wc3campaigns
WC3C Homepage - www.wc3c.netUser Control Panel (Requires Log-In)Engage in discussions with other users and join contests in the WC3C forums!Read one of our many tutorials, ranging in difficulty from beginner to advanced!Show off your artistic talents in the WC3C Gallery!Download quality models, textures, spells (vJASS/JASS), systems, and scripts!Download maps that have passed through our rigorous approval process!

Go Back   Wc3C.net > Resources > Tools
User Name
Password
Register Rules Get Hosted! Chat Pastebin FAQ and Rules Members List Calendar



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 12-28-2008, 09:37 PM   #16
TriggerHappy
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 405

Submissions (2)

TriggerHappy will become famous soon enough (43)TriggerHappy will become famous soon enough (43)

Default

For some reason it won't let me extract the .exe, but i can extract the rest of the files. Does this work on Vista?

Last edited by TriggerHappy : 12-28-2008 at 09:37 PM.
TriggerHappy is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links - Login to hide this ad!
Old 12-29-2008, 12:44 AM   #17
Balnnazar
User
 
Balnnazar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 255

Balnnazar is on a distinguished road (11)

Send a message via MSN to Balnnazar
Default

you have to use winzip only. winrar can't open that file.

Here i found another ui, is from the NC: RotD campaing. I dont know who did it but im seaching that:


Download

Last edited by Balnnazar : 12-29-2008 at 02:20 AM.
Balnnazar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-29-2008, 07:54 AM   #18
deolrin
Tas'dingo!
 
deolrin's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 873

Submissions (13)

deolrin is a jewel in the rough (167)deolrin is a jewel in the rough (167)

Send a message via MSN to deolrin
Default

Very useful, but changing the UI overwrites the cursor in the main menu :(
__________________
Resources: "I'm going to cut you into strips, dry you, and smoke you in my pipe!"
"Don't wait for the Grim Reaper - I'm going to mow you down!"
"Hasta la vista, baby!"

~Gladiator, Sacred
deolrin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-29-2008, 02:54 PM   #19
Balnnazar
User
 
Balnnazar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 255

Balnnazar is on a distinguished road (11)

Send a message via MSN to Balnnazar
Default

Because the cursor of the main menu is the Human Cursor. If you change the Human UI, you change the human cursor.
Balnnazar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-29-2008, 04:46 PM   #20
deolrin
Tas'dingo!
 
deolrin's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 873

Submissions (13)

deolrin is a jewel in the rough (167)deolrin is a jewel in the rough (167)

Send a message via MSN to deolrin
Default

Ah k thx, got it :)
__________________
Resources: "I'm going to cut you into strips, dry you, and smoke you in my pipe!"
"Don't wait for the Grim Reaper - I'm going to mow you down!"
"Hasta la vista, baby!"

~Gladiator, Sacred
deolrin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-01-2009, 09:07 PM   #21
midiway
Pro-carnivorous
 
midiway's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 217

Submissions (1)

midiway will become famous soon enough (43)midiway will become famous soon enough (43)

Default

I managed to found 4 new exciting UI over the forum and other maps and have just added to the program, so download and try it.

Anyone who find any problem in using those interface without permission, at least the interface can now be used by anyone, not only while playing the map/campaign where it is used, but anytime you want.

I've got permission from RightField to use the interface he made for The Tales of Raviganion project. Well I doubt that someone would not like to have your work showed with an easy way to in install and enjoy it ingame.
midiway is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2009, 12:42 AM   #22
Balnnazar
User
 
Balnnazar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 255

Balnnazar is on a distinguished road (11)

Send a message via MSN to Balnnazar
Default

I seaching more ui for you. I know a map with a very cool ui... but i dont remember what map was :P

EDIT: the Rotd ui dont work.

Click image for larger version

Name:	uibug.jpg
Views:	326
Size:	484.9 KB
ID:	39395

Last edited by Balnnazar : 01-02-2009 at 01:45 AM.
Balnnazar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2009, 02:25 AM   #23
midiway
Pro-carnivorous
 
midiway's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 217

Submissions (1)

midiway will become famous soon enough (43)midiway will become famous soon enough (43)

Default

Wow, what resolution are you using? opengl or directx? what language is you war3? what texture level is configured in the visual options of the game?

