wc3campaigns
WC3C Homepage - www.wc3c.netUser Control Panel (Requires Log-In)Engage in discussions with other users and join contests in the WC3C forums!Read one of our many tutorials, ranging in difficulty from beginner to advanced!Show off your artistic talents in the WC3C Gallery!Download quality models, textures, spells (vJASS/JASS), systems, and scripts!Download maps that have passed through our rigorous approval process!

Go Back   Wc3C.net > Warcraft III Modding > Hosted Projects > Personal User Projects > Vexorian Spells and Systems
User Name
Password
Register Rules Get Hosted! Chat Pastebin FAQ and Rules Members List Calendar



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 01-05-2010, 11:12 AM   #1
blanc_dummy
User
 
blanc_dummy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 106

Submissions (1)

blanc_dummy has little to show at this moment (7)

Send a message via Yahoo to blanc_dummy
Default [Map Optimizer 4.9] UnitAlive native issue

i have an issue with optimizer. After optimized (with the UnitAlive native inside the script), the map won't work (doesn't load in-game, shown at map list, but can't be played). But it works before optimized
__________________

Last edited by blanc_dummy : 01-05-2010 at 11:24 AM.
blanc_dummy is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links - Login to hide this ad!
Old 01-27-2010, 10:04 AM   #2
Anachron
User
 
Anachron's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 1,079

Anachron will become famous soon enough (51)Anachron will become famous soon enough (51)

Default

Why not using UnitDead == false? xD
__________________
CustomInventory [Discussion - Download] - Got Directors Cut!
CustomMissle [Discussion - [Download (not yet)] - In development!
Other systems [Spawn System] [Move System] [CustomBar] [SpellBar]
Anachron is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-27-2010, 11:53 AM   #3
blanc_dummy
User
 
blanc_dummy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 106

Submissions (1)

blanc_dummy has little to show at this moment (7)

Send a message via Yahoo to blanc_dummy
Default

just curious why it doesn't work :p
__________________
blanc_dummy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-28-2010, 10:23 AM   #4
Anachron
User
 
Anachron's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 1,079

Anachron will become famous soon enough (51)Anachron will become famous soon enough (51)

Default

Nothing is bugfree :P
__________________
CustomInventory [Discussion - Download] - Got Directors Cut!
CustomMissle [Discussion - [Download (not yet)] - In development!
Other systems [Spawn System] [Move System] [CustomBar] [SpellBar]
Anachron is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-28-2010, 05:26 PM   #5
TriggerHappy
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 405

Submissions (2)

TriggerHappy will become famous soon enough (43)TriggerHappy will become famous soon enough (43)

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Anachron
Nothing is bugfree :P

What kind of crap answer is that?
Anyways, I am curious as to why this doesn't work either.
TriggerHappy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2011, 04:34 AM   #6
codart
User
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 15

codart has little to show at this moment (0)

Default

Hey, I got the same bug with you but i don't know why? I've use the widgetizer instead but it can't protect my map from other
codart is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2011, 05:14 AM   #7
Vexorian
Free Software Terrorist
 
Vexorian's Avatar


Technical Director
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 14,898

Submissions (37)

Vexorian has a reputation beyond repute (1062)Vexorian has a reputation beyond repute (1062)Vexorian has a reputation beyond repute (1062)Vexorian has a reputation beyond repute (1062)Vexorian has a reputation beyond repute (1062)Vexorian has a reputation beyond repute (1062)Vexorian has a reputation beyond repute (1062)

Hero Contest #3 - 2nd Place

Default

Try disabling some of the script options in tweaks until the map works.

I am not sure if it is specific to using natives, because if I remember correctly I did make the optimizer make it work. But if you could at least isolate the tweak that makes it work, it would be useful...
__________________
Zoom (requires log in)Wc3 map optimizer 5.0
Someone should fix .wav sound in this thing.
Zoom (requires log in)JassHelper 0.A.2.A
Turns your simple code into something that is complicated enough to work.
Faster != more useful
Vexorian is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2011, 06:30 AM   #8
codart
User
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 15

codart has little to show at this moment (0)

Default

Just uncheck the "Compress name". It work for me ^^
codart is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2011, 03:13 PM   #9
TKF
User
 
TKF's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 384

TKF is on a distinguished road (10)

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by codart
Just uncheck the "Compress name". It work for me ^^
Yeah I always unchecks compress names too.
__________________
Retired
TKF is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2011, 08:38 AM   #10
codart
User
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 15

codart has little to show at this moment (0)

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TKF
Yeah I always unchecks compress names too.
But i think it's a cool feature... hope vex can fix it soon
codart is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2011, 01:43 AM   #11
Fledermaus
default string
 
Fledermaus's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 705

Submissions (1)

Fledermaus is a jewel in the rough (194)Fledermaus is a jewel in the rough (194)Fledermaus is a jewel in the rough (194)

Send a message via MSN to Fledermaus
Default

If compress names is the cause, it's because you haven't given the optimizer the path to your war3patch.mpq. It will be compressing some function name to something like I2S and then not working because that's a redeclare.
Fledermaus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-2011, 04:38 PM   #12
Bribe
User
 
Bribe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 233

Submissions (1)

Bribe will become famous soon enough (30)Bribe will become famous soon enough (30)

Send a message via AIM to Bribe
Default

RTC declared natives, ExecuteFunc, TriggerRegisterVariableEvent, common.ai natives, those things don't work with "compress names" checked.
Bribe is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT. The time now is 07:58 PM.


Affiliates
The Hubb The JASS Vault Clan WEnW Campaign Creations Clan CBS GamesModding Flixreel Videos

Powered by vBulletin (Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd).
Hosted by www.OICcam.com
IT Support and Services provided by Executive IT Services