wc3campaigns
WC3C Homepage - www.wc3c.netUser Control Panel (Requires Log-In)Engage in discussions with other users and join contests in the WC3C forums!Read one of our many tutorials, ranging in difficulty from beginner to advanced!Show off your artistic talents in the WC3C Gallery!Download quality models, textures, spells (vJASS/JASS), systems, and scripts!Download maps that have passed through our rigorous approval process!

Go Back   Wc3C.net > Resources > Code Resources > Scripts
User Name
Password
Register Rules Get Hosted! Chat Pastebin FAQ and Rules Members List Calendar



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 11-02-2009, 02:52 PM   #31
grim001
requires vJass
 
grim001's Avatar


Code Moderator
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 1,540

Submissions (10)

grim001 is just really nice (277)grim001 is just really nice (277)

Send a message via AIM to grim001
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr.Malte
Id love you for a SetUnitAttackCooldown(unit,time) function.
So if time is 1.00 then the unit attacks every 1 seconds.
That would require a table of all default units' attack cooldowns, as well as the assumption that BonusMod is the only thing in the map affecting attack speed. I think it is more appropriate for some other script.
grim001 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links - Login to hide this ad!
Old 11-19-2009, 02:11 PM   #32
Kricz
User
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 37

Kricz has little to show at this moment (1)

Default

When I save the map with imported Abilitys, JassHelper (0.A.2.7) gives me thousand syntax error in your library BonusModBase.
It tells me, the rawcodes of the textmacros (BonusMod_DeclareBonus) have "unrecognized character ' (ASCII 39) "... (I think its the first and the third parameter)
Don't know why it doesn't work and I don't really want to look all over the code to find that...

I've also read the whole Readme but I didn't find something...
Kricz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-19-2009, 02:14 PM   #33
Rising_Dusk
Obscurity, the Art


Projects Director
Project Leader: OD
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 9,729

Submissions (27)

Rising_Dusk has a reputation beyond repute (1192)Rising_Dusk has a reputation beyond repute (1192)Rising_Dusk has a reputation beyond repute (1192)Rising_Dusk has a reputation beyond repute (1192)Rising_Dusk has a reputation beyond repute (1192)Rising_Dusk has a reputation beyond repute (1192)Rising_Dusk has a reputation beyond repute (1192)Rising_Dusk has a reputation beyond repute (1192)Rising_Dusk has a reputation beyond repute (1192)

Hero Contest #3 - 1st PlaceApproved Map: Desert of ExileApproved Map: Advent of the ZenithHero Contest #2 - 1st PlaceHero Contest - Third place>

Send a message via AIM to Rising_Dusk Send a message via MSN to Rising_Dusk
Default

I was thinking about this flat mana regen thing. I don't actually think it needs a timer, after a bit of testing. Check the permanent immolation passive ability and set its mana drain to negative. It should work as flat mana regeneration.

Also, f*cking do movement speed.
__________________

Last edited by Rising_Dusk : 11-19-2009 at 02:15 PM.
Rising_Dusk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-2009, 03:31 PM   #34
Vexorian
Free Software Terrorist
 
Vexorian's Avatar


Technical Director
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 14,898

Submissions (37)

Vexorian has a reputation beyond repute (1062)Vexorian has a reputation beyond repute (1062)Vexorian has a reputation beyond repute (1062)Vexorian has a reputation beyond repute (1062)Vexorian has a reputation beyond repute (1062)Vexorian has a reputation beyond repute (1062)Vexorian has a reputation beyond repute (1062)

Hero Contest #3 - 2nd Place

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kricz
When I save the map with imported Abilitys, JassHelper (0.A.2.7) gives me thousand syntax error in your library BonusModBase.
It tells me, the rawcodes of the textmacros (BonusMod_DeclareBonus) have "unrecognized character ' (ASCII 39) "... (I think its the first and the third parameter)
Don't know why it doesn't work and I don't really want to look all over the code to find that...

I've also read the whole Readme but I didn't find something...
That's because of the newest PJass, try using an older PJass version or Zoxc's jass syntax checker.
__________________
Zoom (requires log in)Wc3 map optimizer 5.0
Someone should fix .wav sound in this thing.
Zoom (requires log in)JassHelper 0.A.2.A
Turns your simple code into something that is complicated enough to work.
Faster != more useful
Vexorian is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-2009, 04:37 PM   #35
Kricz
User
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 37

Kricz has little to show at this moment (1)

Default

Okay thanks, I'll try it out

Thanks again Vex, works perfectly, + rep, but I can't rep you xD

Last edited by Kricz : 11-21-2009 at 05:02 PM.
Kricz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2009, 01:46 AM   #36
Earth-Fury
Two Blue
 
Earth-Fury's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 2,179

Submissions (7)

Earth-Fury is just really nice (343)Earth-Fury is just really nice (343)Earth-Fury is just really nice (343)Earth-Fury is just really nice (343)

Send a message via MSN to Earth-Fury
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rising_Dusk
Also, f*cking do movement speed.

Done. Also some other stuff.

