wc3campaigns
WC3C Homepage - www.wc3c.netUser Control Panel (Requires Log-In)Engage in discussions with other users and join contests in the WC3C forums!Read one of our many tutorials, ranging in difficulty from beginner to advanced!Show off your artistic talents in the WC3C Gallery!Download quality models, textures, spells (vJASS/JASS), systems, and scripts!Download maps that have passed through our rigorous approval process!

Go Back   Wc3C.net > Resources > Tools
User Name
Password
Register Rules Get Hosted! Chat Pastebin FAQ and Rules Members List Calendar



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 03-23-2008, 08:25 PM   #31
PitzerMike
Alcopops
 
PitzerMike's Avatar


Tools & Tutorials Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 2,794

Submissions (12)

PitzerMike is a splendid one to behold (643)PitzerMike is a splendid one to behold (643)PitzerMike is a splendid one to behold (643)PitzerMike is a splendid one to behold (643)

Approved Map: Pitzer's Minesweeper

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DreamRaider
Great i found another problem i was talking eailer. Some model of cetain character's do not appear once widgitized. What should i send u? The unprotect, the widgitizted, or the optimized + Widgitized?

The unprotected please. I can re-create the latter by myself.
Also tell me the model path and the unit which uses it please.
__________________
Zoom (requires log in)
PitzerMike is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links - Login to hide this ad!
Old 03-23-2008, 09:10 PM   #32
DreamRaider
User
 
DreamRaider's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 186

DreamRaider has little to show at this moment (4)

Send a message via MSN to DreamRaider
Default

i sent send both wid and unprotected. I put some info for u at the email. Better find all the problems i seen long ago... Anyhow plz respond if u know what the problem is. It seems to be that the widgitizer doesn't record everything properly.

Last edited by DreamRaider : 03-24-2008 at 04:28 AM.
DreamRaider is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2008, 10:25 AM   #33
PitzerMike
Alcopops
 
PitzerMike's Avatar


Tools & Tutorials Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 2,794

Submissions (12)

PitzerMike is a splendid one to behold (643)PitzerMike is a splendid one to behold (643)PitzerMike is a splendid one to behold (643)PitzerMike is a splendid one to behold (643)

Approved Map: Pitzer's Minesweeper

Default

Here's a quickfix for you.
All models that start with a - were affected, because War3 can't read string values starting with a - from slks. (it probably assumes a numeric value)

Install this fix by overwriting the existing exes.
Attached Files
File Type: rar quickfix2.rar (511.0 KB, 47 views)
__________________
Zoom (requires log in)
PitzerMike is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2008, 03:50 PM   #34
DreamRaider
User
 
DreamRaider's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 186

DreamRaider has little to show at this moment (4)

Send a message via MSN to DreamRaider
Default

I don't think it was becuz of a - becuz before i renamed the pathing, that occured before as well.
__________________

Creator of Naruto vs Bleach
DreamRaider is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-2008, 03:35 AM   #35
Joker
User
 
Joker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 687

Joker will become famous soon enough (32)Joker will become famous soon enough (32)

Default

Which option messes with the unit upgrades? (I.e. Obsidian Statues -> Destroyers and Tree of life -> Tree of ages)

Because after running through widget with everything checked except "Support custom keys" and "Reference Logs", the upgrade costs dropped, some even in the negatives.
Joker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-2008, 09:00 PM   #36
DreamRaider
User
 
DreamRaider's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 186

DreamRaider has little to show at this moment (4)

Send a message via MSN to DreamRaider
Default

Yea that reminds me of another problem, some values don't record properly. This kinda occurs randomly.
__________________

Creator of Naruto vs Bleach
DreamRaider is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-13-2008, 10:32 AM   #37
PitzerMike
Alcopops
 
PitzerMike's Avatar


Tools & Tutorials Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 2,794

Submissions (12)

PitzerMike is a splendid one to behold (643)PitzerMike is a splendid one to behold (643)PitzerMike is a splendid one to behold (643)PitzerMike is a splendid one to behold (643)

