wc3campaigns
WC3C Homepage - www.wc3c.netUser Control Panel (Requires Log-In)Engage in discussions with other users and join contests in the WC3C forums!Read one of our many tutorials, ranging in difficulty from beginner to advanced!Show off your artistic talents in the WC3C Gallery!Download quality models, textures, spells (vJASS/JASS), systems, and scripts!Download maps that have passed through our rigorous approval process!

Go Back   Wc3C.net > Resources > Tools
User Name
Password
Register Rules Get Hosted! Chat Pastebin FAQ and Rules Members List Calendar



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 09-29-2007, 09:18 AM   #16
Tide-Arc Ephemera
Overdoses result in death
 
Tide-Arc Ephemera's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 2,365

Submissions (3)

Tide-Arc Ephemera is a jewel in the rough (206)Tide-Arc Ephemera is a jewel in the rough (206)Tide-Arc Ephemera is a jewel in the rough (206)

Default

Oh you want me to use Terminal. Should have said so earlier. I'll be right back. Pyrogasm would also be a good tester for this.

EDIT! Um...
Code:
Last login: Sat Sep 29 18:17:37 on ttyp1
Welcome to Darwin!
XXXX-XXXX-Computer-01:~ XXXX$ /Users/XXXX/Desktop/wc3Borderizer\ v1.0/WC3B.jar; exit
-bash: /Users/XXXX/Desktop/wc3Borderizer v1.0/WC3B.jar: cannot execute binary file
logout
[Process completed]


__________________
Before asking for help with triggers... read this and check your trigger!

If you're having troubles getting help on WC3C or anywhere at all, please have a look at...
The WRONG way to ask for help and The CORRECT way to ask for help.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Alevice
You may never stop our bioweapon! We mexicans shall rule the third world! Mwahahahahahahaha!
Please acknowledge that I use Mac and avoid suggesting vJass and other tools that don't work on it. Thank you.

Last edited by Tide-Arc Ephemera : 09-29-2007 at 09:21 AM.
Tide-Arc Ephemera is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links - Login to hide this ad!
Old 09-29-2007, 09:24 AM   #17
cohadar
master of fugue
 
cohadar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 2,453

Submissions (5)

cohadar is just really nice (250)cohadar is just really nice (250)cohadar is just really nice (250)cohadar is just really nice (250)cohadar is just really nice (250)

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tide-Arc Ephemera
Oh you want me to use Terminal. Should have said so earlier. I'll be right back. Pyrogasm would also be a good tester for this.

EDIT! Um...
Code:
Last login: Sat Sep 29 18:17:37 on ttyp1
Welcome to Darwin!
XXXX-XXXX-Computer-01:~ XXXX$ /Users/XXXX/Desktop/wc3Borderizer\ v1.0/WC3B.jar; exit
-bash: /Users/XXXX/Desktop/wc3Borderizer v1.0/WC3B.jar: cannot execute binary file
logout
[Process completed]



I don't know what you just did but you are supposed to type:
java -jar WC3B.jar <somepicture>
not just WC3B.jar

what java do you have installed?

EDIT:
looool you have a mac with bash terminal.
ffs, gimme a sec I make you bash script.

EDIT2:
Update on first page, took me some time because I wanted to test it on Knoppix
__________________
Omg database crash deleted my signature, as a side effect this immensely improved wc3c.

Last edited by cohadar : 09-29-2007 at 09:55 AM.
cohadar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2007, 11:21 AM   #18
botanic
User
 
botanic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 551

Submissions (2)

botanic will become famous soon enough (41)botanic will become famous soon enough (41)

Send a message via AIM to botanic
Default

There is a bug :/

Quote:
matthew-lagoes-computer:~ matthewlagoe$ java -jar asdf/WC3B.jar Biohazard1.PNG
*****************************************************
*
* BLPaletter.exe NOT fount, creating only .jpg files!
*
*****************************************************

