wc3campaigns
WC3C Homepage - www.wc3c.netUser Control Panel (Requires Log-In)Engage in discussions with other users and join contests in the WC3C forums!Read one of our many tutorials, ranging in difficulty from beginner to advanced!Show off your artistic talents in the WC3C Gallery!Download quality models, textures, spells (vJASS/JASS), systems, and scripts!Download maps that have passed through our rigorous approval process!

Go Back   Wc3C.net > Warcraft III Modding > Hosted Projects > AMAI
User Name
Password
Register Rules Get Hosted! Chat Pastebin FAQ and Rules Members List Calendar



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 07-06-2010, 11:30 AM   #1
frozenfire2
User
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 2

frozenfire2 has little to show at this moment (0)

Default

Hi , I'm trying to get AMAI to work and it's getting pretty frustrating.

I read the manual, tried to follow instructions/recommendation as closely as possible.
I can't seem to find INSTALLATION INSTRUCTIONS.

So i followed the recommendation to extract AMAI to a sub folder of Warcraft's map folder.
Then when I run AMAI.exe , it says Blizzard.j not in installer folder. It also didn't explicitly mention where/what is installer folder. After some meddling, I put blizzard.j in folder Scripts, it stopped giving me that error.

Now it says no .ai file found. In fact, there are PLENTY of ai files scattered all over the subfolders. Can someone explain what is the reason behind such behavior of AMAI?
frozenfire2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links - Login to hide this ad!
Old 07-22-2010, 12:51 PM   #2
Strategy Master
Great Sage
 
Strategy Master's Avatar


Project Leader: AMAI
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 711

Submissions (1)

Strategy Master has a spectacular aura about (77)Strategy Master has a spectacular aura about (77)Strategy Master has a spectacular aura about (77)

Default

Are you using the Developer edition or the player edition? Developer edition needs to be manually compiled before you can use the AMAI installer hence frustration. Download the player edition instead. Or even better download the single edition.

The single edition is the easiest to use as its just an exe file you run, no need to install scripts onto maps or worry about locations.
__________________
Strategy Master is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-19-2010, 01:50 PM   #3
Goober4473
User
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 3

Goober4473 has little to show at this moment (0)

Default

I'm having a similar problem, and I'm rather lost. I'd like to have the developer edition, as I'd like to play around with making my own AI with this, but I have no idea how to compile it. I downloaded Perl, but I can't find any compiler program in it, and I have no idea how to proceed, nor can I find any information anywhere else.
Goober4473 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-26-2010, 12:07 PM   #4
Strategy Master
Great Sage
 
Strategy Master's Avatar


Project Leader: AMAI
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 711

Submissions (1)

Strategy Master has a spectacular aura about (77)Strategy Master has a spectacular aura about (77)Strategy Master has a spectacular aura about (77)

Default

There is a "beginners tutorial" section that walks you through using the Developer edition in the manual both in the download and is available online at
http://www.hornes.pwp.blueyonder.co....ual/Manual.htm
__________________

Last edited by Strategy Master : 09-26-2010 at 12:08 PM.
Strategy Master is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT. The time now is 11:14 AM.


Affiliates
The Hubb The JASS Vault Clan WEnW Campaign Creations Clan CBS GamesModding Flixreel Videos

Powered by vBulletin (Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd).
Hosted by www.OICcam.com
IT Support and Services provided by Executive IT Services