wc3campaigns
WC3C Homepage - www.wc3c.netUser Control Panel (Requires Log-In)Engage in discussions with other users and join contests in the WC3C forums!Read one of our many tutorials, ranging in difficulty from beginner to advanced!Show off your artistic talents in the WC3C Gallery!Download quality models, textures, spells (vJASS/JASS), systems, and scripts!Download maps that have passed through our rigorous approval process!

Go Back   Wc3C.net > Warcraft III Modding > Artist's Corner > Skinning / Texturing
User Name
Password
Register Rules Get Hosted! Chat Pastebin FAQ and Rules Members List Calendar



Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 09-22-2003, 03:40 PM   #1
B.N
User
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 117

B.N has little to show at this moment (0)

Default

I want to use two skins on my map and I need some help PLEASE!!!!!!:bgrun::////
PS:I am using the Warcraft 3 Viewer (Created by TheProphet :D) and The Frozen Throne

Last edited by B.N : 09-22-2003 at 03:54 PM.
B.N is offline  
Sponsored Links - Login to hide this ad!
Old 09-22-2003, 09:07 PM   #2
TeLeTuBbIe_HuNt3r
User
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 250

TeLeTuBbIe_HuNt3r has little to show at this moment (0)

Default

Ok heres a tutorial to teach you how to do it http://www.omgasl.com/wcwarehouse/tu...e=multipleskin
TeLeTuBbIe_HuNt3r is offline  
Old 09-22-2003, 11:16 PM   #3
B.N
User
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 117

B.N has little to show at this moment (0)

Default

emote_confused Sorry , my file converter does not work. :( :(
i need to use the WC3 Viewer.
B.N is offline  
Old 09-22-2003, 11:38 PM   #4
Allanon[Druid]
User
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 461

Allanon[Druid] has little to show at this moment (0)

Default

Quote:
Originally posted by B.N
emote_confused Sorry , my file converter does not work. :( :(
i need to use the WC3 Viewer.


Read the WC3Viewer readme HTML file. It has information on how to convert files.
Allanon[Druid] is offline  
Old 09-23-2003, 12:18 AM   #5
TeLeTuBbIe_HuNt3r
User
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 250

TeLeTuBbIe_HuNt3r has little to show at this moment (0)

Default

yes , u can click file and then open picture then open the tga, then save then in the fields u can save it as select .blp
TeLeTuBbIe_HuNt3r is offline  
Old 09-23-2003, 03:18 AM   #6
B.N
User
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 117

B.N has little to show at this moment (0)

Default

I converted the files, and open em up in notepad\wordpad and it brings up lines of coding...not what the tutorial shows what wil come up.

Last edited by B.N : 09-23-2003 at 03:58 PM.
B.N is offline  
Old 09-23-2003, 09:59 PM   #7
TeLeTuBbIe_HuNt3r
User
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 250

TeLeTuBbIe_HuNt3r has little to show at this moment (0)

Default

where...does it show the lines of coding
TeLeTuBbIe_HuNt3r is offline  
Old 09-24-2003, 12:29 AM   #8
B.N
User
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 117

B.N has little to show at this moment (0)

Default

The MDL file opened in Notepad or Wordpad.
B.N is offline  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT. The time now is 06:01 AM.


Affiliates
The Hubb The JASS Vault Clan WEnW Campaign Creations Clan CBS GamesModding Flixreel Videos

Powered by vBulletin (Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd).
Hosted by www.OICcam.com
IT Support and Services provided by Executive IT Services