wc3campaigns
WC3C Homepage - www.wc3c.netUser Control Panel (Requires Log-In)Engage in discussions with other users and join contests in the WC3C forums!Read one of our many tutorials, ranging in difficulty from beginner to advanced!Show off your artistic talents in the WC3C Gallery!Download quality models, textures, spells (vJASS/JASS), systems, and scripts!Download maps that have passed through our rigorous approval process!

Go Back   Wc3C.net > Resources > Tools
User Name
Password
Register Rules Get Hosted! Chat Pastebin FAQ and Rules Members List Calendar



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 06-04-2011, 03:54 AM   #1891
shilo
User
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 5

shilo has little to show at this moment (0)

Default

Right! Step 1, 2 and 3 works after installed the latest version. thanks Anitarf and deolrin!

It now goes to the game but......... the Oppi third person cam is not working :D i already activated the 3rdperson Trigger but its not working..... ahhh... how is this?

____________________________________________________________________________________________________ ________________________


Opppppsss i forgot to rename the trigger to ThirdPersonCam :D


Thanks Anitarf and doelrin for the help. :D, to the maker of NewJassGenPack: JassHelper
and thanks to Opposum for his/her OppiCam

Last edited by shilo : 06-04-2011 at 04:09 AM.
shilo is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links - Login to hide this ad!
Old 07-06-2011, 08:36 AM   #1892
krainert
User
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 5

krainert has little to show at this moment (0)

Default Warcraft fails to load map featuring vJass code

Warcraft just jumps back to the previous menu whenever instructed to load the map. I'm using NewGen, and the script editor reports all the vJass stuff as syntax errors. Do I have to enable something to activate vJass compilation? If I deactivate the triggers containing vJass code, it all works (except for the vJass based functionality, of course!).
EDIT: I'm using Jass NewGen Pack v5d and Warcraft III: TFT version 1.26.0.6401.
EDIT 2: Protip: Compiling works best when the compiler is enabled (JassHelper was disabled). Solved. Durrrr.

Last edited by krainert : 07-06-2011 at 08:40 AM.
krainert is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-06-2011, 09:23 AM   #1893
deolrin
Tas'dingo!
 
deolrin's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 873

Submissions (13)

deolrin is a jewel in the rough (167)deolrin is a jewel in the rough (167)

Send a message via MSN to deolrin
Default

You just need to update your JassHelper. I had that before. It's caused by an outdated JassHelper.
__________________
Resources: "I'm going to cut you into strips, dry you, and smoke you in my pipe!"
"Don't wait for the Grim Reaper - I'm going to mow you down!"
"Hasta la vista, baby!"

~Gladiator, Sacred
deolrin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-06-2011, 10:25 AM   #1894
Chomtana
User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 22

Chomtana has little to show at this moment (0)

Default

Quote:
Warcraft just jumps back to the previous menu whenever instructed to load the map. I'm using NewGen, and the script editor reports all the vJass stuff as syntax errors. Do I have to enable something to activate vJass compilation? If I deactivate the triggers containing vJass code, it all works (except for the vJass based functionality, of course!).
EDIT: I'm using Jass NewGen Pack v5d and Warcraft III: TFT version 1.26.0.6401.
EDIT 2: Protip: Compiling works best when the compiler is enabled (JassHelper was disabled). Solved. Durrrr.

If you use native or type that doesn't register it will cause the map to error

example:

type index extends integer
native Double takes integer i returns integer

the jasshelper will be check that script is not error but warcraft can't be read it
and some native cause the fatal error when use (map can use but can't call that native)

Update the jasshelper here

My warcraft version: 1.26a (1.26.0.6401)
Chomtana is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2011, 05:26 PM   #1895
The_Chosen_Oreo
User
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 3

The_Chosen_Oreo has little to show at this moment (0)

Default

PJASS Error is fixed :D

Simply put the newgen folder in a directory without spaces in the folder names

For instance:

It cant be in "C:/Program Files/Warcraft III/tools/" because there are spaces in the folder names.

It can be in "C:/Games/War3/tools/" because there aren't spaces in the folder names.

