wc3campaigns
WC3C Homepage - www.wc3c.netUser Control Panel (Requires Log-In)Engage in discussions with other users and join contests in the WC3C forums!Read one of our many tutorials, ranging in difficulty from beginner to advanced!Show off your artistic talents in the WC3C Gallery!Download quality models, textures, spells (vJASS/JASS), systems, and scripts!Download maps that have passed through our rigorous approval process!

Go Back   Wc3C.net > Warcraft III Modding > Developer's Corner > Warcraft Editing Tools
User Name
Password
Register Rules Get Hosted! Chat Pastebin FAQ and Rules Members List Calendar



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 10-10-2005, 11:42 PM   #1
Magos
User
 
Magos's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 223

Magos will become famous soon enough (39)Magos will become famous soon enough (39)

Default

This is a model viewer/editor for Warcraft 3 models (mdl/mdx).
See the included help-file for more information.

Features:

‚¤ Model Viewer
‚¤ Model Editor
‚¤ Geoset Importing/Exporting
‚¤ Can save/load the model formats *.mdl and *.mdx
‚¤ Can save/load the texture formats *.bmp, *.tga, *.png, *.jpg, *.jpeg, *.pcx and *.blp
‚¤ Can import other model formats (importers stored in DLLs)
‚¤ Ability to convert between the model formats
‚¤ Ability to convert between the texture formats
‚¤ MPQ Browser (very fast loading)
‚¤ Support for custom listfiles
‚¤ Support for custom MPQ filters & icons

Extras:

‚¤ Loading Screen Creator
‚¤ A tool to create colored text for Warcraft 3

Get it at: http://home.magosx.com/index.php?topic=6.0
__________________

Last edited by Magos : 08-12-2008 at 07:30 PM.
Magos is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links - Login to hide this ad!
Old 10-11-2005, 03:16 PM   #2
Tim.
Missing You All at Wc3c
 
Tim.'s Avatar


Site Owner
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 4,475

Submissions (18)

Tim. is a name known to all (503)Tim. is a name known to all (503)Tim. is a name known to all (503)Tim. is a name known to all (503)Tim. is a name known to all (503)

Approved Map: PiratesSpell making session 3 winner

Default

Not bad at all; its good for people who do not know how to MDL edit on thier own.

Quote:
Source Code
The source code (C++)!
NO SOURCE CODE IS AVAILABLE AT THE MOMENT!
Do you intend to release the code? If so, how soon do you speculate?

Suggestion: Allow for vertex movements. It should not be too complex to allow for the functions of the MDL Vertex Modifer into the program. However what would be trickey is allowing 3d rotations while using that type of feature (Of course 2d editing like the Vertex Modifer would be pretty simple, 3d makes it far more difficult)
__________________
"oO and if anyone called Tim. trys to make an account then kick there butts." -Mavus, moderator of the GTW forums


Avast! Seen Pirates? Get it here!
Tim. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2005, 09:23 PM   #3
Magos
User
 
Magos's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 223

Magos will become famous soon enough (39)Magos will become famous soon enough (39)

Default

Uploaded v1.01

¤ Bug fixes
¤ Added a MS3D (Milkshape) importer

I dunno if or when the main source code will be released!
I will add some kind of geoset editor in future versions but that will prolly take a while to implement!
__________________
Magos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2005, 04:02 PM   #4
Ragnarok X
User
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 83

Ragnarok X has little to show at this moment (5)

Default

You can add .3ds and .max importers or best than that, exporters?
Ragnarok X is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2005, 11:56 PM   #5
Magos
User
 
Magos's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 223

Magos will become famous soon enough (39)Magos will become famous soon enough (39)

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ragnarok X
You can add .3ds and .max importers or best than that, exporters?
Whoever wants can write their own importers. There is no support for exporters at this time. I have been looking into max and gmax importers myself but I just cannot find any max/gmax file format descriptions. I've also heard that the max file format is patented (rumors?).
__________________
Magos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-15-2005, 10:17 PM   #6
Sir Xavior
User
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 18

Sir Xavior has little to show at this moment (0)

