wc3campaigns
WC3C Homepage - www.wc3c.netUser Control Panel (Requires Log-In)Engage in discussions with other users and join contests in the WC3C forums!Read one of our many tutorials, ranging in difficulty from beginner to advanced!Show off your artistic talents in the WC3C Gallery!Download quality models, textures, spells (vJASS/JASS), systems, and scripts!Download maps that have passed through our rigorous approval process!

Go Back   Wc3C.net > Warcraft III Modding > Developer's Corner > Warcraft Editing Tools
User Name
Password
Register Rules Get Hosted! Chat Pastebin FAQ and Rules Members List Calendar



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 04-22-2010, 03:02 PM   #106
PurplePoot
User


Official Map Reviewer
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 363

PurplePoot will become famous soon enough (60)PurplePoot will become famous soon enough (60)PurplePoot will become famous soon enough (60)

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ploks
Would it be possible to add a parameter to only load custom created units?
That happens if you don't include -defaults [-races=blah] [-rawcodes=blah].

Unless you mean not including modified default units, by which point I don't really see the point.

Last edited by PurplePoot : 04-22-2010 at 03:02 PM.
PurplePoot is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links - Login to hide this ad!
Old 04-22-2010, 04:00 PM   #107
ploks
User
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 99

ploks has little to show at this moment (6)

Default

Oh, then I'm so sorry. I thought it included both custom and standard units in the importing.
ploks is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-2011, 02:11 PM   #108
fenix140
User
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 1

fenix140 has little to show at this moment (0)

BUG

PurplePoot the program does not work.
These errors appear me.

http://img502.imageshack.us/img502/5351/dibujovr.png
http://img593.imageshack.us/img593/2715/dibujo2dv.png

This is the map: http://www.epicwar.com/maps/162881/
Greetings

Last edited by fenix140 : 02-18-2011 at 02:47 PM.
fenix140 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-2013, 07:07 PM   #109
Deaod
User
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 542

Submissions (11)

Deaod is a jewel in the rough (192)Deaod is a jewel in the rough (192)Deaod is a jewel in the rough (192)

Default

So, after more than three years, have another build of ODE.

Build 20

Changelog:
  • Rewrote almost every part of the code for better organization.
  • Added an ANT build script.
  • Changed versioning from version numbers to build numbers.
  • Modified the way data is initialized. It now uses one initializer function per property, instead of one initializer for all properties.
Attached Files
File Type: zip ODE-20.zip (353.8 KB, 13 views)
File Type: zip ODE-20-src.zip (27.1 KB, 15 views)
__________________
Deaod is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2013, 08:00 AM   #110
PurgeandFire111
User
 
PurgeandFire111's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 253

PurgeandFire111 will become famous soon enough (58)PurgeandFire111 will become famous soon enough (58)

Default

awesome
PurgeandFire111 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2013, 03:46 PM   #111
Kyrbi0
AKA Khyrberos
 
Kyrbi0's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 2,945

Submissions (1)

Kyrbi0 is a jewel in the rough (170)Kyrbi0 is a jewel in the rough (170)

Send a message via MSN to Kyrbi0
Default

Wow, really exciting that people are still modding here & updating things for this site. Quite a warming of the heart.

I'm curious, however; what exactly does this do/allow? I see it has something to do with Extracting Object Data (look at me, I can read titles! :P), but reading the first few posts doesn't make it quite clear if this would be useful for a guy like me.
__________________
My Projects, Resources, + Tutorials: ~Just got back from my mission. Glad to be back. Woot! :P~
=It was brought to my attention recently that the ":P" icon stands for "tongue-sticking out", and not the "smirky half-smile" I was using it for all these years. = Thusly I apologize for any unintentional juvenilization of my messages to anyone so afflicted.=
Kyrbi0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2013, 04:21 PM   #112
Deaod
User
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 542

Submissions (11)

Deaod is a jewel in the rough (192)Deaod is a jewel in the rough (192)Deaod is a jewel in the rough (192)

Default

Basically, this program allows you to access object data of units in JASS that you wouldnt be able to access otherwise, like the damage point of unit attacks.

I dont expect many people to have uses for this, but with it, you could write a custom evasion ability that simulates evasion as its done by WC3 natively. It could also be used to produce a custom hero shop interface that can load the appropriate images and models for heroes to display, for example.

