wc3campaigns
WC3C Homepage - www.wc3c.netUser Control Panel (Requires Log-In)Engage in discussions with other users and join contests in the WC3C forums!Read one of our many tutorials, ranging in difficulty from beginner to advanced!Show off your artistic talents in the WC3C Gallery!Download quality models, textures, spells (vJASS/JASS), systems, and scripts!Download maps that have passed through our rigorous approval process!

Go Back   Wc3C.net > Warcraft III Modding > Artist's Corner > Skinning / Texturing
User Name
Password
Register Rules Get Hosted! Chat Pastebin FAQ and Rules Members List Calendar



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 05-21-2008, 08:45 PM   #1
Sajberhippien
User
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 6

Sajberhippien has little to show at this moment (4)

Default I only see team-colored shoulders of my custom skins?

Hiya! Some of my custom skins won't work. I've made them with photoshop, added alpha channel, selected them what I think is appropriately, saved them as targa, converted them to blp via Wc3Viewer (in which they work applied to a model), but when I try to use them in-game all I see is the shoulders, in team color.

Is this a common error? Does anyone know what I do wrong? Thanks for any answers :)
Sajberhippien is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links - Login to hide this ad!
Old 05-21-2008, 08:54 PM   #2
Archian
Dark & Ominous
 
Archian's Avatar


Project Leader: LoC
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 1,465

Submissions (27)

Archian is a glorious beacon of light (477)Archian is a glorious beacon of light (477)Archian is a glorious beacon of light (477)Archian is a glorious beacon of light (477)

Default

Alpha Corruption.. You need to re-modify the skin I'm afraid...
Archian is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2008, 09:07 PM   #3
Vexorian
Free Software Terrorist
 
Vexorian's Avatar


Technical Director
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 14,898

Submissions (37)

Vexorian has a reputation beyond repute (1062)Vexorian has a reputation beyond repute (1062)Vexorian has a reputation beyond repute (1062)Vexorian has a reputation beyond repute (1062)Vexorian has a reputation beyond repute (1062)Vexorian has a reputation beyond repute (1062)Vexorian has a reputation beyond repute (1062)

Hero Contest #3 - 2nd Place

Default

you just need to add a correct alpha channel...
__________________
Zoom (requires log in)Wc3 map optimizer 5.0
Someone should fix .wav sound in this thing.
Zoom (requires log in)JassHelper 0.A.2.A
Turns your simple code into something that is complicated enough to work.
Faster != more useful
Vexorian is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2008, 09:47 PM   #4
Sajberhippien
User
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 6

Sajberhippien has little to show at this moment (4)

Default

How do I know if an alpha channel is correct?
I've painted on team-colored places, and selected everything except for the stuff that should be invisible. Is there anything more to do?

Also, some skins show invisible parts as solid, even though I've deselected them before saving.

EDIT: Thanks for helping me, btw :)

Last edited by Sajberhippien : 05-21-2008 at 10:02 PM.
Sajberhippien is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT. The time now is 07:47 AM.


Affiliates
The Hubb The JASS Vault Clan WEnW Campaign Creations Clan CBS GamesModding Flixreel Videos

Powered by vBulletin (Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd).
Hosted by www.OICcam.com
IT Support and Services provided by Executive IT Services