wc3campaigns
WC3C Homepage - www.wc3c.netUser Control Panel (Requires Log-In)Engage in discussions with other users and join contests in the WC3C forums!Read one of our many tutorials, ranging in difficulty from beginner to advanced!Show off your artistic talents in the WC3C Gallery!Download quality models, textures, spells (vJASS/JASS), systems, and scripts!Download maps that have passed through our rigorous approval process!

Go Back   Wc3C.net > Warcraft III Modding > Artist's Corner > Model & .Mdl Editing Corner
User Name
Password
Register Rules Get Hosted! Chat Pastebin FAQ and Rules Members List Calendar



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 07-19-2006, 09:58 PM   #1
illidan92
Banned
 
illidan92's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 289

illidan92 has a little shameless behaviour in the past (-10)

Default Importing Custom Model Sound

Is there a way to load a model and give it a custom sound then save it, so when you import into your map it has a custom sound that you don't need to set with triggers?

BTW I am using the model "Konstruct Advanced Marine" and I can use Gmax or war3 model editor, but I prefer war3model editor for this.

Last edited by illidan92 : 07-20-2006 at 05:25 AM.
illidan92 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links - Login to hide this ad!
Old 07-20-2006, 03:05 PM   #2
Guesst
User
 
Guesst's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 301

Submissions (3)

Guesst is a jewel in the rough (185)Guesst is a jewel in the rough (185)Guesst is a jewel in the rough (185)

Default

The easiest way to do that is probably to just import something over the sounds in the WE.
Guesst is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-20-2006, 03:26 PM   #3
Whitehorn
SPOON!
 
Whitehorn's Avatar


Respected User
 
Join Date: Sep 1983
Posts: 4,900

Submissions (114)

Whitehorn is a name known to all (510)Whitehorn is a name known to all (510)Whitehorn is a name known to all (510)Whitehorn is a name known to all (510)Whitehorn is a name known to all (510)

Default

There are two sets of sounds that apply to units. There are the unit responses - which you set in the unit editor, and there are model specific sounds, such as the noise it makes upon death.
As for the latter:

Erm, lemme find an MDL.
__________________
My Wargame

Be excellent to each other.
Whitehorn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-20-2006, 06:03 PM   #4
Rao Dao Zao
www.raodaozao.net
 
Rao Dao Zao's Avatar


MDL & Resource Moderator
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 2,511

Submissions (27)

Rao Dao Zao has a brilliant future (822)Rao Dao Zao has a brilliant future (822)Rao Dao Zao has a brilliant future (822)Rao Dao Zao has a brilliant future (822)Rao Dao Zao has a brilliant future (822)Rao Dao Zao has a brilliant future (822)Rao Dao Zao has a brilliant future (822)

Approved Map: When the Freedom Slips Away

Send a message via MSN to Rao Dao Zao
Default

Eventobjects. Produces a splat/spawnmodel/ubersplat/sound etc depending on the raw code in the name.
__________________
Rao Dao Zao is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-20-2006, 08:20 PM   #5
illidan92
Banned
 
illidan92's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 289

illidan92 has a little shameless behaviour in the past (-10)

Default

I see event objects and the sound so how do I put in my custom sound?
Two questions and I should be good to go:
1: With the event object, how do I make it play when it does the attack animation?
2: How do I import a custom sound into the "Data" category which contains the sounds?

I would just replace existing sounds in WE but thats the reason why I am asking here, because I basicly want multiple sounds for the same model which can be achieved through what i'm asking.

Last edited by illidan92 : 07-20-2006 at 08:27 PM.
illidan92 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-20-2006, 08:28 PM   #6
Metal_Sonic64
User
 
Metal_Sonic64's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 1,074

Submissions (4)

Metal_Sonic64 has a spectacular aura about (96)Metal_Sonic64 has a spectacular aura about (96)Metal_Sonic64 has a spectacular aura about (96)Metal_Sonic64 has a spectacular aura about (96)

Send a message via MSN to Metal_Sonic64
Default

Easy. Assuming you have your custom sound imported and overidding another eventobjet sound, create a new one in Magos, set the time at which you want the sound to play, which you can find in Sequences (assuming you have a firing sound and the animation is attack, which is at frame 3000, enter that), now jsut set it to the sonud you've overidden, which you cna find in the drop-down menu while creating the eventobject.
__________________
STAR WARS: Republic Commander:
Graphics- llllllllll
Sounds- llllllllll
Terrain- llllllllll
Triggers-
llllllllll
Metal_Sonic64 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-31-2006, 05:21 AM   #7
illidan92
Banned
 
illidan92's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 289

illidan92 has a little shameless behaviour in the past (-10)

Default

How do I set the time when it plays in war3model editor? Is it event tracks?
illidan92 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT. The time now is 08:16 AM.


Affiliates
The Hubb The JASS Vault Clan WEnW Campaign Creations Clan CBS GamesModding Flixreel Videos

Powered by vBulletin (Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd).
Hosted by www.OICcam.com
IT Support and Services provided by Executive IT Services