wc3campaigns
WC3C Homepage - www.wc3c.netUser Control Panel (Requires Log-In)Engage in discussions with other users and join contests in the WC3C forums!Read one of our many tutorials, ranging in difficulty from beginner to advanced!Show off your artistic talents in the WC3C Gallery!Download quality models, textures, spells (vJASS/JASS), systems, and scripts!Download maps that have passed through our rigorous approval process!

Go Back   Wc3C.net > Warcraft III Modding > Artist's Corner > Artist's Discussion and Queries
User Name
Password
Register Rules Get Hosted! Chat Pastebin FAQ and Rules Members List Calendar



Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 11-22-2004, 03:07 AM   #1
-=Word_Life=-
User
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 25

-=Word_Life=- has little to show at this moment (0)

Default

Plz I need an Icon of the Head of a Robo from Custom Robo. Hers a pic:
-=Word_Life=- is offline  
Sponsored Links - Login to hide this ad!
Old 11-26-2004, 03:29 PM   #2
Yamaha R1
User
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 110

Yamaha R1 has little to show at this moment (0)

Default

If you want to use THAT picutre, I can get it on here later today.

Do you want the whole unit, or just a close up of the face and weapon?

I was planning on the close up.
Yamaha R1 is offline  
Old 11-26-2004, 04:07 PM   #3
Yamaha R1
User
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 110

Yamaha R1 has little to show at this moment (0)

Default

Here. Do you like either of these?
Yamaha R1 is offline  
Old 11-27-2004, 01:25 AM   #4
-=Word_Life=-
User
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 25

-=Word_Life=- has little to show at this moment (0)

Default

Welll I would just like the close up (Of the face alone). And i need to view it from an url because your sending me TGA files i need bitmap or jpg files
-=Word_Life=- is offline  
Old 11-27-2004, 05:25 AM   #5
Yamaha R1
User
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 110

Yamaha R1 has little to show at this moment (0)

Default

Well, um, WC3 only accepts TGA and BLP as icons, thats why I sent those.

I recommend keeping them tga. Heres a preview of 1, then 2.
Yamaha R1 is offline  
Old 11-27-2004, 07:25 AM   #6
Hige
User
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 698

Hige is on a distinguished road (10)

Default

if ur looking to conserve space on a battle net map convert em to blp, tga takes up more space but if its for a campaign and not worrying about how big the map is keep em tga
Hige is offline  
Old 11-27-2004, 12:54 PM   #7
Yamaha R1
User
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 110

Yamaha R1 has little to show at this moment (0)

Default

TGA gets compressed when you save your map. Open it with winmpq. You will notice they are approximately the same size as a blp. Do not worry about TGA size.
Yamaha R1 is offline  
Old 11-27-2004, 03:46 PM   #8
-=Word_Life=-
User
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 25

-=Word_Life=- has little to show at this moment (0)

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Yamaha R1
TGA gets compressed when you save your map. Open it with winmpq. You will notice they are approximately the same size as a blp. Do not worry about TGA size.


Hmmmmm.......I like the one in the top left corner.

P.S. i gave you a rep point for the awsome work.
-=Word_Life=- is offline  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT. The time now is 08:18 AM.


Affiliates
The Hubb The JASS Vault Clan WEnW Campaign Creations Clan CBS GamesModding Flixreel Videos

Powered by vBulletin (Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd).
Hosted by www.OICcam.com
IT Support and Services provided by Executive IT Services