Approved Map: Pitzer's Minesweeper

Default 1.9.0.3

There is a new 1.9 version available here

It addresses many such issues (which were accidently introduced in a recent update).
I hope it helps.
Otherwise a test map would be nice.
__________________
Zoom (requires log in)

Last edited by PitzerMike : 04-13-2008 at 10:33 AM.
PitzerMike is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-13-2008, 07:56 PM   #38
DreamRaider
User
 
DreamRaider's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 186

DreamRaider has little to show at this moment (4)

Send a message via MSN to DreamRaider
Default

Is it normal that the map size increased after being wigitized? I thought it was surpose to decrease alittle.
__________________

Creator of Naruto vs Bleach
DreamRaider is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2008, 07:30 PM   #39
PitzerMike
Alcopops
 
PitzerMike's Avatar


Tools & Tutorials Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 2,794

Submissions (12)

PitzerMike is a splendid one to behold (643)PitzerMike is a splendid one to behold (643)PitzerMike is a splendid one to behold (643)PitzerMike is a splendid one to behold (643)

Approved Map: Pitzer's Minesweeper

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DreamRaider
Is it normal that the map size increased after being wigitized? I thought it was surpose to decrease alittle.

Both are entirely possible.
__________________
Zoom (requires log in)
PitzerMike is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2008, 05:15 PM   #40
DreamRaider
User
 
DreamRaider's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 186

DreamRaider has little to show at this moment (4)

Send a message via MSN to DreamRaider
Default

Well it seems i cannot locate anymore problems lol. I think this has been finally perfected gj =)

I will see more into finding the problems if it does ever pop up.
__________________

Creator of Naruto vs Bleach
DreamRaider is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-2008, 03:22 PM   #41
ChaosRaiders
User
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 2

ChaosRaiders has little to show at this moment (0)

Default

How use a rar file?
ChaosRaiders is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-2008, 03:51 PM   #42
Alexander244
Now Kharyb
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 602

Submissions (1)

Alexander244 is a jewel in the rough (193)Alexander244 is a jewel in the rough (193)Alexander244 is a jewel in the rough (193)

Default

Get a file archiver that can read RAR; I would suggest 7-Zip.
Alexander244 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-26-2008, 12:05 AM   #43
DreamRaider
User
 
DreamRaider's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 186

DreamRaider has little to show at this moment (4)

Send a message via MSN to DreamRaider
Default

I have a question, how do you know if this 3rd party tool acualy records 100% correctly? I mean testing that seems hard. There could be a chance where it could not record correctly.... but so far i don't see that so w/e
__________________

Creator of Naruto vs Bleach
DreamRaider is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-26-2008, 06:54 AM   #44
PitzerMike
Alcopops
 
PitzerMike's Avatar


Tools & Tutorials Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 2,794

Submissions (12)

PitzerMike is a splendid one to behold (643)PitzerMike is a splendid one to behold (643)PitzerMike is a splendid one to behold (643)PitzerMike is a splendid one to behold (643)

Approved Map: Pitzer's Minesweeper

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DreamRaider
I have a question, how do you know if this 3rd party tool acualy records 100% correctly? I mean testing that seems hard. There could be a chance where it could not record correctly.... but so far i don't see that so w/e

Those crazy Dota people would have found out ... ;)
__________________
Zoom (requires log in)
PitzerMike is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-27-2008, 05:52 PM   #45
Dark_Spyro_003
User
 
Dark_Spyro_003's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 10

Dark_Spyro_003 has little to show at this moment (0)

Default

Does widgetizer corrupt unit data?
After using widgetizer on one of my maps, the unit data became 'invalid' (either crash on world editor, or most of unit data is missing).

And if it does, is there anyway to rollback this effect?

-Dark_Spyro_003
Dark_Spyro_003 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:59 PM.


Affiliates
The Hubb The JASS Vault Clan WEnW Campaign Creations Clan CBS GamesModding Flixreel Videos

Powered by vBulletin (Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd).
Hosted by www.OICcam.com
IT Support and Services provided by Executive IT Services