wc3campaigns
WC3C Homepage - www.wc3c.netUser Control Panel (Requires Log-In)Engage in discussions with other users and join contests in the WC3C forums!Read one of our many tutorials, ranging in difficulty from beginner to advanced!Show off your artistic talents in the WC3C Gallery!Download quality models, textures, spells (vJASS/JASS), systems, and scripts!Download maps that have passed through our rigorous approval process!

Go Back   Wc3C.net > Tutorials > Misc. Tutorials
User Name
Password
Register Rules Get Hosted! Chat Pastebin FAQ and Rules Members List Calendar



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 04-13-2008, 09:25 PM   #31
eXirrah
User
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 1

eXirrah has little to show at this moment (0)

Default

I got problem. When I create a Lightning with black color in warcraft it looks like while, what to do. I chose green as alpha color and no green in warcraft so the black is not alpha, but it looks like warcraft thinks that both the colors are.
eXirrah is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links - Login to hide this ad!
Old 06-27-2009, 10:02 AM   #32
D4RK_G4ND4LF
User
 
D4RK_G4ND4LF's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 5

D4RK_G4ND4LF has little to show at this moment (0)

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dr.Willy
I have the same problem, even though im quite sure i followed the guide.
Could anybody who got this working upload a testmap?

same (1 year later oO)
however I' ll continue messing around with it and post a solution as soon as i am going to find one
__________________
D4RK_G4ND4LF is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-27-2009, 10:08 AM   #33
D4RK_G4ND4LF
User
 
D4RK_G4ND4LF's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 5

D4RK_G4ND4LF has little to show at this moment (0)

Default

(it either takes the forum lots of time to show posts or something went wrong but the post isnt shown anyway so i can't edit it sry for eventually double posts)

i have the same problem (critical error when casting lightning)
it occures with any lightning so i am sure the slk file is corrupted
dunno why but i ll mess around with it until i die trying or find a solution

edit:
The solution is:
Open Office corrupts the file format. So you will have to:
- make a backup of your Lightning.slk
- edit and save it with open office
- use word pad or note pad to find the lines which became different
- copy these lines into the backup and import into the the path written on the top of page 1
__________________

Last edited by D4RK_G4ND4LF : 06-29-2009 at 10:45 AM.
D4RK_G4ND4LF is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT. The time now is 04:17 PM.


Affiliates
The Hubb The JASS Vault Clan WEnW Campaign Creations Clan CBS GamesModding Flixreel Videos

Powered by vBulletin (Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd).
Hosted by www.OICcam.com
IT Support and Services provided by Executive IT Services