./ReplaceableTextures/CommandButtons/BTNBiohazard1.jpg

./ReplaceableTextures/CommandButtons/BTNBiohazard1-S.jpg

./ReplaceableTextures/PassiveButtons/BTNBiohazard1.jpg

./ReplaceableTextures/AutocastButtons/BTNBiohazard1.jpg

./ReplaceableTextures/AutocastButtons/BTNBiohazard1-S.jpg

./ReplaceableTextures/CommandButtonsDisabled/DISBTNBiohazard1.jpg

./ReplaceableTextures/Infocards/infocard-basic-Biohazard1.jpg

./ReplaceableTextures/Infocards/infocard-upgrade-Biohazard1.jpg

Done.
matthew-lagoes-computer:~ matthewlagoe$

If you look at the images in the attached zip you will see that they are all pure Black :/

PS: Couldn't find any bash script ^.^

@Tide what he wanted you todo was goto Application\Utilities\Terminal and type in something like the top line of my quote. (renamed the folder to asdf and put it in my home dir just to test this easily)

EDIT: "fount"?!? :P spelling check ^.^

EDIT2: Also it created the ReplaceableTextures folder in the same Dir as the asdf folder unlike in the windows ver if I remember correctly.
Attached Files
File Type: zip ReplaceableTextures.zip (9.1 KB, 12 views)
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by cohadar
I really should not be the one telling you this
Quote:
Originally Posted by botanic
I think we established that

Last edited by botanic : 09-29-2007 at 11:27 AM.
botanic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2007, 11:41 AM   #19
cohadar
master of fugue
 
cohadar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 2,453

Submissions (5)

cohadar is just really nice (250)cohadar is just really nice (250)cohadar is just really nice (250)cohadar is just really nice (250)cohadar is just really nice (250)

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by botanic
There is a bug :/


If you look at the images in the attached zip you will see that they are all pure Black :/

PS: Couldn't find any bash script ^.^


EDIT2: Also it created the ReplaceableTextures folder in the same Dir as the asdf folder unlike in the windows ver if I remember correctly.

Does this happen on Mac only?
I know everything is working ok on windows.

You get all black images only if you forgot to copy the borders folder where pictures with borders are.

demo.sh == bash script?
(Did you downoload version 2.1?)

About the directory creating I don't understand what are you saying,
in a bit more detail plz.
-------------
EDIT:

Note that I have changed names of pictures that are used for borders.
Use only files from version 2.1 don't combine 2.0 and 2.1.
__________________
Omg database crash deleted my signature, as a side effect this immensely improved wc3c.

Last edited by cohadar : 09-29-2007 at 11:44 AM.
cohadar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2007, 11:47 AM   #20
botanic
User
 
botanic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 551

Submissions (2)

botanic will become famous soon enough (41)botanic will become famous soon enough (41)

Send a message via AIM to botanic
Default

Mac only, Yes... maby linux?

I didnt touch it just umpacked the zip and removed the exe

i downloaded the 2.1 however it isn't recognized :/ improper header maby?

The Replaceable textures folder I believe was INSIDE the folder that contained the java program in windows however is was outside it on mac... least to the best I remembered it :/

EDIT: Would you be against me including this in my image tool-a-ma-jig? Dont see a reason to rewrite what has been written.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by cohadar
I really should not be the one telling you this
Quote:
Originally Posted by botanic
I think we established that

Last edited by botanic : 09-29-2007 at 11:52 AM.
botanic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2007, 11:55 AM   #21
cohadar
master of fugue
 
cohadar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 2,453

Submissions (5)

cohadar is just really nice (250)cohadar is just really nice (250)cohadar is just really nice (250)cohadar is just really nice (250)cohadar is just really nice (250)

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by botanic
Mac only, Yes... maby linux?
nope, guess only Mac. (only Darwin Mac to be precise)

Quote:
Originally Posted by botanic
I didnt touch it just umpacked the zip and removed the exe
i downloaded the 2.1 however it isn't recognized :/ improper header maby?
No I think you have bad zip arhiver on Mac,
download a better one.

Quote:
Originally Posted by botanic
The Replaceable textures folder I believe was INSIDE the folder that contained the java program in windows however is was outside it on mac... least to the best I remembered it :/

Not a big deal, but just in case what does this do on Mac?
"./ReplaceableTextures/CommandButtons/"

Both on Linux and Windows it means: <working directory>/ReplaceableTextures/CommandButtons/

EDIT:
What is the name of that arhiver some people use arond here,
the one that makes .z files?
Would that work on Mac?
__________________
Omg database crash deleted my signature, as a side effect this immensely improved wc3c.

