wc3campaigns
WC3C Homepage - www.wc3c.netUser Control Panel (Requires Log-In)Engage in discussions with other users and join contests in the WC3C forums!Read one of our many tutorials, ranging in difficulty from beginner to advanced!Show off your artistic talents in the WC3C Gallery!Download quality models, textures, spells (vJASS/JASS), systems, and scripts!Download maps that have passed through our rigorous approval process!

Go Back   Wc3C.net > Warcraft III Modding > Developer's Corner > Triggers & Scripts
User Name
Password
Register Rules Get Hosted! Chat Pastebin FAQ and Rules Members List Calendar



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 12-18-2009, 05:56 AM   #1
PsycoMarauder
User
 
PsycoMarauder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 94

PsycoMarauder has little to show at this moment (3)

Send a message via AIM to PsycoMarauder
Default Get Object ID Assigned In Editor

Got another question if someone can spare a moment. I was wondering if it was possible to get the name/id that the map editor assigns to units/buildings placed on the map? I tried the GetUnitId function which returns a number, but that number is subject to change based on the total count and not even sure what that number relates to.
I have the unit object, I need some way to convert the unit object to the assigned ID or name.
PsycoMarauder is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links - Login to hide this ad!
Old 12-18-2009, 06:25 AM   #2
TriggerHappy
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 405

Submissions (2)

TriggerHappy will become famous soon enough (43)TriggerHappy will become famous soon enough (43)

Default

The raw code?

GetUnitTypeId(unit).
TriggerHappy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-18-2009, 07:08 AM   #3
PsycoMarauder
User
 
PsycoMarauder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 94

PsycoMarauder has little to show at this moment (3)

Send a message via AIM to PsycoMarauder
Default

UnitType? No.
PsycoMarauder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-18-2009, 07:13 AM   #4
PurplePoot
User


Official Map Reviewer
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 363

PurplePoot will become famous soon enough (60)PurplePoot will become famous soon enough (60)PurplePoot will become famous soon enough (60)

Default

You mean the gg_unit_etc variable name?
PurplePoot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-18-2009, 08:39 AM   #5
grim001
requires vJass
 
grim001's Avatar


Code Moderator
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 1,540

Submissions (10)

grim001 is just really nice (277)grim001 is just really nice (277)

Send a message via AIM to grim001
Default

By GetUnitId, do you mean GetUnitId from AutoIndex?
grim001 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2009, 01:59 AM   #6
TriggerHappy
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 405

Submissions (2)

TriggerHappy will become famous soon enough (43)TriggerHappy will become famous soon enough (43)

Default

Well, define assigned ID because we don't know what you're talking about.
Do you mean the four letter integer like 'hfoo'? if so then this will solve your problem.
TriggerHappy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2009, 08:15 AM   #7
DioD
obey
 
DioD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 1,532

Submissions (4)

DioD is a jewel in the rough (220)DioD is a jewel in the rough (220)DioD is a jewel in the rough (220)DioD is a jewel in the rough (220)

Send a message via ICQ to DioD
Default

you cannot use globals by name.
DioD is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT. The time now is 12:09 AM.


Affiliates
The Hubb The JASS Vault Clan WEnW Campaign Creations Clan CBS GamesModding Flixreel Videos

Powered by vBulletin (Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd).
Hosted by www.OICcam.com
IT Support and Services provided by Executive IT Services