wc3campaigns
WC3C Homepage - www.wc3c.netUser Control Panel (Requires Log-In)Engage in discussions with other users and join contests in the WC3C forums!Read one of our many tutorials, ranging in difficulty from beginner to advanced!Show off your artistic talents in the WC3C Gallery!Download quality models, textures, spells (vJASS/JASS), systems, and scripts!Download maps that have passed through our rigorous approval process!

Go Back   Wc3C.net > Resources > Tools
User Name
Password
Register Rules Get Hosted! Chat Pastebin FAQ and Rules Members List Calendar



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 08-13-2008, 01:08 PM   #46
Leopard
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 222

Submissions (6)

Leopard seems to be the reincarnation of TerranUp16 (-100)Leopard seems to be the reincarnation of TerranUp16 (-100)Leopard seems to be the reincarnation of TerranUp16 (-100)Leopard seems to be the reincarnation of TerranUp16 (-100)

Send a message via Yahoo to Leopard
Default

Im quite satisfied with it, thanks the God..ah, no...thanks Husk, for your great job. ^^
Leopard is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links - Login to hide this ad!
Old 09-02-2008, 04:41 PM   #47
anXieTy
User
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 54

anXieTy has little to show at this moment (0)

Default

I might be missing it, but isnt there a possibility to select the primary color with a hotkey while highlighting the text you want the color to be applied at?

if so, you may include it to change colors quicker.

Ok, shortcut and function found.

Another suggestion:

Add a Rich Edit text field to modify the Insert Skill Level too so you do not have to change colors after adding it to the main Rich Edit.

Convert-Error found:

When converting a tooltip that says

Quote:
Schaden: 50 + 50 per Level

it is converted to

Quote:
Schaden: |c00ff800050 + 50 per Leve|r|c00ff8000l|r|c00ff8000|r

Last edited by anXieTy : 09-02-2008 at 05:24 PM.
anXieTy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-05-2008, 01:42 PM   #48
Nantuko Husk
Son of the eagle
 
Nantuko Husk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 151

Submissions (4)

Nantuko Husk has a spectacular aura about (99)Nantuko Husk has a spectacular aura about (99)Nantuko Husk has a spectacular aura about (99)Nantuko Husk has a spectacular aura about (99)

Send a message via MSN to Nantuko Husk
Default

Yes, I'm aware that sometimes it produces color codes with no text in them. but that's gonna get fixed on the next release.

The editor on 'insert skill levels' is a Rich Text editor, but it doesn't copy the formatting. I'll look into this.

Oh, and thank you Leopard, for the nice words.
__________________

Nantuko Husk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-05-2008, 06:11 PM   #49
anXieTy
User
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 54

anXieTy has little to show at this moment (0)

Default

Fine, thx for your post.

I just found another bug. When creating a new tooltip-tab, writing and converting it, the converted Tooltip basic is pasted in the first tooltip tab if there is one.
anXieTy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-25-2008, 10:14 PM   #50
abriko
User
 
abriko's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 684

Submissions (22)

abriko is a jewel in the rough (159)abriko is a jewel in the rough (159)

Default

This got a huge bug. If you save a project with severals tabs, close and open it, you'll see that only the first tab was saved..
This bug fuck up all why this tool is made.
__________________
abriko is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2008, 09:04 AM   #51
Nantuko Husk
Son of the eagle
 
Nantuko Husk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 151

Submissions (4)

Nantuko Husk has a spectacular aura about (99)Nantuko Husk has a spectacular aura about (99)Nantuko Husk has a spectacular aura about (99)Nantuko Husk has a spectacular aura about (99)

Send a message via MSN to Nantuko Husk
Default

If you have a project open and press only "Save" it will screw up the project, use "Save project" instead. Anyhow i havent been able to work much on this project lately due to uni mostly... But i'll fix the reported bugs soon (or at least i hope so)
__________________

Nantuko Husk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2009, 12:55 PM   #52
DanThanh
User
 
DanThanh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 137

Submissions (1)

DanThanh has little to show at this moment (7)

Send a message via Yahoo to DanThanh
Default

Hix, i have just reinstalled my operating system and now i can not start tooltip creator, this is disaster
__________________
DanThanh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-14-2009, 02:40 PM   #53
Nantuko Husk
Son of the eagle
 
Nantuko Husk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 151

Submissions (4)

Nantuko Husk has a spectacular aura about (99)Nantuko Husk has a spectacular aura about (99)Nantuko Husk has a spectacular aura about (99)Nantuko Husk has a spectacular aura about (99)

Send a message via MSN to Nantuko Husk
Default

Do you get any error messages or not?