I found another UI from unkirlich, anyone know if was it released?

Last edited by midiway : 01-02-2009 at 02:26 AM.
midiway is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2009, 08:29 AM   #24
Smarties
User
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 1

Smarties has little to show at this moment (0)

Default

The UI option doesn't work at all for me. Any idea's on how to make it work? Everything else works but the damned UI.
Smarties is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2009, 01:59 PM   #25
Infrisios
User
 
Infrisios's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 133

Infrisios is on a distinguished road (12)

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by General Frank
So does it change the mpq file(s) of the game? If yes, it's not usable for ladder players.
That is not completely correct...a friend of mine contacted Blizzard because of it, the Blizzard guy told him that is is basically no problem, but there "is a theoretical possibility that your CD key will be banned for 14 days".
Since they have no way to detect it, thought, there won't be a problem afaik.

I got a snowy UI for my DotA Theme Manager's Snow Theme, but it is a simple thing based on the Human UI with just 2-3 Photoshop effects used on it...not something as cool as Unwirklich's UIs.

I got a screenshot, including AoE selector. Cursor is not changed:
http://i220.photobucket.com/albums/d...g?t=1230908280
If you want to use it, PM me.

I could make Unwirklich's UI work, but I would not do that without his permission.

Last edited by Infrisios : 01-02-2009 at 02:01 PM.
Infrisios is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2009, 03:15 PM   #26
Balnnazar
User
 
Balnnazar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 255

Balnnazar is on a distinguished road (11)

Send a message via MSN to Balnnazar
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by midiway
Wow, what resolution are you using? opengl or directx? what language is you war3? what texture level is configured in the visual options of the game?

1024 x 768
directx
spanish
Mid

But i have played the campaing (where i found this ui) and it woked with the same things.
And the other ui works. I think the problem is that ui.

Last edited by Balnnazar : 01-02-2009 at 03:16 PM.
Balnnazar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-2009, 12:19 AM   #27
midiway
Pro-carnivorous
 
midiway's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 217

Submissions (1)

midiway will become famous soon enough (43)midiway will become famous soon enough (43)

Default

I extracted the Rotd UI from the campaing found at Hive site, is it the same place where you've got your?

Also when tested the campaginm, the TimeIndicatorFrame isn't showed, so I had to fix it editing the .blp and resaving it. I think the problem are the options I am using in BLPaletter to compress the tga images, need to find the correct
Attached Images
File Type: jpg WC3ScrnShot_010209_224528_01.jpg (113.3 KB, 197 views)

Last edited by midiway : 01-03-2009 at 12:20 AM.
midiway is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-2009, 04:17 PM   #28
Balnnazar
User
 
Balnnazar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 255

Balnnazar is on a distinguished road (11)

Send a message via MSN to Balnnazar
Default

I dont know why but sometimes it works and other dont :P
Balnnazar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2009, 04:20 AM   #29
TriggerHappy
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 405

Submissions (2)

TriggerHappy will become famous soon enough (43)TriggerHappy will become famous soon enough (43)

Default

Is the rotd UI included now?
TriggerHappy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2009, 05:35 AM   #30
midiway
Pro-carnivorous
 
midiway's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 217

Submissions (1)

midiway will become famous soon enough (43)midiway will become famous soon enough (43)

Default

New version, new feature and some improvements

now you can select an image as the menu background

@TriggerHappy187: yes
Attached Images
File Type: jpg screen2.jpg (107.5 KB, 208 views)

Last edited by midiway : 02-02-2009 at 05:39 AM.
midiway is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:26 AM.


Affiliates
The Hubb The JASS Vault Clan WEnW Campaign Creations Clan CBS GamesModding Flixreel Videos

Powered by vBulletin (Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd).
Hosted by www.OICcam.com
IT Support and Services provided by Executive IT Services