wc3campaigns
WC3C Homepage - www.wc3c.netUser Control Panel (Requires Log-In)Engage in discussions with other users and join contests in the WC3C forums!Read one of our many tutorials, ranging in difficulty from beginner to advanced!Show off your artistic talents in the WC3C Gallery!Download quality models, textures, spells (vJASS/JASS), systems, and scripts!Download maps that have passed through our rigorous approval process!

Go Back   Wc3C.net > Warcraft III Modding > Artist's Corner > Modeling / Animation
User Name
Password
Register Rules Get Hosted! Chat Pastebin FAQ and Rules Members List Calendar



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 03-01-2010, 01:18 AM   #1
Hunter of Shadows
User
 
Hunter of Shadows's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 117

Hunter of Shadows is on a distinguished road (13)

Default A question from a noob

Okay so...

I just recently used this model and I correctly imported it and stuff, and it shows up just fine in the editor but...

As soon as I test my map, nothing is there but a shadow

Same with this model

I've got the mdx and the blp files, and the correct file paths, but...it won't display in wc3, hell I can't even select the unit

What am I doing wrong? Is this an error?
Hunter of Shadows is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links - Login to hide this ad!
Old 03-01-2010, 02:12 PM   #2
Won-Qu
User
 
Won-Qu's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 42

Won-Qu has little to show at this moment (8)

Default

Check if path of textures used is:
"YourTexture.blp"
Instead of:
"war3imported\YourTexture.blp"

Edit:
Wrong section(?)

Edit2:
Both models show well in War3ModelEditor by Magos

Last edited by Won-Qu : 03-01-2010 at 02:20 PM.
Won-Qu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2010, 11:27 PM   #3
Hunter of Shadows
User
 
Hunter of Shadows's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 117

Hunter of Shadows is on a distinguished road (13)

Default

Quote:
Check if path of textures used is:
"YourTexture.blp"
Instead of:
"war3imported\YourTexture.blp"

I already stated that I imported the files and modified the file paths exactly as I was directed

The robot requires no custom path name

the death knight is simply Textures\DeathKnight.mdx

Quote:
Edit2:
Both models show well in War3ModelEditor by Magos

I already stated that they show up fine in wc3 editor, its ingame that they don't display properly

EDIT: Damnit the problem just randomly fixed itself, sorry to bother you folks

Apparently this is also in the wrong location, apologies

Last edited by Hunter of Shadows : 03-01-2010 at 11:34 PM.
Hunter of Shadows is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT. The time now is 02:36 AM.


Affiliates
The Hubb The JASS Vault Clan WEnW Campaign Creations Clan CBS GamesModding Flixreel Videos

Powered by vBulletin (Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd).
Hosted by www.OICcam.com
IT Support and Services provided by Executive IT Services