wc3campaigns
WC3C Homepage - www.wc3c.netUser Control Panel (Requires Log-In)Engage in discussions with other users and join contests in the WC3C forums!Read one of our many tutorials, ranging in difficulty from beginner to advanced!Show off your artistic talents in the WC3C Gallery!Download quality models, textures, spells (vJASS/JASS), systems, and scripts!Download maps that have passed through our rigorous approval process!

Go Back   Wc3C.net > Warcraft III Modding > Developer's Corner > Triggers & Scripts
User Name
Password
Register Rules Get Hosted! Chat Pastebin FAQ and Rules Members List Calendar



Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 05-02-2009, 08:14 PM   #151
MaD[Lion]
MaD Da ViNci
 
MaD[Lion]'s Avatar


Respected User
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 1,699

Submissions (10)

MaD[Lion] is a jewel in the rough (225)MaD[Lion] is a jewel in the rough (225)MaD[Lion] is a jewel in the rough (225)MaD[Lion] is a jewel in the rough (225)

Default

i still dont get this how do people find the starting adress of an array...
__________________
Current Projects:
MaDOS (outdated)System for object movements & effects - NEW VERSION IS UNDER W.I.P
Cinematic SystemSystem for making better cinematics and with fancy effects
Timing SystemTiming system that simulates the usage of PolledWait just with 0.01 accuracy
MaD[Lion] is offline  
Sponsored Links - Login to hide this ad!
Old 05-03-2009, 06:03 AM   #152
MaD[Lion]
MaD Da ViNci
 
MaD[Lion]'s Avatar


Respected User
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 1,699

Submissions (10)

MaD[Lion] is a jewel in the rough (225)MaD[Lion] is a jewel in the rough (225)MaD[Lion] is a jewel in the rough (225)MaD[Lion] is a jewel in the rough (225)

Default

hm played around and understand bytecode more, can skip function calls etc... but no idea how to find an adress to an array or to watever tat will run a code injected in a fake blp... or *.j file.
Tried to learn how to use debugger to hopefully track the adresses... but looks like i failed -.-
Damn someone teach me the way of computer in bit/byte format
__________________
Current Projects:
MaDOS (outdated)System for object movements & effects - NEW VERSION IS UNDER W.I.P
Cinematic SystemSystem for making better cinematics and with fancy effects
Timing SystemTiming system that simulates the usage of PolledWait just with 0.01 accuracy
MaD[Lion] is offline  
Old 05-03-2009, 06:18 AM   #153
DioD
obey
 
DioD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 1,532

Submissions (4)

DioD is a jewel in the rough (220)DioD is a jewel in the rough (220)DioD is a jewel in the rough (220)DioD is a jewel in the rough (220)

Send a message via ICQ to DioD
Default

you can inject your code into config soo it will run when map is selected.

to get array first slot adress set it so some random value and search memory
DioD is offline  
Old 05-03-2009, 07:01 AM   #154
MaD[Lion]
MaD Da ViNci
 
MaD[Lion]'s Avatar


Respected User
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 1,699

Submissions (10)

MaD[Lion] is a jewel in the rough (225)MaD[Lion] is a jewel in the rough (225)MaD[Lion] is a jewel in the rough (225)MaD[Lion] is a jewel in the rough (225)

Default

how exactly do i set it to random value and search memory XD

edit: Oh u mean i give it (index 0) a value and search for tat value in the memory and see if its tere?
How do i look into the memory btw, any tools recommended? I have ollyDbg but got no idea how to scan memory
__________________
Current Projects:
MaDOS (outdated)System for object movements & effects - NEW VERSION IS UNDER W.I.P
Cinematic SystemSystem for making better cinematics and with fancy effects
Timing SystemTiming system that simulates the usage of PolledWait just with 0.01 accuracy

Last edited by MaD[Lion] : 05-03-2009 at 07:03 AM.
MaD[Lion] is offline  
Old 05-03-2009, 09:37 PM   #155
BoNe
User
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 42

BoNe is on a distinguished road (18)

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MaD[Lion]
How do i look into the memory btw, any tools recommended? I have ollyDbg but got no idea how to scan memory

Use either Cheat Engine or ArtMoney for finding values and yes, use OLLYDBG as your debugger (although you can use Cheat Engine as a basic one, too). Google for those programs (I recommend Cheat Engine).
BoNe is offline  
Old 05-03-2009, 10:35 PM   #156
MaD[Lion]
MaD Da ViNci
 
MaD[Lion]'s Avatar


Respected User
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 1,699

Submissions (10)

MaD[Lion] is a jewel in the rough (225)MaD[Lion] is a jewel in the rough (225)MaD[Lion] is a jewel in the rough (225)MaD[Lion] is a jewel in the rough (225)

Default

i got it... But now im curious in how to we call the console... im noob to computer low lvl code, not sure how programs are executed. do i just jump to the location of the exe code start? or do i need something else?
And if i wanna jump tere, how do i detect where to jump to, ex a header or something to know its the start of my code...
__________________
Current Projects:
MaDOS (outdated)System for object movements & effects - NEW VERSION IS UNDER W.I.P
Cinematic SystemSystem for making better cinematics and with fancy effects
Timing SystemTiming system that simulates the usage of PolledWait just with 0.01 accuracy
MaD[Lion] is offline  
Old 05-04-2009, 12:25 AM   #157
PipeDream
Moderator
 
PipeDream's Avatar


Code Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 1,405

Submissions (6)

PipeDream is a glorious beacon of light (463)PipeDream is a glorious beacon of light (463)PipeDream is a glorious beacon of light (463)PipeDream is a glorious beacon of light (463)

Default

off topic
__________________
PipeDream is offline  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT. The time now is 03:47 PM.


Affiliates
The Hubb The JASS Vault Clan WEnW Campaign Creations Clan CBS GamesModding Flixreel Videos

Powered by vBulletin (Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd).
Hosted by www.OICcam.com
IT Support and Services provided by Executive IT Services