wc3campaigns
WC3C Homepage - www.wc3c.netUser Control Panel (Requires Log-In)Engage in discussions with other users and join contests in the WC3C forums!Read one of our many tutorials, ranging in difficulty from beginner to advanced!Show off your artistic talents in the WC3C Gallery!Download quality models, textures, spells (vJASS/JASS), systems, and scripts!Download maps that have passed through our rigorous approval process!

Go Back   Wc3C.net > Resources > Model Resources > Scenario / Decorations
User Name
Password
Register Rules Get Hosted! Chat Pastebin FAQ and Rules Members List Calendar



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 01-05-2007, 01:40 AM   #31
xXm0rpH3usXx
I want my rep back! asap
 
xXm0rpH3usXx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 854

Submissions (35)

xXm0rpH3usXx is a glorious beacon of light (406)xXm0rpH3usXx is a glorious beacon of light (406)xXm0rpH3usXx is a glorious beacon of light (406)xXm0rpH3usXx is a glorious beacon of light (406)xXm0rpH3usXx is a glorious beacon of light (406)xXm0rpH3usXx is a glorious beacon of light (406)

Default

you can edit the height by selecting the destructible and pushing PG DOWN
(same with PG UP, for making it higher)

there is no destroyed animation, thats why you cant make it looked destroyed, sry!
__________________
xXm0rpH3usXx is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links - Login to hide this ad!
Old 01-06-2007, 12:36 AM   #32
Anopob
Yay!
 
Anopob's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 870

Anopob has a spectacular aura about (120)

Default

Sweet thanks.
__________________
Give +REP to people who help you with things or make good resources.
Better Ways of Requesting For Help - Race Contest #2 WIP Thread (Bone Race)
As of December 1st I have my blue rep. Yay :D
Anopob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2007, 07:24 PM   #33
sk8er754
User
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 15

sk8er754 has little to show at this moment (0)

Default Using Walls etc

Hi, I downloaded your wall pack and it looks really good and its awesome they can walk around on them but I can seem to fit together the walls right. I was wondering if you knew a good doodad to put in place for the walls etc. Right now im using that wall low vert,horizontal, and stuff. Im still not very experienced in modeling, just mainly use unit models and stuff.

Ah nevermind lol, if im having a hard time just trying to piece them together right (EX: Wall corners dont match up with regular wall same with palisade) I dont think im smart enough to do the other stuff Lol.

Last edited by sk8er754 : 01-06-2007 at 10:14 PM.
sk8er754 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2007, 01:37 PM   #34
xXm0rpH3usXx
I want my rep back! asap
 
xXm0rpH3usXx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 854

Submissions (35)

xXm0rpH3usXx is a glorious beacon of light (406)xXm0rpH3usXx is a glorious beacon of light (406)xXm0rpH3usXx is a glorious beacon of light (406)xXm0rpH3usXx is a glorious beacon of light (406)xXm0rpH3usXx is a glorious beacon of light (406)xXm0rpH3usXx is a glorious beacon of light (406)

Default

i know that there is a small issue with that, if you want to have freedom of setting your wall segments freely(not on the grid) you have to make them as doodads. problem here is that you have to add extra invisible platforms, so that units actually walk on the height of the wall...
__________________
xXm0rpH3usXx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2007, 02:30 AM   #35
Anopob
Yay!
 
Anopob's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 870

Anopob has a spectacular aura about (120)

Default

Freaking gay ass lag erased my lag. Anyways, I'm having a problem. Archers that shoot from the wall or "lower" than +1 cliff terrain. So, they miss instead of the other way around. How can I fix this? Thanks.
__________________
Give +REP to people who help you with things or make good resources.
Better Ways of Requesting For Help - Race Contest #2 WIP Thread (Bone Race)
As of December 1st I have my blue rep. Yay :D
Anopob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2007, 06:13 PM   #36
xXm0rpH3usXx
I want my rep back! asap
 
xXm0rpH3usXx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 854

Submissions (35)

xXm0rpH3usXx is a glorious beacon of light (406)xXm0rpH3usXx is a glorious beacon of light (406)xXm0rpH3usXx is a glorious beacon of light (406)xXm0rpH3usXx is a glorious beacon of light (406)xXm0rpH3usXx is a glorious beacon of light (406)xXm0rpH3usXx is a glorious beacon of light (406)

Default

dunno, i guess with a dummy unit which flys directly from the archer to the enemy unit... you should ask for a question in the coding forum!
__________________
xXm0rpH3usXx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2007, 08:11 PM   #37
Anopob
Yay!
 
