wc3campaigns
WC3C Homepage - www.wc3c.netUser Control Panel (Requires Log-In)Engage in discussions with other users and join contests in the WC3C forums!Read one of our many tutorials, ranging in difficulty from beginner to advanced!Show off your artistic talents in the WC3C Gallery!Download quality models, textures, spells (vJASS/JASS), systems, and scripts!Download maps that have passed through our rigorous approval process!

Go Back   Wc3C.net > Resources > Code Resources > Scripts
User Name
Password
Register Rules Get Hosted! Chat Pastebin FAQ and Rules Members List Calendar



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 06-10-2010, 02:41 PM   #76
Fledermaus
default string
 
Fledermaus's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 703

Submissions (1)

Fledermaus is a jewel in the rough (190)Fledermaus is a jewel in the rough (190)Fledermaus is a jewel in the rough (190)

Send a message via MSN to Fledermaus
Default

I'm surprised noone has mentioned this yet buuuut...

When a unit is Paused or Unpaused it gets issued all un-orders for abilities it has like immolation, defend, etc.
If you don't filter those out of storable orders, when you try to AbortSpell on a unit with one of those abilities, it gets paused and has the un-order ordered (which gets stored and bumps the other ones down) then when it's issued the second last order (from AbortSpell) it will either be an un-order or the the order from the spell that was called the AbortSpell (if it only has 1 ability with an un-order it makes an infinite loop, any more than 1 and it just stops on the spot from the un-order being re-issued). Yay blizzard!
This is a big problem if you have AutoIndex in your map as well.

Hope that makes sense..

Last edited by Fledermaus : 06-10-2010 at 02:45 PM.
Fledermaus is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links - Login to hide this ad!
Old 09-22-2010, 04:32 AM   #77
Gwafu
User
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 5

Gwafu has little to show at this moment (0)

Default

Is this already fixed?
Gwafu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2010, 11:13 AM   #78
Fledermaus
default string
 
Fledermaus's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 703

Submissions (1)

Fledermaus is a jewel in the rough (190)Fledermaus is a jewel in the rough (190)Fledermaus is a jewel in the rough (190)

Send a message via MSN to Fledermaus
Default

You can fix it yourself by just filtering out all the possible un-orders.
Fledermaus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-02-2010, 11:03 AM   #79
Gwafu
User
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 5

Gwafu has little to show at this moment (0)

Default

uhm....how?
Gwafu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-2010, 10:10 AM   #80
Fledermaus
default string
 
Fledermaus's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 703

Submissions (1)

Fledermaus is a jewel in the rough (190)Fledermaus is a jewel in the rough (190)Fledermaus is a jewel in the rough (190)

Send a message via MSN to Fledermaus
Default

Add all the orders you don't want (in this case the un-orders) to the OrderFilter function.
You can use Dusk's OrderID List to find the corresponding OrderID's.
Attached Files
File Type: txt Order ID List.txt (13.3 KB, 123 views)
Fledermaus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-2011, 04:17 AM   #81
SanKakU
User
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 136

SanKakU has a little shameless behaviour in the past (-2)

Send a message via AIM to SanKakU Send a message via MSN to SanKakU Send a message via Yahoo to SanKakU
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Fledermaus
I'm surprised noone has mentioned this yet buuuut...

When a unit is Paused or Unpaused it gets issued all un-orders for abilities it has like immolation, defend, etc.
If you don't filter those out of storable orders, when you try to AbortSpell on a unit with one of those abilities, it gets paused and has the un-order ordered (which gets stored and bumps the other ones down) then when it's issued the second last order (from AbortSpell) it will either be an un-order or the the order from the spell that was called the AbortSpell (if it only has 1 ability with an un-order it makes an infinite loop, any more than 1 and it just stops on the spot from the un-order being re-issued). Yay blizzard!
This is a big problem if you have AutoIndex in your map as well.

Hope that makes sense..

i guess this and something like it is why my plans for a few new spell ideas i came up with went awry. both this and the preventorders libraries didn't work for me once i started thoroughly testing the spells.
SanKakU is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2011, 09:54 AM   #82
vuongkkk
User
 
vuongkkk's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 5

vuongkkk has little to show at this moment (0)

Exclamation

I m not sure why you make "order" struct is a public struct.

If ( you plan everybody can use "order" struct )
You should name order struct a unique name like "LastOrder_OrderData"
else
You should make a private struct

I have a proplem with your library that is "re-declare: order" error
It is a small stuff, hope you change. Or all mapmakers use this library must remember: dont use variable name "order"
vuongkkk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2011, 11:12 AM   #83
Tom_Kazansky
User
 
Tom_Kazansky's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 74

Tom_Kazansky is on a distinguished road (13)

Send a message via Yahoo to Tom_Kazansky
Default

function GetPastOrder takes unit u, integer whichOrder returns order
that returns "order" struct, no?
how can you use that if "order" struct is private?

also
Quote:
all mapmakers use this library must remember: dont use variable name "order"
not a big deal

Last edited by Tom_Kazansky : 05-20-2011 at 11:16 AM.
Tom_Kazansky is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2011, 01:12 AM   #84
Fledermaus
default string
 
Fledermaus's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 703

Submissions (1)

Fledermaus is a jewel in the rough (190)Fledermaus is a jewel in the rough (190)Fledermaus is a jewel in the rough (190)

Send a message via MSN to Fledermaus
Default

struct order[MAX_ORDERS] doesn't look very private to me.
Fledermaus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-2013, 02:02 AM   #85
Fledermaus
default string
 
Fledermaus's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 703

Submissions (1)

Fledermaus is a jewel in the rough (190)Fledermaus is a jewel in the rough (190)Fledermaus is a jewel in the rough (190)

Send a message via MSN to Fledermaus
Default

Here's the updated code to fix the bug that I mentioned earlier.

Expand JASS:
Fledermaus is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT. The time now is 07:16 PM.


Affiliates
The Hubb The JASS Vault Clan WEnW Campaign Creations Clan CBS GamesModding Flixreel Videos

Powered by vBulletin (Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd).
Hosted by www.OICcam.com
IT Support and Services provided by Executive IT Services