wc3campaigns
WC3C Homepage - www.wc3c.netUser Control Panel (Requires Log-In)Engage in discussions with other users and join contests in the WC3C forums!Read one of our many tutorials, ranging in difficulty from beginner to advanced!Show off your artistic talents in the WC3C Gallery!Download quality models, textures, spells (vJASS/JASS), systems, and scripts!Download maps that have passed through our rigorous approval process!

Go Back   Wc3C.net > Warcraft III Modding > Artist's Corner > Skinning / Texturing
User Name
Password
Register Rules Get Hosted! Chat Pastebin FAQ and Rules Members List Calendar



Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 12-05-2003, 03:43 AM   #1
1337neil
User
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 30

1337neil has little to show at this moment (0)

Default

Well, I was following the skinning guide by pencilgod, I got confused with all the files and where they go, like this step Move your map to the mpq2k dir.. Where should I be saving my files and the programs I download? what is mpq2k and how do I save in the mpq2k dir? I think I already edited the skin right...but I think the unit editor program is for pre-tft, because the raider is called a wolf rider.:(
1337neil is offline  
Sponsored Links - Login to hide this ad!
Old 12-05-2003, 05:20 AM   #2
toochaos
User
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 368

toochaos has little to show at this moment (0)

Default

your first problem is u are using pencil gods method i did that and it required alot of work

heres what i do to export cant inport yet pencils got out dated

get the warcrafte 3 viewer from the down loads section open it the open up a new mpq from the file button (thats if u want the xp) now in blps there are the skins in mpq there are the 3d models you choose a skin from the blp if u cant find the one you are look for ctrl f is ur anwser once u have the skin click on the convert blp to ? button u now have the choice of changeing it inot many forms i would adivce tga they seem to work ok then open up you editing tool ( plz say its not paint) and edit sorry i havent figured out the importing bit yet someone needs to help me and him with that if you dont understand say so and ill try again


also your veiwer is not to balme whatever it says is what is right


(u are using war3.mpq not war3x.mpq thats why)

Last edited by toochaos : 12-06-2003 at 12:20 AM.
toochaos is offline  
Old 12-06-2003, 05:40 AM   #3
1337neil
User
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 30

1337neil has little to show at this moment (0)

Default

can some write me a new easier guide for idiots like me? So what exactly is my mpq2k directory? I'm kinds confused, I think I edited the skin right, I made a grunt with pants. So then I open it in image extractor and save it over the old grunt? I did that but when you click on the grunt tab it opens the regular grunt...I'm totally confused and I want to do this.:bangH:

Ok, I have lot's of questions, so if you know what you're doing will you please email me so I can set up a time for you to help me step-by-step on AIM

Last edited by 1337neil : 12-06-2003 at 05:40 AM.
1337neil is offline  
Old 12-06-2003, 05:45 PM   #4
toochaos
User
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 368

toochaos has little to show at this moment (0)

Default

1st thing u do is ignor what pencil god has said it is very old once u have taken out the skin go to the tuts it tells u how to import
toochaos is offline  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT. The time now is 08:50 AM.


Affiliates
The Hubb The JASS Vault Clan WEnW Campaign Creations Clan CBS GamesModding Flixreel Videos

Powered by vBulletin (Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd).
Hosted by www.OICcam.com
IT Support and Services provided by Executive IT Services