wc3campaigns
WC3C Homepage - www.wc3c.netUser Control Panel (Requires Log-In)Engage in discussions with other users and join contests in the WC3C forums!Read one of our many tutorials, ranging in difficulty from beginner to advanced!Show off your artistic talents in the WC3C Gallery!Download quality models, textures, spells (vJASS/JASS), systems, and scripts!Download maps that have passed through our rigorous approval process!

Go Back   Wc3C.net > Warcraft III Modding > Developer's Corner > General Development
User Name
Password
Register Rules Get Hosted! Chat Pastebin FAQ and Rules Members List Calendar



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 05-05-2009, 04:50 AM   #1
T3RMINUS
User
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 79

T3RMINUS has little to show at this moment (4)

Question

1. I am trying to make a slow tower, and i was wondering if there was any way to change the amount of speed it takes off (i.e. instead of 10%, 20%).

2. I have a mazing tower in my game and i made it have thorns, which is a spell i made based off of immolation. I added the art for spiked baricades for the caster model, but they wont show up.

3. I was also wondering how to make an upgrade you can research in your town hall that will upgrade all your towers of that type at once. For example, i research mazing tower level 2 and then it would upgrade all my mazing towers to level 2. If you have ever played the game White TD, you would know what I'm talking about.

This is my first map ever so try to make things as simple as possible. (lol)
T3RMINUS is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links - Login to hide this ad!
Old 05-05-2009, 04:27 PM   #2
D1000
User
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 36

Submissions (1)

D1000 will become famous soon enough (34)D1000 will become famous soon enough (34)

Spell Making Session 15 Winner

Default

1) I think this is only possible, if you trigger the spell

2) Which model do you use for your tower? Some models donīt have the right attach-points.

3) Make an ability, based on "Chaos" and set the requirement to the upgrade.
D1000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2009, 08:58 PM   #3
darkwulfv
Alpha Male of Wc3c
 
darkwulfv's Avatar


Official Map Reviewer
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 3,646

Submissions (6)

darkwulfv is just really nice (270)darkwulfv is just really nice (270)

Send a message via AIM to darkwulfv
Default

1) Use Slow Poison and modify the buff/art.

2) Make sure you're using the proper attachment points. (Origin, perhaps). Otherwise, the model for Spiked Barricades may not show up.
__________________
The Spell Request Thread
Quote:
Originally Posted by Joe-Black-5
a dota like map but with unique stuff
(There was no map attached, and that was all the thread said.)
Spells I've Made

Darkwulfv's Lightning Grapple || Tritanis' Lazy Bolt

darkwulfv is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2009, 11:14 PM   #4
T3RMINUS
User
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 79

T3RMINUS has little to show at this moment (4)

Default

Number 3 worked. Thank you D1000.
I tried setting the attachment point to origin, but it still didnt show up. There was 2 different attachment points however, do i have to do both? (edit: I am using the Wall End Short model.)
If i change the buff, it will change how much the target gets slowed? I was hoping there was a way to just type in a percentage...

+rep to both

Last edited by T3RMINUS : 05-06-2009 at 04:00 AM.
T3RMINUS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2009, 05:38 AM   #5
darkwulfv
Alpha Male of Wc3c
 
darkwulfv's Avatar


Official Map Reviewer
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 3,646

Submissions (6)

darkwulfv is just really nice (270)darkwulfv is just really nice (270)

Send a message via AIM to darkwulfv
Default

I meant change the buff so it is frost, not poison (or whatever special effect you wanted). Slow poison itself, like the kind used by the Dryad, has a damage field and slow attack/move field.
__________________
The Spell Request Thread
Quote:
Originally Posted by Joe-Black-5
a dota like map but with unique stuff
(There was no map attached, and that was all the thread said.)
Spells I've Made

Darkwulfv's Lightning Grapple || Tritanis' Lazy Bolt

darkwulfv is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2009, 05:54 AM   #6
T3RMINUS
User
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 79

T3RMINUS has little to show at this moment (4)

Default

Thank you very much. That works just fine. I added rep. Do you know what I can do about my second question though?

Edit: Oops, spoke too soon. Now it wont slow at all. The buff isn't even showing up.