If no messages occur then I actually suspect what it might be, perhaps it's another Delphi application with the same class name as this one (TFrmMain), and if it finds that such a window exists, the tool tip creator exits the current process. Anyways i will fix this.

You can try closing all other applications for an instant, and see if it starts.
__________________


Last edited by Nantuko Husk : 05-14-2009 at 02:42 PM.
Nantuko Husk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-14-2009, 02:54 PM   #54
DanThanh
User
 
DanThanh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 137

Submissions (1)

DanThanh has little to show at this moment (7)

Send a message via Yahoo to DanThanh
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nantuko Husk
Do you get any error messages or not?


If no messages occur then I actually suspect what it might be, perhaps it's another Delphi application with the same class name as this one (TFrmMain), and if it finds that such a window exists, the tool tip creator exits the current process. Anyways i will fix this.

You can try closing all other applications for an instant, and see if it starts.

Ah, i have found out the reason now, if i want to use it i have to exit HD Health first (the Taskbar), thanks Husk !
__________________
DanThanh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2009, 11:34 AM   #55
DanThanh
User
 
DanThanh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 137

Submissions (1)

DanThanh has little to show at this moment (7)

Send a message via Yahoo to DanThanh
Default

It seems this version is worse, it generates too many abundant characters, making my text size too big ???
Can you take a look at it, here is an example:

__________________

Last edited by DanThanh : 06-10-2009 at 09:18 AM.
DanThanh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2009, 11:09 AM   #56
Nantuko Husk
Son of the eagle
 
Nantuko Husk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 151

Submissions (4)

Nantuko Husk has a spectacular aura about (99)Nantuko Husk has a spectacular aura about (99)Nantuko Husk has a spectacular aura about (99)Nantuko Husk has a spectacular aura about (99)

Send a message via MSN to Nantuko Husk
Default

Thanks for your report. I am aware of that bug and this is all fixed. I just have to recompile the project and reupload it. Will do so on monday I think...
__________________

Nantuko Husk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2009, 06:57 PM   #57
Nantuko Husk
Son of the eagle
 
Nantuko Husk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 151

Submissions (4)

Nantuko Husk has a spectacular aura about (99)Nantuko Husk has a spectacular aura about (99)Nantuko Husk has a spectacular aura about (99)Nantuko Husk has a spectacular aura about (99)

Send a message via MSN to Nantuko Husk
Default

BUMP.

Posted new version. Project is also open source now.
__________________


Last edited by Nantuko Husk : 06-14-2009 at 06:57 PM.
Nantuko Husk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-2009, 05:15 AM   #58
DanThanh
User
 
DanThanh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 137

Submissions (1)

DanThanh has little to show at this moment (7)

Send a message via Yahoo to DanThanh
Default

Thanks Husl, i've been waiting for it !
__________________
DanThanh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2010, 01:07 AM   #59
Hunter of Shadows
User
 
Hunter of Shadows's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 117

Hunter of Shadows is on a distinguished road (13)

Default

I'm finding this tool is somewhat frustrating, due to the fact the documentation you provided to explain how to use it is, vague and unhelpful.

Also, whenever I use it to preview a tooltip, instead it shows me this huge drawn out TT, which wouldn't fit in wc3, I'm uncertain as to what I'm doing wrong in that area.

Was that intentional?

Last edited by Hunter of Shadows : 03-03-2010 at 01:08 AM.
Hunter of Shadows is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT. The time now is 06:23 AM.


Affiliates
The Hubb The JASS Vault Clan WEnW Campaign Creations Clan CBS GamesModding Flixreel Videos

Powered by vBulletin (Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd).
Hosted by www.OICcam.com
IT Support and Services provided by Executive IT Services