wc3campaigns
WC3C Homepage - www.wc3c.netUser Control Panel (Requires Log-In)Engage in discussions with other users and join contests in the WC3C forums!Read one of our many tutorials, ranging in difficulty from beginner to advanced!Show off your artistic talents in the WC3C Gallery!Download quality models, textures, spells (vJASS/JASS), systems, and scripts!Download maps that have passed through our rigorous approval process!

Go Back   Wc3C.net > Warcraft III Modding > Developer's Corner > General Development
User Name
Password
Register Rules Get Hosted! Chat Pastebin FAQ and Rules Members List Calendar



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 06-05-2009, 07:55 PM   #1
Antinoid
User
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 38

Antinoid has little to show at this moment (5)

Default Gold costs for ability

Hi,
i would like to know if there is any way to make a no target dummy ability which costs gold, instead of mana. I tried with 'Andt' (the one u can scout map from neutral goblin lab), but it is point target.
I really wouldnt like to do 10000 dummy units for many levelable upgrades.
The way i currently do it is by giving a unit revive hero ability and change the gameplay constants of revive cost, but well.... sucks even more.
So is there a way to make 'Andt' no target or anything else?
__________________
~ empty ~
Antinoid is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links - Login to hide this ad!
Old 06-05-2009, 08:18 PM   #2
Alevice
It feels good
 
Alevice's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 1,305

Alevice is a jewel in the rough (190)Alevice is a jewel in the rough (190)Alevice is a jewel in the rough (190)

Default

charge lumber and gold ability perhaps?
__________________
_-|-_

Alevice.jones is SC2 Beta, losers.

Check out my never updated deviantart gallery!!

Kalimdor Raiders (Race Contest #1) Pastebin Page
Cavern Crawlers (Race Contest #2) Pastebin Page
Airship Race Motherfuckers!
Quote:
Originally Posted by http://ajaxian.com/archives/would-you-like-a-_-with-that-new-library-gives-js-what-it-should-have#comment-276203
- Dont solve problems that dont exist.
- Improve the wheel, dont reinvent it.
- Port the wheel if it doesnt exist in your environment.
- Integrate the wheel into your project.
- Make sure you can replace your wooden wheel for a rubber one if someone else invents it.
Alevice is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2009, 05:14 PM   #3
Antinoid
User
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 38

Antinoid has little to show at this moment (5)

Default

Thanks
Thought there was an ability, but i wasnt sure and didnt find it :/
__________________
~ empty ~
Antinoid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2009, 10:55 PM   #4
Av3n
Roar!
 
Av3n's Avatar


Project Leader: TBR
Project Member: PoC
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 1,854

Submissions (7)

Av3n is a jewel in the rough (240)Av3n is a jewel in the rough (240)Av3n is a jewel in the rough (240)Av3n is a jewel in the rough (240)Av3n is a jewel in the rough (240)

Hero #4 extra-official winner2008 Spell olympics - Fire - BronzeHero Contest #3 - 3rd Place

Default

Reveal is the only ability I know of that cost's gold/lumber

-Av3n
__________________

Thanks to FatherTime for the sig
.:
Current ProjectsSubmissions
Power of CorruptionMy Terrain
The Black RoadMy Resources
Strikeforce
Twitter
Av3n is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2009, 03:12 AM   #5
Fledermaus
default string
 
Fledermaus's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 705

Submissions (1)

Fledermaus is a jewel in the rough (194)Fledermaus is a jewel in the rough (194)Fledermaus is a jewel in the rough (194)

Send a message via MSN to Fledermaus
Default

Destroyer Form? Although that's kinda the same as buying units..

Last edited by Fledermaus : 06-07-2009 at 03:12 AM.
Fledermaus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2009, 05:20 AM   #6
Alevice
It feels good
 
Alevice's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 1,305

Alevice is a jewel in the rough (190)Alevice is a jewel in the rough (190)Alevice is a jewel in the rough (190)

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Fledermaus
Destroyer Form? Although that's kinda the same as buying units..

More like unit/bulding upgrade.
__________________
_-|-_

Alevice.jones is SC2 Beta, losers.

Check out my never updated deviantart gallery!!

Kalimdor Raiders (Race Contest #1) Pastebin Page
Cavern Crawlers (Race Contest #2) Pastebin Page
Airship Race Motherfuckers!
Quote:
Originally Posted by http://ajaxian.com/archives/would-you-like-a-_-with-that-new-library-gives-js-what-it-should-have#comment-276203
- Dont solve problems that dont exist.
- Improve the wheel, dont reinvent it.
- Port the wheel if it doesnt exist in your environment.
- Integrate the wheel into your project.
- Make sure you can replace your wooden wheel for a rubber one if someone else invents it.
Alevice is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2009, 08:41 AM   #7
Fledermaus
default string
 
Fledermaus's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 705

Submissions (1)

Fledermaus is a jewel in the rough (194)Fledermaus is a jewel in the rough (194)Fledermaus is a jewel in the rough (194)

Send a message via MSN to Fledermaus
Default

I meant the same as in he'd still need like X units for the gold costs.
Fledermaus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2009, 03:42 PM   #8
Dragoon
User
 
Dragoon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 215

Dragoon has little to show at this moment (8)

Default

I suggest reveal, because Charge Gold/Lumber is bugged, it won't do anything with triggers
__________________
Waiting for Custom Race consest #3

Last edited by Dragoon : 06-07-2009 at 03:42 PM.
Dragoon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-2009, 09:06 PM   #9
Antinoid
User
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 38

Antinoid has little to show at this moment (5)

Default

Reveal has a target icon so it wont work for me.
Charge gold is fine till now, what bugs do you mean?
__________________
~ empty ~
Antinoid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2009, 05:22 AM   #10
holyadvocate
User
 
holyadvocate's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 377

holyadvocate is on a distinguished road (19)

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dragoon
I suggest reveal, because Charge Gold/Lumber is bugged, it won't do anything with triggers

Triggers work with Charge Gold and Lumber fine for me...
holyadvocate is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT. The time now is 11:43 AM.


Affiliates
The Hubb The JASS Vault Clan WEnW Campaign Creations Clan CBS GamesModding Flixreel Videos

Powered by vBulletin (Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd).
Hosted by www.OICcam.com
IT Support and Services provided by Executive IT Services