wc3campaigns
WC3C Homepage - www.wc3c.netUser Control Panel (Requires Log-In)Engage in discussions with other users and join contests in the WC3C forums!Read one of our many tutorials, ranging in difficulty from beginner to advanced!Show off your artistic talents in the WC3C Gallery!Download quality models, textures, spells (vJASS/JASS), systems, and scripts!Download maps that have passed through our rigorous approval process!

Go Back   Wc3C.net > Warcraft III Modding > Developer's Corner > Triggers & Scripts
User Name
Password
Register Rules Get Hosted! Chat Pastebin FAQ and Rules Members List Calendar



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 11-15-2010, 02:50 AM   #1
Tom_Kazansky
User
 
Tom_Kazansky's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 74

Tom_Kazansky is on a distinguished road (13)

Send a message via Yahoo to Tom_Kazansky
Default Deleting Object data causes crash

is there any "delete ability" (or generally, object) command in the Object Merger?

when I attempt to delete abilities in my map, I got this crash:




if there isn't any, anyone has another solution for me?

I have attached my object abilities below, import it to a new map and try delete some.

most of the abilities are created using Extension \ Merge Object Editor Data

Does my NewGen get corrupted or something?
Attached Files
File Type: zip ability data.zip (139.9 KB, 14 views)
Tom_Kazansky is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links - Login to hide this ad!
Old 11-16-2010, 10:17 AM   #2
Tom_Kazansky
User
 
Tom_Kazansky's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 74

Tom_Kazansky is on a distinguished road (13)

Send a message via Yahoo to Tom_Kazansky
Default

anyone?
or is there a way to add "delete command" to the Object Merger? @_@
Tom_Kazansky is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-19-2010, 08:46 AM   #3
WaterKnight
User
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 35

WaterKnight has little to show at this moment (4)

Default

There are some signs that are unrecognized, that were seemingly used to get line breaks in tooltips. Use |n for line break.

I also once had that error pop up when I tried to delete a specific ability (that was created by Object Merger) but it was on a rare occasion, overwriting the ability via Object Merger again helped, but probably only relocated the problem as it occured on another ability then. There may be some critical value that distorts the file structure.

Last edited by WaterKnight : 11-19-2010 at 09:13 AM.
WaterKnight is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-19-2010, 02:15 PM   #4
Tom_Kazansky
User
 
Tom_Kazansky's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 74

Tom_Kazansky is on a distinguished road (13)

Send a message via Yahoo to Tom_Kazansky
Default

yea, I use "Ctrl + Enter" for line break in tooltip, is that bad?
anyway, I think I will try overwriting the ability via Object Merger
Tom_Kazansky is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-19-2010, 08:44 PM   #5
WaterKnight
User
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 35

WaterKnight has little to show at this moment (4)

Default

I don't know if it's bad but it prints me some weird sign in editor (a little [][]). And why would it do that when it recognizes it correctly?
WaterKnight is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT. The time now is 02:57 AM.


Affiliates
The Hubb The JASS Vault Clan WEnW Campaign Creations Clan CBS GamesModding Flixreel Videos

Powered by vBulletin (Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd).
Hosted by www.OICcam.com
IT Support and Services provided by Executive IT Services