wc3campaigns
WC3C Homepage - www.wc3c.netUser Control Panel (Requires Log-In)Engage in discussions with other users and join contests in the WC3C forums!Read one of our many tutorials, ranging in difficulty from beginner to advanced!Show off your artistic talents in the WC3C Gallery!Download quality models, textures, spells (vJASS/JASS), systems, and scripts!Download maps that have passed through our rigorous approval process!

Go Back   Wc3C.net > Warcraft III Modding > Developer's Corner > Triggers & Scripts
User Name
Password
Register Rules Get Hosted! Chat Pastebin FAQ and Rules Members List Calendar



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 06-16-2009, 05:09 PM   #1
busterkomo
User
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 68

Submissions (1)

busterkomo is on a distinguished road (10)

Default Would this be even remotely useful?

Basically a GroupUtils, but with forces instead:

Expand Library:
busterkomo is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links - Login to hide this ad!
Old 06-16-2009, 05:39 PM   #2
Flame_Phoenix
retired coder | real ilfe
 
Flame_Phoenix's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 2,208

Submissions (10)

Flame_Phoenix has a spectacular aura about (90)Flame_Phoenix has a spectacular aura about (90)Flame_Phoenix has a spectacular aura about (90)Flame_Phoenix has a spectacular aura about (90)

Send a message via MSN to Flame_Phoenix
Default

You mean a group of forces ?
Well, I know 1 thing, this uses the return bug. Having in mind patch 1.23b will be out sooner or later, I advise you to find another solution that doesn't use it ...

Meanwhile... personally I intend to make a "StructGroup" ... so I think this may be useful for some people, however I don't need it right now.
Seems more useful then the Integer to Roman Script Vex made xD
__________________
Check out my tutorials at:
1-Creating a Hero Tavern
2-Complete Icon Tutorial - ALL about Icons
3-Making a spell in vJass - Practice Session 1
Check out all my current spells at here
Finally, check my project:
Castle vs Castle Flame Edition
Flame_Phoenix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-2009, 05:59 PM   #3
Opossum
User
 
Opossum's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 205

Submissions (4)

Opossum will become famous soon enough (59)Opossum will become famous soon enough (59)

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Flame_Phoenix
Well, I know 1 thing, this uses the return bug. Having in mind patch 1.23b will be out sooner or later, I advise you to find another solution that doesn't use it ...
He could just use GetHandleId instead of H2I... not really much of an effort. Stop being afraid of 1.23b :)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Flame_Phoenix
Meanwhile... personally I intend to make a "StructGroup" ...
There is already something like "StructGroup" in the scripts section: SetModule, which puts all instances of a struct in a static array. If you want a "ForStructGroup" you can just loop through the array.

@OP: I don't know if forces feature the same bugs and leaks as groups but if they do then I could imagine this library to be quite useful actually.
Opossum is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-2009, 07:11 PM   #4
Flame_Phoenix
retired coder | real ilfe
 
Flame_Phoenix's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 2,208

Submissions (10)

Flame_Phoenix has a spectacular aura about (90)Flame_Phoenix has a spectacular aura about (90)Flame_Phoenix has a spectacular aura about (90)Flame_Phoenix has a spectacular aura about (90)

Send a message via MSN to Flame_Phoenix
Default

Quote:
There is already something like "StructGroup" in the scripts section: SetModule, which puts all instances of a struct in a static array. If you want a "ForStructGroup" you can just loop through the array.
An array is not a group which is why I would find this group force thing useful. And yes I would intend to use a LinkedList or SetModule.
__________________
Check out my tutorials at:
1-Creating a Hero Tavern
2-Complete Icon Tutorial - ALL about Icons
3-Making a spell in vJass - Practice Session 1
Check out all my current spells at here
Finally, check my project:
Castle vs Castle Flame Edition

Last edited by Flame_Phoenix : 06-16-2009 at 07:11 PM.
Flame_Phoenix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-2009, 08:21 PM   #5
0zyx0
Perfectionist noob
 
0zyx0's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 255

0zyx0 will become famous soon enough (38)0zyx0 will become famous soon enough (38)

Default

This script would not be useful because:
* There are very few times when forces have to be created dynamically.
* Refreshing forces is useless, since players can't be destroyed.
__________________
My new signature - Now easier to understand than ever!
0zyx0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT. The time now is 02:56 PM.


Affiliates
The Hubb The JASS Vault Clan WEnW Campaign Creations Clan CBS GamesModding Flixreel Videos

Powered by vBulletin (Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd).
Hosted by www.OICcam.com
IT Support and Services provided by Executive IT Services