wc3campaigns
WC3C Homepage - www.wc3c.netUser Control Panel (Requires Log-In)Engage in discussions with other users and join contests in the WC3C forums!Read one of our many tutorials, ranging in difficulty from beginner to advanced!Show off your artistic talents in the WC3C Gallery!Download quality models, textures, spells (vJASS/JASS), systems, and scripts!Download maps that have passed through our rigorous approval process!

Go Back   Wc3C.net > Resources > Tools
User Name
Password
Register Rules Get Hosted! Chat Pastebin FAQ and Rules Members List Calendar



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 08-05-2008, 03:48 PM   #1
kleinerhauck
User
 
kleinerhauck's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 8

Submissions (1)

kleinerhauck is on a distinguished road (16)

Default W3Colorpicker (W3-integrated Tooltip Creator!)

Homepage: www.christopherhauck.de
(Click on the british flag in the top right corner to change language to English)

The program at least works on Win XP, Win Vista and Windows 7, but should also run on other Windows versions.

Description:
This program is a colorpicker, gradient creator and tooltip creator in one.
It also can save colors and is "minimizeable" (see screenshots on my HP) which makes it very useful when working with W3 or graphic programs.
(The program is displayed as small sidebar then)
But most important, it's tooltip editor can overlay and thereby replace the standard input windows for strings in WarCraft 3 - just try for yourself!
Furthermore, it works as damage calculator and resolution changer!

Features:
- Language can be set to English and German
- RBG- Hexadecimal- and HTML-values
- Pick colors from a scheme or directly from your screen
- Tray icon instead of taskbar entry
- Minimizeable --> can be used in combination with other graphic programs like photoshop to remember colors
- You can easily save your favorite colors to use them throughout your map or your homepage
- Automatically colors or gradient-colors your texts with up to 3 different colors.
Also works for BB Code! :-)
- Can automatically check the program version. (If there is a new one, you can download it with 1 click)
- You can create links to maps, websites, folders, ... in the popup menu
- The program contains a comfortable tooltip creator with instant preview and rich edit
- W3-integrated tooltip editor
- Damage calculator which shows up automatically when editing damage/bounty values
- You can add links to the tray icon menu and also change the resolution of the WarCraft window!


Enjoy!
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Colorpicker_tiles.jpg (210.6 KB, 967 views)
Attached Files
File Type: zip Colorpicker.zip (488.7 KB, 1087 views)

Last edited by kleinerhauck : 11-13-2009 at 07:03 PM.
kleinerhauck is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links - Login to hide this ad!
Old 08-06-2008, 07:06 PM   #2
moyack
Evil Emoticon
 
moyack's Avatar


Respected User
Project Leader: PoC
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 3,279

Submissions (17)

moyack is a splendid one to behold (666)moyack is a splendid one to behold (666)moyack is a splendid one to behold (666)moyack is a splendid one to behold (666)

AI Tournament #2 - 2nd PlaceHero Contest - Second place

Send a message via MSN to moyack
Default

That's an uber cool program. Extremely simple and useful.
moyack is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2008, 09:02 PM   #3
PitzerMike
Alcopops
 
PitzerMike's Avatar


Tools & Tutorials Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 2,794

Submissions (12)

PitzerMike is a splendid one to behold (643)PitzerMike is a splendid one to behold (643)PitzerMike is a splendid one to behold (643)PitzerMike is a splendid one to behold (643)

Approved Map: Pitzer's Minesweeper

Default

Works well and is useful.
Approved!
__________________
Zoom (requires log in)
PitzerMike is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-2008, 01:57 PM   #4
waaaks
User
 
waaaks's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 356

waaaks is on a distinguished road (12)

Default

tried the tool, and it was cool, but theres something i dont like
when u click a color from the memory colors, it automatically copies the code to the clipboard, and if u want to use that in wc3, u need to type "|cff" then paste the code...the annoying part is, u always need to type "|cff" to make it work in wc3

can u add an option like if u checked "wc3 code", then it automatically copies the color code with the "|cff" to the clipboard each time u click a color from the memory colors, and when u unchecked "wc3 code", then the program will only copy the color code without the "|cff"

with that, the program is more flexible
__________________
waaaks is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-2008, 08:20 PM   #5
kleinerhauck
User
 
kleinerhauck's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 8

Submissions (1)

kleinerhauck is on a distinguished road (16)

Default

Done.
Any further suggestions --> just tell me :-)
kleinerhauck is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-08-2008, 12:55 AM   #6
Kyrbi0
AKA Khyrberos
 
Kyrbi0's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 2,945

Submissions (1)

Kyrbi0 is a jewel in the rough (170)Kyrbi0 is a jewel in the rough (170)

Send a message via MSN to Kyrbi0
Default

Wait... I hope I downloaded it after you updated it, because I can't go re-download till next week... Dangit. :/

