wc3campaigns
WC3C Homepage - www.wc3c.netUser Control Panel (Requires Log-In)Engage in discussions with other users and join contests in the WC3C forums!Read one of our many tutorials, ranging in difficulty from beginner to advanced!Show off your artistic talents in the WC3C Gallery!Download quality models, textures, spells (vJASS/JASS), systems, and scripts!Download maps that have passed through our rigorous approval process!

Go Back   Wc3C.net > Warcraft III Modding > Developer's Corner > Triggers & Scripts
User Name
Password
Register Rules Get Hosted! Chat Pastebin FAQ and Rules Members List Calendar



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 03-11-2009, 03:18 PM   #1
SanKakU
User
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 136

SanKakU has a little shameless behaviour in the past (-2)

Send a message via AIM to SanKakU Send a message via MSN to SanKakU Send a message via Yahoo to SanKakU
Default use icon path of unit string without a variable?

is there a way to get the icon path of a unit for a string without the use of a variable? i have some 30+ icons that i want to be able to use in a multiboard, and i'd rather not have to manually set variables and then call the variable name for the multiboard. it would be nicer if i could somehow call the icon path directly of a unit. the best way i can think of to use the icons of a certain unit is to make 30+ variable strings which are named the same as the 30+ units, and when setting the multiboard icons set them to the variable string by getting the unit name. but that's a lot of variable making. is there a more direct way i can use?

Last edited by SanKakU : 03-11-2009 at 03:18 PM.
SanKakU is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links - Login to hide this ad!
Old 03-11-2009, 03:27 PM   #2
xombie
Banned
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 858

xombie has a spectacular aura about (79)xombie has a spectacular aura about (79)xombie has a spectacular aura about (79)

Default

No, you have to do it manually. Either that or use SLK data to simulate calling it "directly".
xombie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-2009, 04:09 PM   #3
DioD
obey
 
DioD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 1,532

Submissions (4)

DioD is a jewel in the rough (220)DioD is a jewel in the rough (220)DioD is a jewel in the rough (220)DioD is a jewel in the rough (220)

Send a message via ICQ to DioD
Default

you cant do it without database.

no matter how database created by hand or script but it must be.
DioD is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT. The time now is 03:07 AM.


Affiliates
The Hubb The JASS Vault Clan WEnW Campaign Creations Clan CBS GamesModding Flixreel Videos

Powered by vBulletin (Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd).
Hosted by www.OICcam.com
IT Support and Services provided by Executive IT Services