Biiiggg update. Also now requires the latest AutoIndex.
__________________
Useful Links:
My Resources:
Good Resources:
Search
Tutorials
Ability Guide

UnitMaxState
BonusMod

AutoIndex
ARGB
TimerUtils

Earth-Fury is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2009, 02:41 PM   #37
Kricz
User
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 37

Kricz has little to show at this moment (1)

Default

Nice update!!
+rep
Kricz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2009, 10:40 PM   #38
Gamat
User
 
Gamat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 40

Gamat has little to show at this moment (2)

Default

Could you add here

Requirements:

* Optionally, either:

* AbilityPreload
* xepreload

Caster system? It has the PreloadAbility(id) func
Gamat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2009, 10:59 PM   #39
Earth-Fury
Two Blue
 
Earth-Fury's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 2,179

Submissions (7)

Earth-Fury is just really nice (343)Earth-Fury is just really nice (343)Earth-Fury is just really nice (343)Earth-Fury is just really nice (343)

Send a message via MSN to Earth-Fury
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gamat
Could you add here

Requirements:

* Optionally, either:

* AbilityPreload
* xepreload

Caster system? It has the PreloadAbility(id) func

The caster system has been deprecated since xe was released... If it's really important to you due to a large pre-existing map that uses the caster system, then just manually add it to the list of requirements of the library.
__________________
Useful Links:
My Resources:
Good Resources:
Search
Tutorials
Ability Guide

UnitMaxState
BonusMod

AutoIndex
ARGB
TimerUtils

Earth-Fury is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-24-2009, 12:48 AM   #40
Rising_Dusk
Obscurity, the Art


Projects Director
Project Leader: OD
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 9,729

Submissions (27)

Rising_Dusk has a reputation beyond repute (1192)Rising_Dusk has a reputation beyond repute (1192)Rising_Dusk has a reputation beyond repute (1192)Rising_Dusk has a reputation beyond repute (1192)Rising_Dusk has a reputation beyond repute (1192)Rising_Dusk has a reputation beyond repute (1192)Rising_Dusk has a reputation beyond repute (1192)Rising_Dusk has a reputation beyond repute (1192)Rising_Dusk has a reputation beyond repute (1192)

Hero Contest #3 - 1st PlaceApproved Map: Desert of ExileApproved Map: Advent of the ZenithHero Contest #2 - 1st PlaceHero Contest - Third place>

Send a message via AIM to Rising_Dusk Send a message via MSN to Rising_Dusk
Default

Or just import AbilityPreload and comment out the one in the Caster System. :p
__________________
Rising_Dusk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-26-2009, 06:07 AM   #41
fX_
User
 
fX_'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 528

Submissions (2)

fX_ will become famous soon enough (38)fX_ will become famous soon enough (38)

Default

doesnt work with latest version of autoindex. IsUnitIndexed() was removed, but this library still uses it.
fX_ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-28-2009, 11:38 PM   #42
Kricz
User
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 37

Kricz has little to show at this moment (1)

Default

Just replace these

Collapse JASS:
if not IsUnitIndexed(u) then

with

Collapse JASS:
if AutoIndex.getIndex(u) == 0 then

and it should work so far. But I hope Earth Fury will fix this asap.
Kricz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-01-2010, 11:45 PM   #43
grim001
requires vJass
 
grim001's Avatar


Code Moderator
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 1,540

Submissions (10)

grim001 is just really nice (277)grim001 is just really nice (277)

Send a message via AIM to grim001
Default

Just update AutoIndex, this was resolved by me agreeing to bring back IsUnitIndexed since it has use for detecting dummy units (as it's used here).
grim001 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-2010, 09:43 AM   #44
Anachron
User
 
Anachron's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 1,079

Anachron will become famous soon enough (51)Anachron will become famous soon enough (51)

Default

already said

This script isn't compactible with the latest version of AutoIndex.

It says: Undefined method IsUnitIndexed.

The script:
Collapse JASS:
if not IsUnitIndexed(u) then
            debug call ErrorMsg("MaxStateBonus_$NAME$.getBonus()", "Unit that is not indexed by AutoIndex given")
            return 0
        endif

You should change this.


Dude, please update it to the latest AutoIndex version compatibility.
__________________
CustomInventory [Discussion - Download] - Got Directors Cut!
CustomMissle [Discussion - [Download (not yet)] - In development!
Other systems [Spawn System] [Move System] [CustomBar] [SpellBar]

Last edited by Anachron : 01-20-2010 at 09:44 AM.
Anachron is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-2010, 10:40 AM   #45
grim001
requires vJass
 
grim001's Avatar


Code Moderator
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 1,540

Submissions (10)

grim001 is just really nice (277)grim001 is just really nice (277)

Send a message via AIM to grim001
Default

Try reading the last post. Just update AutoIndex again and BonusMod should work.
grim001 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT. The time now is 12:45 PM.


Affiliates
The Hubb The JASS Vault Clan WEnW Campaign Creations Clan CBS GamesModding Flixreel Videos

Powered by vBulletin (Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd).
Hosted by www.OICcam.com
IT Support and Services provided by Executive IT Services