Last edited by cohadar : 09-29-2007 at 11:57 AM.
cohadar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2007, 11:58 AM   #22
botanic
User
 
botanic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 551

Submissions (2)

botanic will become famous soon enough (41)botanic will become famous soon enough (41)

Send a message via AIM to botanic
Default

For the -bash i spent like 10 sec on it :/ as for the "./ReplaceableTextures/CommandButtons/" is either <Home folder>/ReplaceableTextures/CommandButtons/ or <parent dir>//ReplaceableTextures/CommandButtons/

maby that is the problem... ill try putting the overlay images in the parent dir

EDIT: OK well now that I moved the borders up one dir the borders show up and if I make a duplicate of the source file in the parent dir with the same name as the one I use in the "matthew-lagoes-computer:~ matthewlagoe$ java -jar asdf/WC3B.jar Biohazard1.PNG" it works ^.^

Remember I told you before you have to watch the file structure differences :P
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by cohadar
I really should not be the one telling you this
Quote:
Originally Posted by botanic
I think we established that

Last edited by botanic : 09-29-2007 at 12:03 PM.
botanic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2007, 12:06 PM   #23
cohadar
master of fugue
 
cohadar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 2,453

Submissions (5)

cohadar is just really nice (250)cohadar is just really nice (250)cohadar is just really nice (250)cohadar is just really nice (250)cohadar is just really nice (250)

Default

Would you be kind and make me a Mac distro zip?

EDIT:

Quote:
Originally Posted by botanic
For the -bash i spent like 10 sec on it :/ as for the "./ReplaceableTextures/CommandButtons/" is either <Home folder>/ReplaceableTextures/CommandButtons/ or <parent dir>//ReplaceableTextures/CommandButtons/
It cannot be both ffs, and it obviosly means <parent dir> on Mac
for some totally stupid reason.

I thought all operating systems on earth used
. = current dir
.. = previous dir
__________________
Omg database crash deleted my signature, as a side effect this immensely improved wc3c.

Last edited by cohadar : 09-29-2007 at 12:09 PM.
cohadar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2007, 12:13 PM   #24
botanic
User
 
botanic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 551

Submissions (2)

botanic will become famous soon enough (41)botanic will become famous soon enough (41)

Send a message via AIM to botanic
Default

3 simple options

1) have 2 versions of the source

2) find another way to specify the filepath

3) use some sort of an if file exists in .. then move to /wc3... or something to that effect
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by cohadar
I really should not be the one telling you this
Quote:
Originally Posted by botanic
I think we established that
botanic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2007, 12:17 PM   #25
cohadar
master of fugue
 
cohadar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 2,453

Submissions (5)

cohadar is just really nice (250)cohadar is just really nice (250)cohadar is just really nice (250)cohadar is just really nice (250)cohadar is just really nice (250)

Default

I will make a new test version with modified paths,
I will attach to this post so you can test it.

Test Version

Quote:
EDIT: spamming refresh isnt helping :/
har har :D
__________________
Omg database crash deleted my signature, as a side effect this immensely improved wc3c.

Last edited by cohadar : 07-30-2008 at 07:18 PM.
cohadar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2007, 12:22 PM   #26
botanic
User
 
botanic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 551

Submissions (2)

botanic will become famous soon enough (41)botanic will become famous soon enough (41)

Send a message via AIM to botanic
Default

need sleep.... areg 4:20 AM.... mind helpin me with something then im trying to fine the "special golden code" in a source code thing im gonna use...

PS not done in 5 mins ima prob be out ne ways :P

EDIT: spamming refresh isnt helping :/

EDIT2: 4:26... ima send you a pm with my problem things if ya wanna take a quick look...

EDIT3: 4:30 i gotta goto bed i got work in not too long. I sent the PM if ya want to take a look at it... ill look at this when I get off work at about 9PST (-7GMT)

EDIT4: you win brb ill test it didnt see the edit,,,

EDIT5: Ok tested it and it IS NOT THE PARENT DIR IT IS THE HOME DIR... wow... oh well gl to ya...

