shadow1500 is just really nice (306)

Send a message via ICQ to shadow1500 Send a message via AIM to shadow1500 Send a message via MSN to shadow1500
Default

i found bug in AntiBJ, the optimizer replaces GetAbilityEffectBJ (which takes an integer for the ability argument) with GetAbilityEffect (which takes a string for the ability argument).
it shud replace it instead with GetAbilityEffectById which takes an integer.

EDIT: it also adds a "?" infront of "globals".

Last edited by shadow1500 : 02-27-2006 at 12:47 AM.
shadow1500 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2006, 04:29 AM   #15
SomeGuy333
User
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 9

Submissions (1)

SomeGuy333 has little to show at this moment (0)

Default

cant really see it all that well and it only happens after i save.

SomeGuy333 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:58 AM.


Donate

Affiliates
The Hubb http://bylur.com - Warcraft, StarCraft, Diablo and DotA Blog & Forums The JASS Vault Clan WEnW Campaign Creations Clan CBS GamesModding Flixreel Videos

Powered by vBulletin (Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd).
Hosted by www.OICcam.com
IT Support and Services provided by Executive IT Services