Anopob's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 870

Anopob has a spectacular aura about (120)

Default

I guess I could, thanks anyways!
__________________
Give +REP to people who help you with things or make good resources.
Better Ways of Requesting For Help - Race Contest #2 WIP Thread (Bone Race)
As of December 1st I have my blue rep. Yay :D
Anopob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2007, 03:46 PM   #38
BloodyDemise
User
 
BloodyDemise's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 3

BloodyDemise has little to show at this moment (0)

Default

Great set, it seems to be really useful, but I seem to be having the same problem as someone before, the stairs are spawning in the air, and I tried pressing page down while placeing it, and it wont go down, I tried looking in editer and there were no values, can you give me any help? (Im just fooling around with it in the demo map atm)
BloodyDemise is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2007, 05:03 PM   #39
xXm0rpH3usXx
I want my rep back! asap
 
xXm0rpH3usXx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 854

Submissions (35)

xXm0rpH3usXx is a glorious beacon of light (406)xXm0rpH3usXx is a glorious beacon of light (406)xXm0rpH3usXx is a glorious beacon of light (406)xXm0rpH3usXx is a glorious beacon of light (406)xXm0rpH3usXx is a glorious beacon of light (406)xXm0rpH3usXx is a glorious beacon of light (406)

Default

dunno wwhat you did, it works fine for me though...
__________________
xXm0rpH3usXx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2007, 07:07 PM   #40
BloodyDemise
User
 
BloodyDemise's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 3

BloodyDemise has little to show at this moment (0)

Default

I didn't do anything I just tried seeing how they went together and it wont lower, perhaps is the page down stuff a WEU command or something?
BloodyDemise is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-27-2007, 01:18 PM   #41
helath
User
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 3

helath has little to show at this moment (0)

Default

I'm having some bad luck on importing some of these Models, even on the map you gave it still won't find ALL the stuff?
Any reason?
helath is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-27-2007, 02:30 PM   #42
xXm0rpH3usXx
I want my rep back! asap
 
xXm0rpH3usXx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 854

Submissions (35)

xXm0rpH3usXx is a glorious beacon of light (406)xXm0rpH3usXx is a glorious beacon of light (406)xXm0rpH3usXx is a glorious beacon of light (406)xXm0rpH3usXx is a glorious beacon of light (406)xXm0rpH3usXx is a glorious beacon of light (406)xXm0rpH3usXx is a glorious beacon of light (406)

Default

@bloody demise:
use CTRL and PAge Up

@helath:
none that i can think of, and i cant really get what ou are talking about...
__________________
xXm0rpH3usXx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-27-2007, 04:55 PM   #43
helath
User
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 3

helath has little to show at this moment (0)

Default

Well i'd import it like on your map, it'll show up and everything. i try to test it and its not there, also when i exit the game it cannot load the file anymoreso it is a green/black cube where the gate used to be..... and after that i check how you did it in your map and then some of the models wouldn't load. so i go back and do it all again.... and it works at first and then doesn't.
I imported the models for the Palisade gate and it works fine....
???
helath is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-27-2007, 05:27 PM   #44
helath
User
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 3

helath has little to show at this moment (0)

Default

Now i can't even Save anymore......
It hit a critical error and closes when i save...
helath is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-27-2007, 10:46 PM   #45
xXm0rpH3usXx
I want my rep back! asap
 
xXm0rpH3usXx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 854

Submissions (35)

xXm0rpH3usXx is a glorious beacon of light (406)xXm0rpH3usXx is a glorious beacon of light (406)xXm0rpH3usXx is a glorious beacon of light (406)xXm0rpH3usXx is a glorious beacon of light (406)xXm0rpH3usXx is a glorious beacon of light (406)xXm0rpH3usXx is a glorious beacon of light (406)

Default

There is an edit button....

well, i really dont know what happened, does anybody encounter the same problems?
i am totally helpless, sry...
__________________
xXm0rpH3usXx is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT. The time now is 11:10 AM.


Affiliates
The Hubb The JASS Vault Clan WEnW Campaign Creations Clan CBS GamesModding Flixreel Videos

Powered by vBulletin (Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd).
Hosted by www.OICcam.com
IT Support and Services provided by Executive IT Services