wc3campaigns
WC3C Homepage - www.wc3c.netUser Control Panel (Requires Log-In)Engage in discussions with other users and join contests in the WC3C forums!Read one of our many tutorials, ranging in difficulty from beginner to advanced!Show off your artistic talents in the WC3C Gallery!Download quality models, textures, spells (vJASS/JASS), systems, and scripts!Download maps that have passed through our rigorous approval process!

Go Back   Wc3C.net > Resources > - Submit a resource -
User Name
Password
Register Rules Get Hosted! Chat Pastebin FAQ and Rules Members List Calendar



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 12-19-2011, 10:31 PM   #31
PurgeandFire111
User
 
PurgeandFire111's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 253

PurgeandFire111 will become famous soon enough (58)PurgeandFire111 will become famous soon enough (58)

Default

I'd definitely want more control with hooks. Being able to rewrite natives/functions would make life a lot easier for implementation purposes. (especially if hooks were written in a way so that they don't end up creating a trigger and evaluating it each time or w/e)
PurgeandFire111 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links - Login to hide this ad!
Old 12-20-2011, 11:49 AM   #32
Skater
User
 
Skater's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 80

Skater is on a distinguished road (17)

Default

JassHelper currently can't handle rawcodes correctly. Something like '\n' or '\\' wont work in JassHelper.
That was no problem since pJass could not handle them either and hardly anyone uses this kind of rawcodes.
But this morning i edited pJass that it a) handles them correctly (see below) and b) put out some nicer error messages.


I don't know if it's enough, but check grammar/jasshelper.grm line 34 and change the
Code:
| ''{String Ch 1}{String Ch 1}{String Ch 1}{String Ch 1}''
part so something like
Code:
| ''{String Ch 1}+''

I don't know what JH does with the rawcodes so this could end badly, but if it does nothing with them, we can just allow some wrong rawcodes and let pjass handle the error-reporting.

e: Hmm, the above wont work since it would not allow ' inside the rawcode, escaped or not. Maybe just
Code:
'' {SuperPrintable}+ ''

e: or, we could just match it right away:
Code:
! i have no idea if that is valid gold
| '' '\' [btnrf\'] ''  | '' {String Ch 1} {String Ch 1} {String Ch 1} {String Ch 1} ''


____
Btw.: can someone give me the correct syntax for rawcodes? My testing gave me the following rules:
1) A rawcode is one escaped char: '\n'.
2) A rawcode is one 'normal' char: 'a'.
3) A rawcode is four 'normal' chars: 'abcd'.
So you can't have something like 'ab\ne'.
__________________

Last edited by Skater : 12-20-2011 at 02:10 PM.
Skater is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-20-2011, 04:09 PM   #33
cohadar
master of fugue
 
cohadar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 2,453

Submissions (5)

cohadar is just really nice (250)cohadar is just really nice (250)cohadar is just really nice (250)cohadar is just really nice (250)cohadar is just really nice (250)

Default

I could try adding C preprocessor in an experimental version,
so we can actually test if it is useful enough to stay.

It will either fail miserably or it will make a lot of things obsolete,
textmacros, static ifs, optional directives, imports, modules ....
Why oh why did Vex not do this things like 5 years ago.

@Skater
You just gave a great example of a feature that no one in the world actually needs.
__________________
Omg database crash deleted my signature, as a side effect this immensely improved wc3c.
cohadar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-20-2011, 06:36 PM   #34
Barade
User
 
Barade's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 164

Barade is on a distinguished road (14)

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cohadar
Where does it say that this is still clear functional programming? Of course you can say it's functional because there is no extra name for functional programming with structs, I guess.

Quote:
Originally Posted by cohadar
Not breaking backwards compatibility is ALWAYS GOOD.

No one ever did any OOP in vjass because vjass has no OOP.
For OOP you need this:
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Polymor...ed_programming
You know what "stub" does, don't you?

Don't link Wikipedia articles about things I already know, thank you :)
__________________

Last edited by Barade : 12-20-2011 at 06:54 PM.
Barade is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-21-2011, 12:51 AM   #35
cohadar
master of fugue
 
cohadar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 2,453

Submissions (5)

cohadar is just really nice (250)cohadar is just really nice (250)cohadar is just really nice (250)cohadar is just really nice (250)cohadar is just really nice (250)

Default

Chill out Barade, I don't know what you know or don't.
(you are outside my psionic range atm :P)

Anyways people it would be nice if someone could update TESH with new keywords. (because I can't find moyack anywhere)

In the mean time I will try to fix as many small issues with jasshelper as possible, and hopefully we can get JNGP v6 out before new year.
__________________
Omg database crash deleted my signature, as a side effect this immensely improved wc3c.
cohadar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-21-2011, 01:46 PM   #36
Skater
User
 
Skater's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 80

Skater is on a distinguished road (17)

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cohadar
In the mean time I will try to fix as many small issues with jasshelper as possible, and hopefully we can get JNGP v6 out before new year.