Have fun with Newgen every1!!
The_Chosen_Oreo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2011, 09:40 PM   #1896
Nuclear Arbitor
Reputation Leech
 
Nuclear Arbitor's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 1,235

Submissions (1)

Nuclear Arbitor has a spectacular aura about (83)Nuclear Arbitor has a spectacular aura about (83)Nuclear Arbitor has a spectacular aura about (83)

Default

hmm, i wonder what it would take the fix that issue. haven't used the program but it's either really simple or it's hardcoded...
Nuclear Arbitor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-10-2011, 05:39 AM   #1897
The_Chosen_Oreo
User
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 3

The_Chosen_Oreo has little to show at this moment (0)

Default

That IS the fix i mean..

I was reading one of vex's posts and he said it had trouble with files, so i thought maybe it had to do with directories. After I moved the files, it worked with no errors.
The_Chosen_Oreo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-11-2011, 03:25 AM   #1898
Nuclear Arbitor
Reputation Leech
 
Nuclear Arbitor's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 1,235

Submissions (1)

Nuclear Arbitor has a spectacular aura about (83)Nuclear Arbitor has a spectacular aura about (83)Nuclear Arbitor has a spectacular aura about (83)

Default

i was more referring to modifying the program and/or it's config files so you can use directories with spaces in the name.
Nuclear Arbitor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-18-2011, 03:47 PM   #1899
Destro
User
 
Destro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 2

Destro has little to show at this moment (0)

Default

JNGP will help the next version? Or this version (5d) will be the last?
Destro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-2011, 10:13 PM   #1902
Hubie
User
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 58

Hubie has little to show at this moment (0)

Default

trojans?

Trojan:Win32/Orsam!rts
Trojan:Win32/Bumat!rts
TrojanDropper:Win32/Dunik!rts

?
Hubie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-2011, 10:21 PM   #1903
Anitarf
Procrastination Incarnate


Development Director
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 8,190

Submissions (19)

Anitarf has a brilliant future (903)Anitarf has a brilliant future (903)Anitarf has a brilliant future (903)Anitarf has a brilliant future (903)Anitarf has a brilliant future (903)Anitarf has a brilliant future (903)Anitarf has a brilliant future (903)Anitarf has a brilliant future (903)

2008 Spell olympics - Fire - SilverApproved Map: Old School Alliance TacticsHero Contest #2 - 3rd PlaceSpell making session 2 winner

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hubie
trojans?

Trojan:Win32/Orsam!rts
Trojan:Win32/Bumat!rts
TrojanDropper:Win32/Dunik!rts

?
Quote:
Originally Posted by first post
Does this tool contain viruses?

No, some antivirus tools just think it does due to the nature of this tool, that works by injecting its own code into the process of the WE. Most tools allow to setup an exception for such cases, some have to be turned off though (like Kaspersky)
__________________
Anitarf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-15-2011, 10:38 AM   #1904
cohadar
master of fugue
 
cohadar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 2,453

Submissions (5)

cohadar is just really nice (250)cohadar is just really nice (250)cohadar is just really nice (250)cohadar is just really nice (250)cohadar is just really nice (250)

Default

I am trying to make an ObjectMerger lua script that will print out diff of two units - for balancing purposes.

The problem is I can't find any Get functions, there is just makechange one in examples.

Anyone knows how to retrieve values of objects with ObjectMerger?
__________________
Omg database crash deleted my signature, as a side effect this immensely improved wc3c.
cohadar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-16-2011, 11:49 AM   #1905
cohadar
master of fugue
 
cohadar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 2,453

Submissions (5)

cohadar is just really nice (250)cohadar is just really nice (250)cohadar is just really nice (250)cohadar is just really nice (250)cohadar is just really nice (250)

Default

I miss PitzerMike....
__________________
Omg database crash deleted my signature, as a side effect this immensely improved wc3c.
cohadar is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT. The time now is 01:46 PM.


Affiliates
The Hubb The JASS Vault Clan WEnW Campaign Creations Clan CBS GamesModding Flixreel Videos

Powered by vBulletin (Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd).
Hosted by www.OICcam.com
IT Support and Services provided by Executive IT Services