Still, can't wait to open it up and check it out. Sounds nice!
__________________
My Projects, Resources, + Tutorials: ~Just got back from my mission. Glad to be back. Woot! :P~
=It was brought to my attention recently that the ":P" icon stands for "tongue-sticking out", and not the "smirky half-smile" I was using it for all these years. = Thusly I apologize for any unintentional juvenilization of my messages to anyone so afflicted.=
Kyrbi0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-08-2008, 04:14 AM   #7
waaaks
User
 
waaaks's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 356

waaaks is on a distinguished road (12)

Default

thats what im talking about, thanks
__________________
waaaks is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-10-2008, 09:39 AM   #8
Na_Dann_Ma_GoGo
User
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 125

Na_Dann_Ma_GoGo has little to show at this moment (8)

Default

Love that tool
One thing though, I created a quite large tooltip yesterday and it seemed like your programme added this new line (|n) code at places where it shouldn't have done it. Had to remove them manually afterwards.
Another question... you got two panels for the tooltips, is that just because of different coloured backgrounds or is there any other use?

Edit: And I had some problems occur. I had s.th. like this - > Meteor [E] level -1- <- and it bugged.. All I could see ingame was "Meteor [E] |cffleve " or sth like this.

Last edited by Na_Dann_Ma_GoGo : 08-10-2008 at 09:46 AM.
Na_Dann_Ma_GoGo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-10-2008, 11:37 AM   #9
kleinerhauck
User
 
kleinerhauck's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 8

Submissions (1)

kleinerhauck is on a distinguished road (16)

Default

Hi, first of all thx for the feedback ;-)
Let's start with the second panel..
It's just used for the ingame background, you can hide it by clicking on it.
I wanted a nice preview but wasn't able to use the ingame background for the edit field itself so.. there it is :-)

Now for the extra line breaks. That's something i should be able to fix easily, it's just converting ALL line breaks of the edit field, not only the ones you create manually.

Now about that other bug..
I just let this exact text be transformed and put it in W3 and it worked just like it should.
Could the problem have occurred because it made a line break there too and just didnt paste it in W3 because the title has only 1 line?
If not, which system do you use? Or mabe the file is damaged somehow.. (whould be a strange result though)

I'm fixing the line-break-bug right now and I'll also add another feature (Creating tooltips in BB or HTML formatting), so just wait for the program to tell you that I'm done ;-)

//E: New version is out

Last edited by kleinerhauck : 08-10-2008 at 04:13 PM.
kleinerhauck is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-12-2008, 12:46 AM   #10
Matrix_UA
User
 
Matrix_UA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 39

Matrix_UA has a little shameless behaviour in the past (-1)

Default

gj
Nice tool. Im going use it and write some suggestions soon...
__________________

Download Roshan Wars v0.4b
Download Bubble Trouble v1.01b
Download Matrix Recipe System v1.0
Download DamageUnitOverTime
Download Simple Filter System
I stand for the Light..
The Light is my strength!
Matrix_UA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-17-2008, 12:27 AM   #11
Joker
User
 
Joker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 687

Joker will become famous soon enough (32)Joker will become famous soon enough (32)

Default

the first 2 hexdecimal values for me stay at 00 no matter what for me
Joker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-2008, 04:14 PM   #12
kleinerhauck
User
 
kleinerhauck's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 8

Submissions (1)

kleinerhauck is on a distinguished road (16)

Default

That's allright, because the first 2 values stand for the transparency of the color..
kleinerhauck is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-24-2009, 03:27 PM   #13
Rllulium
User
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 2

Rllulium has little to show at this moment (0)

Default

Not to be picky, but the version that can be downloaded from your website is different from the one featured in the pictures. Most noteably, it lacks the option to switch the language to English.
Rllulium is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2009, 06:49 PM   #14
kleinerhauck
User
 
kleinerhauck's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 8

Submissions (1)

kleinerhauck is on a distinguished road (16)

Default

I uploaded a new version right now. The main window in the screenshot still is that from an old version, but the file is up-to-date. Have fun!

Last edited by kleinerhauck : 11-13-2009 at 06:51 PM.
kleinerhauck is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2009, 07:48 PM   #15
Na_Dann_Ma_GoGo
User
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 125

Na_Dann_Ma_GoGo has little to show at this moment (8)

Default

Nice, an in-editor feature + working on Windows 7 now!
+Rep!

Edit:
However, it seems like the path for the World Editor.exe isn't saved when I restart the program. I also wonder why it starts as only a task bar icon and doesn't open a window before.

Last edited by Na_Dann_Ma_GoGo : 11-13-2009 at 07:53 PM.
Na_Dann_Ma_GoGo is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT. The time now is 06:01 PM.


Affiliates
The Hubb The JASS Vault Clan WEnW Campaign Creations Clan CBS GamesModding Flixreel Videos

Powered by vBulletin (Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd).
Hosted by www.OICcam.com
IT Support and Services provided by Executive IT Services