wc3campaigns
WC3C Homepage - www.wc3c.netUser Control Panel (Requires Log-In)Engage in discussions with other users and join contests in the WC3C forums!Read one of our many tutorials, ranging in difficulty from beginner to advanced!Show off your artistic talents in the WC3C Gallery!Download quality models, textures, spells (vJASS/JASS), systems, and scripts!Download maps that have passed through our rigorous approval process!

Go Back   Wc3C.net > Warcraft III Modding > Developer's Corner > Triggers & Scripts
User Name
Password
Register Rules Get Hosted! Chat Pastebin FAQ and Rules Members List Calendar



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 07-15-2009, 04:27 AM   #1
calimo
User
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 2

calimo has little to show at this moment (0)

Default Create a custom unit at initialization

Im trying to create a custom unit at the map initialization, but when using the function:

call CreateUnit(whichPlayer, 'hpea', peonX + 0.00 * unitSpacing, peonY + 1.00 * unitSpacing, bj_UNIT_FACING)

i dont know what to do, cause i dont want to create the deafault pesant "hpea", but my own custom one. How do i do that and where do i find all those "aliases" for the units?

Tnx for the help, hope i was clear
calimo is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links - Login to hide this ad!
Old 07-15-2009, 09:02 AM   #2
Captain Griffen
Dread Lord of the Cookies
 
Captain Griffen's Avatar


Content Director
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 5,375

Submissions (2)

Captain Griffen is a glorious beacon of light (497)Captain Griffen is a glorious beacon of light (497)Captain Griffen is a glorious beacon of light (497)Captain Griffen is a glorious beacon of light (497)Captain Griffen is a glorious beacon of light (497)

Approved Map: Warlords[Quicksilver #2] - 1st Place

Default

Control-D in the object editor to get raw data, and look at the name for the custom unit, it'll be a 4-character ASCII code like 'h000' or something, put that in (if in ' ' it will convert it from characters to a number using ASCII).
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Earth-Fury
Griffen is correct, you are not.
Quote:
[13:32] <Akolyt0r> hmm.. stil i want to have some unused women
Captain Griffen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-15-2009, 11:21 AM   #3
calimo
User
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 2

calimo has little to show at this moment (0)

Default

tnx :)
calimo is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT. The time now is 11:24 PM.


Affiliates
The Hubb The JASS Vault Clan WEnW Campaign Creations Clan CBS GamesModding Flixreel Videos

Powered by vBulletin (Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd).
Hosted by www.OICcam.com
IT Support and Services provided by Executive IT Services