wc3campaigns
WC3C Homepage - www.wc3c.netUser Control Panel (Requires Log-In)Engage in discussions with other users and join contests in the WC3C forums!Read one of our many tutorials, ranging in difficulty from beginner to advanced!Show off your artistic talents in the WC3C Gallery!Download quality models, textures, spells (vJASS/JASS), systems, and scripts!Download maps that have passed through our rigorous approval process!

Go Back   Wc3C.net > Warcraft III Modding > Developer's Corner > General Development
User Name
Password
Register Rules Get Hosted! Chat Pastebin FAQ and Rules Members List Calendar



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 10-15-2007, 05:24 PM   #1
Pinzu
User
 
Pinzu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 180

Pinzu is on a distinguished road (21)

Default Posible?

Yoo!

I am in need of a Camera System that works simular to a First Person Shooter camera.

The camera starts behind the unit and moves depending on the mouse movment. The mouse should always be located at center of the screen.

I asked a guy if it was possible to do this and got the answer:
You need the MouseX and MouseY values. Is that possible?

Im quite a beginer, so if its possible. Can you make a demp map or post the solution here, like a tutorial.

THX!

Last edited by Pinzu : 10-15-2007 at 06:02 PM.
Pinzu is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links - Login to hide this ad!
Old 10-15-2007, 05:44 PM   #2
Pinzu
User
 
Pinzu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 180

Pinzu is on a distinguished road (21)

Default

PS: sorry for posibly posting at wrong forum thread.
Pinzu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2007, 05:52 PM   #3
TEC_Ghost
User
 
TEC_Ghost's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 416

TEC_Ghost will become famous soon enough (65)TEC_Ghost will become famous soon enough (65)TEC_Ghost will become famous soon enough (65)

Default

Lol sorry bud, there is no way to detect Mouse position in wc3, so no MouseX and MouseY.

If you really want to do it i say check out the FPS mod further down on the page, there's a program there that allows the camera to move based on the mouse, but it requires memory hacking and needs to be run everytime you play the map. Other then that I think you're shit outa luck =/
__________________

Projects
TEC_Ghost is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2007, 06:00 PM   #4
PitzerMike
Alcopops
 
PitzerMike's Avatar


Tools & Tutorials Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 2,794

Submissions (12)

PitzerMike is a splendid one to behold (643)PitzerMike is a splendid one to behold (643)PitzerMike is a splendid one to behold (643)PitzerMike is a splendid one to behold (643)

Approved Map: Pitzer's Minesweeper

Default

It is possible using RtC.
I made a demo map for their contest.
It's posted in their project forum here: http://www.hiveworkshop.com/forums/s...ad.php?t=37100
__________________
Zoom (requires log in)
PitzerMike is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2007, 06:12 PM   #5
Pinzu
User
 
Pinzu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 180

Pinzu is on a distinguished road (21)

Default

+rep for you.

RtC?
Pinzu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2007, 01:27 AM   #6
The Elite
For External Use Only
 
The Elite's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 672

Submissions (6)

The Elite will become famous soon enough (60)The Elite will become famous soon enough (60)The Elite will become famous soon enough (60)

Default

RtC = Reinventing The Craft
__________________

Goths are nerds that dress like vampires. -Dominant-Male
Oh, and wc3c wasn't dying back in 2007 and it isn't now. Our secret is simple: you can't kill the undead ... - Vexorian

We're definitely not going to make a G or a PG version of this. It's not PillowfightCraft. - Chris Metzen on the Warcraft Movie
Man, we're considered elitist all over the internet. This makes me feel nice and warm inside. - ghenjis
Please help! I'll provide no information, you must guess! - Whitehorn
The Elite is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2007, 12:48 PM   #7
Pinzu
User
 
Pinzu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 180

Pinzu is on a distinguished road (21)

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by PitzerMike
It is possible using RtC.
I made a demo map for their contest.
It's posted in their project forum here: http://www.hiveworkshop.com/forums/s...ad.php?t=37100

Man, I didn't find your demo map, only some screen shots from a map. So, can you please direct me better where it is exacly or you can also just
give me it direclty.
Please and sorry...

Last edited by Pinzu : 10-16-2007 at 12:52 PM.
Pinzu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2007, 04:10 PM   #8
PitzerMike
Alcopops
 
PitzerMike's Avatar


Tools & Tutorials Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 2,794

Submissions (12)

PitzerMike is a splendid one to behold (643)PitzerMike is a splendid one to behold (643)PitzerMike is a splendid one to behold (643)PitzerMike is a splendid one to behold (643)

Approved Map: Pitzer's Minesweeper

Default

It's attached to the first post on page 2 of the thread that I linked to.
__________________
Zoom (requires log in)
PitzerMike is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2007, 02:41 AM   #9
PenguinEmperor
User
 
PenguinEmperor's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 646

Submissions (1)

PenguinEmperor is on a distinguished road (24)

Default

Pitzer, your map looks like an epic tech-demo, but I can't play it because when you select it on the maps menu, it has no player slots! Any help?
__________________
PenguinEmperor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2007, 05:34 AM   #10
PitzerMike
Alcopops
 
PitzerMike's Avatar


Tools & Tutorials Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 2,794

Submissions (12)

PitzerMike is a splendid one to behold (643)PitzerMike is a splendid one to behold (643)PitzerMike is a splendid one to behold (643)PitzerMike is a splendid one to behold (643)

Approved Map: Pitzer's Minesweeper

Default

The latest version and installation guide for RtC can be found in their project forum at the Hive. Only with RtC you can play the map, not with normal Warcraft.
__________________
Zoom (requires log in)
PitzerMike is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2007, 05:57 AM   #11
Blackroot
User
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 260

Blackroot will become famous soon enough (40)Blackroot will become famous soon enough (40)

Spell Making Session 14 Winner

Default

Don't forget the FPS mod. Exactly what you want, I do beileive.
Blackroot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2007, 06:55 AM   #12
TEC_Ghost
User
 
TEC_Ghost's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 416

TEC_Ghost will become famous soon enough (65)TEC_Ghost will become famous soon enough (65)TEC_Ghost will become famous soon enough (65)

Default

Yeah, it looks like RtC is a separate hack for WC3, which would require everyone who played your map to have and be using that program to be able to play it.
__________________

Projects
TEC_Ghost is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2007, 05:48 PM   #13
Pinzu
User
 
Pinzu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 180

Pinzu is on a distinguished road (21)

Default

Quote:
Yeah, it looks like RtC is a separate hack for WC3, which would require everyone who played your map to have and be using that program to be able to play it.

To bad, it could be added in a map. That map would require a community to suport it, else it would fade quickly.

Thx for your help every one!

Last edited by Pinzu : 10-18-2007 at 05:48 PM.
Pinzu is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT. The time now is 08:19 PM.


Affiliates
The Hubb The JASS Vault Clan WEnW Campaign Creations Clan CBS GamesModding Flixreel Videos

Powered by vBulletin (Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd).
Hosted by www.OICcam.com
IT Support and Services provided by Executive IT Services