wc3campaigns
WC3C Homepage - www.wc3c.netUser Control Panel (Requires Log-In)Engage in discussions with other users and join contests in the WC3C forums!Read one of our many tutorials, ranging in difficulty from beginner to advanced!Show off your artistic talents in the WC3C Gallery!Download quality models, textures, spells (vJASS/JASS), systems, and scripts!Download maps that have passed through our rigorous approval process!

Go Back   Wc3C.net > Warcraft III Modding > Developer's Corner > Triggers & Scripts
User Name
Password
Register Rules Get Hosted! Chat Pastebin FAQ and Rules Members List Calendar



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 04-30-2009, 06:43 PM   #16
Troll-Brain
User
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 1,490

Submissions (1)

Troll-Brain has a spectacular aura about (134)

Default

But you can't, the conditions of gui are handle internally by the editor, you can't avoid the functions callings.
Troll-Brain is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links - Login to hide this ad!
Old 04-30-2009, 07:17 PM   #17
cosmicat
Probably AFK
 
cosmicat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 635

cosmicat will become famous soon enough (71)cosmicat will become famous soon enough (71)cosmicat will become famous soon enough (71)

Default

Apparently UMSWE is able to hack some aspects of GUI. Why not that?
__________________
+++++++++++[>++++++>++++++++++>++++++++++<<<-]>+.>+.++++.+>-.----.------.--.<.
cosmicat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-30-2009, 07:37 PM   #18
Bobo_The_Kodo
oO
 
Bobo_The_Kodo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 580

Bobo_The_Kodo has a spectacular aura about (109)Bobo_The_Kodo has a spectacular aura about (109)Bobo_The_Kodo has a spectacular aura about (109)Bobo_The_Kodo has a spectacular aura about (109)

Default

Or people could not use GUI if they want good code anyway
Bobo_The_Kodo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-30-2009, 09:11 PM   #19
Troll-Brain
User
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 1,490

Submissions (1)

Troll-Brain has a spectacular aura about (134)

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cosmicat
Apparently UMSWE is able to hack some aspects of GUI. Why not that?
Because the editor handle that INTERNALLY, UMWSE edit the trigger.... .txt, so yes you can add, edit some aspects of the gui interfaces (adding functions, "edit" them), but definitely not modify how a condition is written in jass when you use a gui one.

Anyway a struct in gui sounds strange for me.

Last edited by Troll-Brain : 04-30-2009 at 09:12 PM.
Troll-Brain is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT. The time now is 11:04 PM.


Donate

Affiliates
The Hubb http://bylur.com - Warcraft, StarCraft, Diablo and DotA Blog & Forums The JASS Vault Clan WEnW Campaign Creations Clan CBS GamesModding Flixreel Videos

Powered by vBulletin (Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd).
Hosted by www.OICcam.com
IT Support and Services provided by Executive IT Services