Default

Since I have no idea how to create models, I clicked on you help menu, then on help. When I opened it, all it said was "This Page can not be displayed" do I need to change something or do i need to use a different program for learning how to make models
Sir Xavior is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-16-2005, 10:27 AM   #7
Tim.
Missing You All at Wc3c
 
Tim.'s Avatar


Site Owner
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 4,475

Submissions (18)

Tim. is a name known to all (503)Tim. is a name known to all (503)Tim. is a name known to all (503)Tim. is a name known to all (503)Tim. is a name known to all (503)

Approved Map: PiratesSpell making session 3 winner

Default

The 'Help' menu works for me. Make sure to UNZIP the entire file, not just the .EXE.
__________________
"oO and if anyone called Tim. trys to make an account then kick there butts." -Mavus, moderator of the GTW forums


Avast! Seen Pirates? Get it here!
Tim. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-16-2005, 11:53 PM   #8
Sir Xavior
User
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 18

Sir Xavior has little to show at this moment (0)

Default

Quote:
The 'Help' menu works for me. Make sure to UNZIP the entire file, not just the .EXE

Thanks I might acually be able make a model
Sir Xavior is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-2006, 01:28 PM   #10
moyack
Evil Emoticon
 
moyack's Avatar


Respected User
Project Leader: PoC
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 3,278

Submissions (17)

moyack is a splendid one to behold (666)moyack is a splendid one to behold (666)moyack is a splendid one to behold (666)moyack is a splendid one to behold (666)

AI Tournament #2 - 2nd PlaceHero Contest - Second place

Send a message via MSN to moyack
Default

By far, one of the best free warcraft model editor program that I've seen. Probably some features are tricky, but (at least for me) it has been very helpful. Keep working!!!
moyack is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-14-2006, 01:38 AM   #11
Hydrolisk
User
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 321

Submissions (1)

Hydrolisk is on a distinguished road (11)

Default

Wow. Now I can destroy the wor- oh err, I didn't know you were there... Yeah... Hehehe... (Thanks! This is a lifesaver...)

Last edited by Hydrolisk : 07-14-2006 at 01:39 AM.
Hydrolisk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-27-2006, 04:45 PM   #12
Sardius
User
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 738

Sardius has little to show at this moment (8)

Default

Your "Don't Inhert Scaling" Flag for attachment points doesn't do anything... My models still inherts scaling on any graphical effects that appears on them, such as curse, inner fire, auras, etc... When this flag is checked on the attachment nodes such as "origin ref" the model still inherts the scaling value set in the Unit Editor.
I know this because my familiar units are all scaled between .80 - 2.50and graphical effects and auras that appear on my .80 scaled unit are extremely tiny. While the same effects are huge on my 2.50 unit.

Unless I'm missing something else I need to do.
Sardius is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-27-2006, 04:50 PM   #13
shadow1500
STARCRAFT II OMFG
 
shadow1500's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 1,004

Submissions (9)

shadow1500 is just really nice (306)shadow1500 is just really nice (306)shadow1500 is just really nice (306)

Send a message via ICQ to shadow1500 Send a message via AIM to shadow1500 Send a message via MSN to shadow1500
Default

Inherit scaling means the node does not inherit scaling anims from its parent, it does nothing to attachments ingame.
shadow1500 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-29-2006, 04:42 PM   #14
Sardius
User
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 738

Sardius has little to show at this moment (8)

Default

So then the question is, how to I make it so spell effects don't scale? Because despite all my familiars looking the same size, they're scaled differently. Like my Blade Familiar is scaled at .80, while my ice familiar is at 2.50, they still look the same size but spell effects are vastly different sizes.
Sardius is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-16-2006, 05:04 PM   #15
Cerdinz
User
 
Cerdinz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 33

Cerdinz has little to show at this moment (0)

Default

I feel like an idiot when I say this but...
How do I launch the program?
Cerdinz is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT. The time now is 03:58 AM.


Affiliates
The Hubb The JASS Vault Clan WEnW Campaign Creations Clan CBS GamesModding Flixreel Videos

Powered by vBulletin (Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd).
Hosted by www.OICcam.com
IT Support and Services provided by Executive IT Services