wc3campaigns
WC3C Homepage - www.wc3c.netUser Control Panel (Requires Log-In)Engage in discussions with other users and join contests in the WC3C forums!Read one of our many tutorials, ranging in difficulty from beginner to advanced!Show off your artistic talents in the WC3C Gallery!Download quality models, textures, spells (vJASS/JASS), systems, and scripts!Download maps that have passed through our rigorous approval process!

Go Back   Wc3C.net > Resources > Code Resources > Scripts
User Name
Password
Register Rules Get Hosted! Chat Pastebin FAQ and Rules Members List Calendar



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 02-28-2010, 12:18 AM   #16
Deaod
User
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 542

Submissions (11)

Deaod is a jewel in the rough (192)Deaod is a jewel in the rough (192)Deaod is a jewel in the rough (192)

Default

Version 1.3.1
__________________
Deaod is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links - Login to hide this ad!
Old 02-28-2010, 02:18 AM   #17
DanThanh
User
 
DanThanh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 137

Submissions (1)

DanThanh has little to show at this moment (7)

Send a message via Yahoo to DanThanh
Default

I am the first one who downloaded it. So i can have floating texts with custom font?
__________________
DanThanh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2010, 02:35 PM   #18
Deaod
User
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 542

Submissions (11)

Deaod is a jewel in the rough (192)Deaod is a jewel in the rough (192)Deaod is a jewel in the rough (192)

Default

Yes.
__________________
Deaod is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2010, 12:06 PM   #19
DanThanh
User
 
DanThanh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 137

Submissions (1)

DanThanh has little to show at this moment (7)

Send a message via Yahoo to DanThanh
Default

Im sorry sir, how can i display some integers or texts which flying up from a unit? (Like critical hit) or textsplats are tied to the ground ?
__________________
DanThanh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2010, 07:37 PM   #20
Deaod
User
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 542

Submissions (11)

Deaod is a jewel in the rough (192)Deaod is a jewel in the rough (192)Deaod is a jewel in the rough (192)

Default

either you use
function SetTextSplatVelocity takes textsplat t, real xvel, real yvel returns nothing
or you use
method setVelocity takes real xvel, real yvel, real zvel returns nothing
__________________

Last edited by Deaod : 03-05-2010 at 07:38 PM.
Deaod is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2010, 11:54 PM   #21
watterly
User
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 26

watterly has little to show at this moment (4)

Default

Hey thanks for your tool... There's something for me not really working; Some colours are working, some not... Even if in the game it is working, it seems that most of the color codes I'm using (default Red, Blue, Teal, Yellow, Purple, Green, Pink, Orange, Gray, etc.) are not working;

This is the Color list :

set Color[0]="|c00ff0303"
set Color[1]="|c000042ff"
set Color[2]="|c001ce6b9"
set Color[3]="|c00540081"
set Color[4]="|c00fffc01"
set Color[5]="|c00feba0e"
set Color[6]="|c0020c000"
set Color[7]="|c00e55bb0"
set Color[8]="|c00959697"
set Color[9]="|c007ebff1"
set Color[10]="|c00106246"
set Color[11]="|c004e2a04"
set Color[12]="|cffffcc00"
set Color[13]="|cffffffff"
set Color[14]="|cff000000"
set Color[15]="|cff7accc8"
set Color[16]="|cff707070"
set Color[17]="|c00fffc01"

Numbers 12, 15 and 16 are working, not the other one... I reallly don't get it. Is there anything with those colors? Thanks
watterly is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-2010, 06:02 PM   #22
Deaod
User
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 542

Submissions (11)

Deaod is a jewel in the rough (192)Deaod is a jewel in the rough (192)Deaod is a jewel in the rough (192)

Default

Yes, the alpha channel of the other colors is 0 which makes them completely transparent. 12, 15 and 16 have an alpha value of 255 ("ff"), so they are completely opaque.

Collapse JASS:
set Color[0]="|cffff0303"
set Color[1]="|cff0042ff"
set Color[2]="|cff1ce6b9"
set Color[3]="|cff540081"
set Color[4]="|cfffffc01"
set Color[5]="|cfffeba0e"
set Color[6]="|cff20c000"
set Color[7]="|cffe55bb0"
set Color[8]="|cff959697"
set Color[9]="|cff7ebff1"
set Color[10]="|cff106246"
set Color[11]="|cff4e2a04"
set Color[12]="|cffffcc00"
set Color[13]="|cffffffff"
set Color[14]="|cff000000"
set Color[15]="|cff7accc8"
set Color[16]="|cff707070"
set Color[17]="|cfffffc01" 

Those should work.