You mean like fixing rawcodes? *scnr*

Anyway, i added your keywords to the latest Horus (v. 0.4.6.T).
I left the cJass keywords in, but if someone wants them removed i can do that.
Unfornatulety for and while can't be collapsed and i am not able to fix that.
tesh-dll.7z
__________________

Last edited by Skater : 12-21-2011 at 01:51 PM. Reason: Added break keyword
Skater is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-21-2011, 03:04 PM   #37
cohadar
master of fugue
 
cohadar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 2,453

Submissions (5)

cohadar is just really nice (250)cohadar is just really nice (250)cohadar is just really nice (250)cohadar is just really nice (250)cohadar is just really nice (250)

Default

Your tesh hack breaks WE.
Please test your work before posting.
__________________
Omg database crash deleted my signature, as a side effect this immensely improved wc3c.
cohadar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-21-2011, 03:16 PM   #38
Skater
User
 
Skater's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 80

Skater is on a distinguished road (17)

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cohadar
Your tesh hack breaks WE.
Please test your work before posting.
Dunno, works for me.
Then better find someone else doing the tesh update, if mine does not work for you.
Attached Images
File Type: png no break.PNG (51.1 KB, 21 views)
__________________
Skater is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-21-2011, 04:04 PM   #39
BBQ
User
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 85

Submissions (2)

BBQ will become famous soon enough (30)BBQ will become famous soon enough (30)

Default

Works for me as well.
BBQ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-21-2011, 04:13 PM   #40
cohadar
master of fugue
 
cohadar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 2,453

Submissions (5)

cohadar is just really nice (250)cohadar is just really nice (250)cohadar is just really nice (250)cohadar is just really nice (250)cohadar is just really nice (250)

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BBQ
Works for me as well.
With newest jasshelper? with the latest version he updated? (after he added break keyword)

@Skater
Please include source.
If your update does not work on my machine there is a big chance it will not work for a number of other people.
We just can't take that risk, think on what you did to TESH that could be the cause for it to work for some and not work for others.
__________________
Omg database crash deleted my signature, as a side effect this immensely improved wc3c.

Last edited by cohadar : 12-21-2011 at 04:19 PM.
cohadar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-21-2011, 07:04 PM   #41
BBQ
User
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 85

Submissions (2)

BBQ will become famous soon enough (30)BBQ will become famous soon enough (30)

Default

I believe that you need to instal Horus first (it does not natively come along with JNGP, only TESH does), and then replace TESH.dll with the one provided by Skater.

Last edited by BBQ : 12-21-2011 at 07:05 PM.
BBQ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-21-2011, 09:03 PM   #42
PurgeandFire111
User
 
PurgeandFire111's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 253

PurgeandFire111 will become famous soon enough (58)PurgeandFire111 will become famous soon enough (58)

Default

@Skater: I think you should just edit the regular TESH, requiring Horus probably wouldn't be the best idea. (especially when trying to create support for vJASS)

iirc, SFilip has the TESH source code in his thread. I think the keywords are found in TESH_main.dfm and you can add them from there.

Last edited by PurgeandFire111 : 12-21-2011 at 09:03 PM.
PurgeandFire111 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-21-2011, 09:18 PM   #43
Ignitedstar
Moderator
 
Ignitedstar's Avatar


RP Section Moderator
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 1,755

Ignitedstar has a spectacular aura about (102)Ignitedstar has a spectacular aura about (102)Ignitedstar has a spectacular aura about (102)Ignitedstar has a spectacular aura about (102)

Send a message via MSN to Ignitedstar Send a message via Yahoo to Ignitedstar
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Troll-Brain
Nice and all, but actually it should be :

Collapse JASS:
    //====== for enumUnit in g  ======//
    set enumUnit = null
    loop
        set enumUnit = FirstOfGroup(g)
        exitwhen enumUnit == null
        call GroupRemoveUnit(g, enumUnit)
        call KillUnit(enumUnit)
    endloop // endfor
Really? I always thought we were supposed to do it like this:
Collapse JASS:
    //====== for enumUnit in g  ======//
    set enumUnit = null
    loop
        set enumUnit = FirstOfGroup(g)
        call GroupRemoveUnit(g, enumUnit)
        call KillUnit(enumUnit)

        exitwhen enumUnit == null
    endloop // endfor

I know that the space there isn't needed; for all I know it's just to make it so the exitwhen is separated from the rest of the code being looped. Oh well. I'm going to give this JassHelper a try.

EDIT: It must have implemented correctly. There were no problems when my map compiled. This is good, right?
__________________
Current Activity: It's a secret, now.
Evaluation: I actually logged in?!?!
"If I speak in the tongues of men and of angels, but have not love,
I am only a resounding gong or a clanging cymbal.
If I have the gift of prophecy and can fathom all mysteries and all knowledge,
and if I have a faith that can move mountains, but have not love, I am nothing."

1 Corinthians 13:1-2

Current Works:
None.

Last edited by Ignitedstar : 12-21-2011 at 09:46 PM.
Ignitedstar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-21-2011, 09:51 PM   #44
BBQ
User
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 85

Submissions (2)

BBQ will become famous soon enough (30)BBQ will become famous soon enough (30)

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by PurgeandFire111
@Skater: I think you should just edit the regular TESH, requiring Horus probably wouldn't be the best idea. (especially when trying to create support for vJASS)
iirc, SFilip has the TESH source code in his thread. I think the keywords are found in TESH_main.dfm and you can add them from there.
TESH does not support delimited comments -- and that is (was) a deal-breaker for me (and for Skater too, I suppose). Nevertheless, I still think that a highly-customizable text editor is the way to go. Also, if I remember well, SFilip lost the source code a long time ago.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ignitedstar
I always thought we were supposed to do it like this:
Nope, not really.

Last edited by BBQ : 12-21-2011 at 09:54 PM.
BBQ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-21-2011, 10:32 PM   #45
Skater
User
 
Skater's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 80

Skater is on a distinguished road (17)

Default

Problem is, i didn't edited the source. I did nothing fancy. All i did was using ResourceHacker (after upacking the dll with upx) and changing the keywords.

I thought the source was lost? Would be great to get proven false.
__________________
Skater is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT. The time now is 12:56 AM.


Affiliates
The Hubb The JASS Vault Clan WEnW Campaign Creations Clan CBS GamesModding Flixreel Videos

Powered by vBulletin (Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd).
Hosted by www.OICcam.com
IT Support and Services provided by Executive IT Services