wc3campaigns
WC3C Homepage - www.wc3c.netUser Control Panel (Requires Log-In)Engage in discussions with other users and join contests in the WC3C forums!Read one of our many tutorials, ranging in difficulty from beginner to advanced!Show off your artistic talents in the WC3C Gallery!Download quality models, textures, spells (vJASS/JASS), systems, and scripts!Download maps that have passed through our rigorous approval process!

Go Back   Wc3C.net > Warcraft III Modding > Artist's Corner > Skinning / Texturing
User Name
Password
Register Rules Get Hosted! Chat Pastebin FAQ and Rules Members List Calendar



Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 05-22-2003, 04:12 PM   #1
GoblinZzz
User
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 582

GoblinZzz has little to show at this moment (0)

Default

That´s the question for now...
How do i locate them?
How do i remove them?
GoblinZzz is offline  
Sponsored Links - Login to hide this ad!
Old 05-22-2003, 06:00 PM   #2
KIller_SpaZZ
User
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 550

KIller_SpaZZ has little to show at this moment (0)

Default

hehe...for your shades ? :)
well...i'll try to explain it to you....
1. go to mask
2. load from alpha channel
3.go to mask again
4. now press edit
5. then make it all whit and "paint" on the alpha channels

Remember to hide the alpha channels left after and remember to "save to alpha channel"
KIller_SpaZZ is offline  
Old 05-22-2003, 06:15 PM   #3
GoblinZzz
User
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 582

GoblinZzz has little to show at this moment (0)

Default

Of course not for my ugly alpha channel screwed shades!! :D
Why would i want to remove their beautiful alpha channels? :P

Anyway, i assume these funktions are available in a program called dorctor-X´s alpha channel ÜBER 1337 editor?
(Translation: what program do i need if i want to "load from alpha chnnel"?)
GoblinZzz is offline  
Old 05-22-2003, 06:21 PM   #4
KDEWolf
User


Respected User
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 1,440

KDEWolf is on a distinguished road (20)

Default

Killer is talking about Paint Shop Pro 7 or higher. I would suggest Photoshop 6 or higher (be sure to patch version 7 to 7.01!), since it is easier (at least for me) to skin and such.
And why do you want to remove alpha channels? This will screw up your skin probably.
KDEWolf is offline  
Old 05-22-2003, 06:26 PM   #5
GoblinZzz
User
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 582

GoblinZzz has little to show at this moment (0)

Default

Ehhh, well that guy who replied first suggested that i remove the alpha channels from my shades so that the team colors would not be showing all too much on them and that way would make their looks the same no matter what team they are on...
first time i´m actually learning something about them, what kind of trouble could it cause if they were removed?
GoblinZzz is offline  
Old 05-22-2003, 06:34 PM   #6
KDEWolf
User


Respected User
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 1,440

KDEWolf is on a distinguished road (20)

Default

Oh so aren't you going to REMOVE the channels, just make them opaque, so the team color layer isn't showed up.
Removing = Deleting.
KDEWolf is offline  
Old 05-22-2003, 06:46 PM   #7
GoblinZzz
User
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 582

GoblinZzz has little to show at this moment (0)

Default

Hmm, guess i then misunderstood his meaning there in the other thread.
GoblinZzz is offline  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT. The time now is 11:02 AM.


Affiliates
The Hubb The JASS Vault Clan WEnW Campaign Creations Clan CBS GamesModding Flixreel Videos

Powered by vBulletin (Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd).
Hosted by www.OICcam.com
IT Support and Services provided by Executive IT Services