Last edited by T3RMINUS : 05-06-2009 at 05:57 AM.
T3RMINUS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2009, 06:25 AM   #7
Tide-Arc Ephemera
Overdoses result in death
 
Tide-Arc Ephemera's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 2,365

Submissions (3)

Tide-Arc Ephemera is a jewel in the rough (206)Tide-Arc Ephemera is a jewel in the rough (206)Tide-Arc Ephemera is a jewel in the rough (206)

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by T3RMINUS
2. I have a mazing tower in my game and i made it have thorns, which is a spell i made based off of immolation. I added the art for spiked baricades for the caster model, but they wont show up.
On the immolation buff itself, it has an attachment point for the caster - there are two graphics, change the one with the caster's.
__________________
Before asking for help with triggers... read this and check your trigger!

If you're having troubles getting help on WC3C or anywhere at all, please have a look at...
The WRONG way to ask for help and The CORRECT way to ask for help.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Alevice
You may never stop our bioweapon! We mexicans shall rule the third world! Mwahahahahahahaha!
Please acknowledge that I use Mac and avoid suggesting vJass and other tools that don't work on it. Thank you.
Tide-Arc Ephemera is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2009, 10:49 PM   #8
T3RMINUS
User
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 79

T3RMINUS has little to show at this moment (4)

Default

The spiked barricades still do not show up? Should i put up my map so you can see?
T3RMINUS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2009, 04:05 AM   #9
T3RMINUS
User
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 79

T3RMINUS has little to show at this moment (4)

Default

bump
T3RMINUS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2009, 06:09 AM   #10
deolrin
Tas'dingo!
 
deolrin's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 873

Submissions (13)

deolrin is a jewel in the rough (167)deolrin is a jewel in the rough (167)

Send a message via MSN to deolrin
Default

T3ERMINUS, I don't think the End Wall model you're using has an attachment point - that would require a custom model. Just tell me what exactly do you mean by "End Wall" and I will make you it, if you want.
__________________
Resources: "I'm going to cut you into strips, dry you, and smoke you in my pipe!"
"Don't wait for the Grim Reaper - I'm going to mow you down!"
"Hasta la vista, baby!"

~Gladiator, Sacred
deolrin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2009, 07:28 PM   #11
T3RMINUS
User
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 79

T3RMINUS has little to show at this moment (4)

Default

It is wall end short in the cityscape terrain, structures pallete. I dont know how to do thumbnails so i just attached a picture.
Edit: uh, nvm guess i do know how to do thumbnails lol.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg wall end short.jpg (96.4 KB, 32 views)

Last edited by T3RMINUS : 05-09-2009 at 07:28 PM.
T3RMINUS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2009, 10:29 PM   #12
Nuclear Arbitor
Reputation Leech
 
Nuclear Arbitor's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 1,235

Submissions (1)

Nuclear Arbitor has a spectacular aura about (83)Nuclear Arbitor has a spectacular aura about (83)Nuclear Arbitor has a spectacular aura about (83)

Default

yeah, no wonder, it's a doodad, it has no animations or attachment points
Nuclear Arbitor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2009, 07:21 PM   #13
T3RMINUS
User
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 79

T3RMINUS has little to show at this moment (4)

Default

bump
T3RMINUS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-18-2009, 09:41 AM   #14
deolrin
Tas'dingo!
 
deolrin's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 873

Submissions (13)

deolrin is a jewel in the rough (167)deolrin is a jewel in the rough (167)

Send a message via MSN to deolrin
Default

So, you want a custom model to have attachment points?
__________________
Resources: "I'm going to cut you into strips, dry you, and smoke you in my pipe!"
"Don't wait for the Grim Reaper - I'm going to mow you down!"
"Hasta la vista, baby!"

~Gladiator, Sacred
deolrin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-18-2009, 11:41 PM   #15
T3RMINUS
User
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 79

T3RMINUS has little to show at this moment (4)

Default

Well, I don't know, I just want that model to be able to have spikes on it.
T3RMINUS is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:44 PM.


Affiliates
The Hubb The JASS Vault Clan WEnW Campaign Creations Clan CBS GamesModding Flixreel Videos

Powered by vBulletin (Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd).
Hosted by www.OICcam.com
IT Support and Services provided by Executive IT Services