PS: not working tried both of them

PPS: At least this updated version was the home dir... g'night
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by cohadar
I really should not be the one telling you this
Quote:
Originally Posted by botanic
I think we established that

Last edited by botanic : 09-29-2007 at 12:43 PM.
botanic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2007, 12:57 PM   #27
cohadar
master of fugue
 
cohadar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 2,453

Submissions (5)

cohadar is just really nice (250)cohadar is just really nice (250)cohadar is just really nice (250)cohadar is just really nice (250)cohadar is just really nice (250)

Default

Bug Fixed.

Version 2.2 is out.

Much much better disabled icon generation.

Here is the alg:

Collapse JASS:
public class Merge_Saturation extends MergeFunction {

    static int saturation = 96;
    static int brightness = 170;


    public Color merge(Color base, Color border) 
        int red = base.getRed() & border.getRed();
        int green = base.getGreen() & border.getGreen();
        int blue = base.getBlue() & border.getBlue();

        int luma = (77 * red + 151 * green + 28 * blue) / 256;

        red = addScaled(luma, red, saturation)*brightness/256;
        green = addScaled(luma, green, saturation)*brightness/256;
        blue = addScaled(luma, blue, saturation)*brightness/256;

        return new Color(red, green, blue);
    
}

Enjoy.

--------


Quote:
Originally Posted by botanic
EDIT: Would you be against me including this in my image tool-a-ma-jig? Dont see a reason to rewrite what has been written.


Didn't saw this edit before, you can do it if you want.
But as I remember you are working in autoit and that has only windows version so
you would be basically reducing cross-platform tool to windows-only.

I suggest you make GUI in java, it is as easy as any other visual programming language.

Also my plans are to make java BufferedImage classes for .blp and .tga files,
those classes could then be used in a bunch of other tools.

It would be for example possible to rewrite BLPaletter in java.
__________________
Omg database crash deleted my signature, as a side effect this immensely improved wc3c.

Last edited by cohadar : 09-29-2007 at 05:29 PM.
cohadar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-2007, 04:39 AM   #28
botanic
User
 
botanic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 551

Submissions (2)

botanic will become famous soon enough (41)botanic will become famous soon enough (41)

Send a message via AIM to botanic
Default

it still doesn't work for mac :P
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by cohadar
I really should not be the one telling you this
Quote:
Originally Posted by botanic
I think we established that
botanic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-2007, 08:44 AM   #29
cohadar
master of fugue
 
cohadar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 2,453

Submissions (5)

cohadar is just really nice (250)cohadar is just really nice (250)cohadar is just really nice (250)cohadar is just really nice (250)cohadar is just really nice (250)

Default

Lazy ass, make me that distro.
You know it is working just not out of the box.

Besides it is your job to make it work
as you are official Mac tester/developer for this.
__________________
Omg database crash deleted my signature, as a side effect this immensely improved wc3c.
cohadar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-2007, 09:08 AM   #30
botanic
User
 
botanic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 551

Submissions (2)

botanic will become famous soon enough (41)botanic will become famous soon enough (41)

Send a message via AIM to botanic
Default

o.0a dam...

PHP Code:
public class GetWorkingDir {

    private static 
void doGetDir() {

        
String curDir System.getProperty("user.dir");
        
        
System.out.println("\nThe current working directory is:");
        
System.out.println("  - " curDir);

    }


    
/**
     * Sole entry point to the class and application.
     * @param args Array of String arguments.
     */
    
public static void main(String[] args) {
        
doGetDir();
    } 
maby...
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by cohadar
I really should not be the one telling you this
Quote:
Originally Posted by botanic
I think we established that

Last edited by botanic : 10-01-2007 at 09:29 AM.
botanic is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT. The time now is 04:17 AM.


Affiliates
The Hubb The JASS Vault Clan WEnW Campaign Creations Clan CBS GamesModding Flixreel Videos

Powered by vBulletin (Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd).
Hosted by www.OICcam.com
IT Support and Services provided by Executive IT Services