Remember that color tags in WC3 work like this: |cAARRGGBB. AA is the alpha channel (0 is transparent, 255 opaque). RR is the red channel, GG is the green channel and BB is the blue channel. Valid values range from 0 to 255 and have to be input in hexadecimal notation. Hexadecimal number have a base of 16, and there are 16 symbols: 0 through 9 plus A through F. Case for letter symbols doesnt matter. You can use Windows' Calculator to convert numbers from base 10 to base 16. Note that you cannot leave out leading zeros. Converting 13 into hexadecimal notation returns "D". if you want to use that value in one of your channels, you have to write "0D" (add a leading zero, so that its exactly two characters long).
__________________
Deaod is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-2010, 01:58 PM   #23
watterly
User
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 26

watterly has little to show at this moment (4)

Default

Oh I always used those colors in text tags and it never made a problem like this; probly text tags does not use alpha... Thanks for the help!
watterly is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-13-2010, 12:48 PM   #24
DanThanh
User
 
DanThanh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 137

Submissions (1)

DanThanh has little to show at this moment (7)

Send a message via Yahoo to DanThanh
Default

Hmm, can you include a new example about floating text?
I want to show damage and some texts above a unit (like Critical Hit). But Blizzard's default font is ugly !
Also, should i null the text after using it?
__________________

Last edited by DanThanh : 04-13-2010 at 12:50 PM.
DanThanh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-23-2010, 10:49 AM   #25
DanThanh
User
 
DanThanh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 137

Submissions (1)

DanThanh has little to show at this moment (7)

Send a message via Yahoo to DanThanh
Default

Ok, how could i have this: text splats attached to units
__________________
DanThanh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-23-2010, 03:01 PM   #26
Deaod
User
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 542

Submissions (11)

Deaod is a jewel in the rough (192)Deaod is a jewel in the rough (192)Deaod is a jewel in the rough (192)

Default

same way youd attach texttags to units. sync its position with a units position regularly.

I wouldnt recommend doing this too often though, textsplats do eat a lot of CPU time.
__________________
Deaod is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-23-2010, 03:17 PM   #27
DanThanh
User
 
DanThanh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 137

Submissions (1)

DanThanh has little to show at this moment (7)

Send a message via Yahoo to DanThanh
Default

okay, i got it, thanks for your help. Nice system btw ^ ^
__________________
DanThanh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2014, 01:22 AM   #28
MasterofSickness
User
 
MasterofSickness's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 218

MasterofSickness is on a distinguished road (23)

BUG

It seems like alignement isnt working at all.
Tried the test map with:
Collapse JASS:
call t.setText(str, 10, TEXTSPLAT_TEXT_ALIGN_LEFT)
Collapse JASS:
call t.setText(str, 10, TEXTSPLAT_TEXT_ALIGN_CENTER)
Collapse JASS:
call t.setText(str, 10, TEXTSPLAT_TEXT_ALIGN_RIGHT)
There wasnt even a marginal difference.

I know i can still use a workarround by using t.width/2,
but the alignement is just useless at the moment.

Tried to locate the problem for this in the library, but after reading & comparing for arround 2 hours i realized that my skills still just arent good enough.

Deaod, perhaps you can release a new version?
Or any other skilled vJasser...
Im pretty sure there must be a bug.
__________________
my nicknames:
20002006200720102012
Master of SicknessDesignatusKakarotEdwardElricSourceSeeker

Last edited by MasterofSickness : 06-09-2014 at 01:23 AM.
MasterofSickness is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2014, 08:46 AM   #29
Deaod
User
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 542

Submissions (11)

Deaod is a jewel in the rough (192)Deaod is a jewel in the rough (192)Deaod is a jewel in the rough (192)

Default

This is working as intended. The alignment only kicks in when displaying multiple lines.
__________________
Deaod is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-17-2014, 11:23 PM   #30
Deaod
User
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 542

Submissions (11)

Deaod is a jewel in the rough (192)Deaod is a jewel in the rough (192)Deaod is a jewel in the rough (192)

Default

Version 1.3.2

Fixed a bug reported by MasterofSickness involving images and text alignment.
While there, i rewrote the core of this library with a bit of refactoring thrown in.

I wonder how noone even bat an eye at the bullshit i did with images.
__________________
Deaod is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT. The time now is 02:14 PM.


Affiliates
The Hubb The JASS Vault Clan WEnW Campaign Creations Clan CBS GamesModding Flixreel Videos

Powered by vBulletin (Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd).
Hosted by www.OICcam.com
IT Support and Services provided by Executive IT Services