Basically, it replaces hours of menial copy-pasting of data from the object editor to the trigger editor with a simple line in the trigger editor.
__________________
Deaod is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-2013, 12:17 AM   #113
Fledermaus
default string
 
Fledermaus's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 705

Submissions (1)

Fledermaus is a jewel in the rough (194)Fledermaus is a jewel in the rough (194)Fledermaus is a jewel in the rough (194)

Send a message via MSN to Fledermaus
Default

Getting this error when I try to use it. Blank map with custom units.
Attached Images
File Type: png ODE Error.png (29.7 KB, 25 views)
Fledermaus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-2013, 05:21 AM   #114
Deaod
User
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 542

Submissions (11)

Deaod is a jewel in the rough (192)Deaod is a jewel in the rough (192)Deaod is a jewel in the rough (192)

Default

Cool, thanks for that. At first look, this seems to be caused by an undocumented Variable Type. Could you attach the map thats causing this error?
__________________
Deaod is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-2013, 05:37 AM   #115
Fledermaus
default string
 
Fledermaus's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 705

Submissions (1)

Fledermaus is a jewel in the rough (194)Fledermaus is a jewel in the rough (194)Fledermaus is a jewel in the rough (194)

Send a message via MSN to Fledermaus
Default

Here you go!
Attached Files
File Type: w3x TestMap.w3x (10.5 KB, 17 views)
Fledermaus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-2013, 08:04 AM   #116
Deaod
User
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 542

Submissions (11)

Deaod is a jewel in the rough (192)Deaod is a jewel in the rough (192)Deaod is a jewel in the rough (192)

Default

Thank you.

While i dont know about the specific error you had (i cant reproduce it), i noticed a couple other blatant errors that i fixed.

So heres a new version.

EDIT: I think im going to document intermediate builds (that might not always work) here.

EDIT 2: So i can reproduce the bug.

EDIT 3: The bug is caused by something replacing \n with \r\n in a binary file. Great job, whoever did that.

EDIT 4: So your map is processed correctly now, Fledermaus. Theres a bug inside wehack.dll that i fixed manually. I included a fixed version of the wehack.dll.
Attached Files
File Type: zip ODE-27.zip (451.1 KB, 11 views)
File Type: zip ODE-27-src.zip (32.4 KB, 11 views)
__________________

Last edited by Deaod : 11-05-2013 at 09:39 PM.
Deaod is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-2013, 12:32 AM   #117
<?White-Tiger?>
User
 
<?White-Tiger?>'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 31

<?White-Tiger?> has little to show at this moment (0)

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Deaod
[...]
EDIT 3: The bug is caused by something replacing \n with \r\n in a binary file. Great job, whoever did that.
[...]
that happens if a file is opened with
Code:
fopen("file","w");
what's needed is a "wb" and that "b" stand for "binary"... otherwise files are opened in text mode and on windows this means \n becomes \r\n

Last edited by <?White-Tiger?> : 11-06-2013 at 12:32 AM.
<?White-Tiger?> is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-2013, 05:27 AM   #118
Deaod
User
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 542

Submissions (11)

Deaod is a jewel in the rough (192)Deaod is a jewel in the rough (192)Deaod is a jewel in the rough (192)

Default

Which is exactly what i changed in a hex editor.

EDIT: Fixed another bug that involved ODE only adding modified units that were not standard units, when the base unit was also modified.
Attached Files
File Type: zip ODE-28.zip (451.1 KB, 17 views)
File Type: zip ODE-28-src.zip (32.4 KB, 15 views)
__________________

Last edited by Deaod : 11-06-2013 at 05:51 AM.
Deaod is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-2013, 04:17 PM   #119
chobibo
100% Genuine Retard!
 
chobibo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 797

chobibo has a spectacular aura about (101)chobibo has a spectacular aura about (101)chobibo has a spectacular aura about (101)chobibo has a spectacular aura about (101)

Send a message via Yahoo to chobibo
Default

Looks really useful, I have a question though, do I need Java Runtime for this? I can't test, my computer is busted at the moment. Thanks for uploading this!
chobibo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-2013, 05:05 PM   #120
Deaod
User
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 542

Submissions (11)

Deaod is a jewel in the rough (192)Deaod is a jewel in the rough (192)Deaod is a jewel in the rough (192)

Default

Yes, you need a recent Java Runtime. This project was developed for Java SE 7, the currently recommended version. I cant guarantee this program will work on older Java versions.
__________________
Deaod is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-30-2014, 06:35 PM
Scarlett
This message has been deleted by Scarlett.
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT. The time now is 03:19 PM.


Affiliates
The Hubb The JASS Vault Clan WEnW Campaign Creations Clan CBS GamesModding Flixreel Videos

Powered by vBulletin (Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd).
Hosted by www.OICcam.com
IT Support and Services provided by Executive IT Services