wc3campaigns
WC3C Homepage - www.wc3c.netUser Control Panel (Requires Log-In)Engage in discussions with other users and join contests in the WC3C forums!Read one of our many tutorials, ranging in difficulty from beginner to advanced!Show off your artistic talents in the WC3C Gallery!Download quality models, textures, spells (vJASS/JASS), systems, and scripts!Download maps that have passed through our rigorous approval process!

Go Back   Wc3C.net > Warcraft III Modding > Artist's Corner > Modeling / Animation
User Name
Password
Register Rules Get Hosted! Chat Pastebin FAQ and Rules Members List Calendar



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 06-04-2006, 06:57 AM   #31
jigrael
Worker Ant


Project Member: PoC
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 783

Submissions (36)

jigrael is a splendid one to behold (695)jigrael is a splendid one to behold (695)jigrael is a splendid one to behold (695)jigrael is a splendid one to behold (695)

Hero Contest #3 - 1st PlaceBattle Droids Model Competition Winner

Default

gave me an error in my first try, although I used step one in a 100fps scene:

Code:
-- Error occurred in i loop
--  Frame:
--   i: 1
--   objdummy: undefined
--   obj: undefined
-- Error occurred during fileIn in <File:D:\3dsmax5\scripts\ik1.5\IK2FK>
--   called in IKtoFK()
--  Frame:
>> MAXScript Rollout Handler Exception: -- Runtime error: Attempt to access deleted scene object <<
-- Error occurred in i loop
--  Frame:
--   i: 3
-- Error occurred during fileIn in <File:D:\3dsmax5\scripts\ik1.5\link>
--   called in IKtoFK()
--  Frame:
>> MAXScript Rollout Handler Exception: -- Runtime error: Illegal parent, possibly same node or ancestor node: $Mesh:FKBip01 Pelvis @ [99.962891,98.069450,57.356022] <<
-- Error occurred in i loop
--  Frame:
--   i: 2
-- Error occurred during fileIn in <File:D:\3dsmax5\scripts\ik1.5\link>
--   called in IKtoFK()
--  Frame:
>> MAXScript Rollout Handler Exception: -- Runtime error: Illegal parent, possibly same node or ancestor node: $Mesh:FKBip01 @ [99.962891,98.069443,57.356022] <<

In my second try I used 10 steps, it baked the anim but baked it wrong. Im attaching the scene.

Also I sugest that u display name of the root bone selected by parent, since sometimes I wasnt sure if I selected the right bone.

EDIT: I baked Tim´s scene and worked fine. At 5 steps
Attached Files
File Type: zip Test1.zip (53.2 KB, 22 views)
__________________
Goodbye W3c. Great people and moments here. Time to move on

Last edited by jigrael : 06-04-2006 at 07:08 AM.
jigrael is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links - Login to hide this ad!
Old 06-04-2006, 08:50 AM   #32
3dmaxhy
User
 
3dmaxhy's Avatar


Respected User
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 53

Submissions (2)

3dmaxhy has a spectacular aura about (106)3dmaxhy has a spectacular aura about (106)3dmaxhy has a spectacular aura about (106)3dmaxhy has a spectacular aura about (106)

Send a message via MSN to 3dmaxhy
Default

to jigrael:
I test your sence just now, and IK tools worked well.The errors your get may be due to the null variables,u can restart the IK tools to deal with the problems.(restart IK tools can initialize all variables)

As regards your suggestion,i correct two potential problems.

1:display name of root
2:in the past,when the animation range in current 3dsmax's setting were out of the range in current IK tools' setting,u would get a wrong result.Now IK tools can edit 3dsmax's setting of animation range automatically.

as before,here is the right sence and improved IK tools
Attached Files
File Type: rar IK tools v 1.5a.rar (24.8 KB, 42 views)
File Type: rar the right result.rar (62.8 KB, 25 views)
__________________
I'm plain tired
3dmaxhy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2006, 01:58 PM   #33
Tim.
Missing You All at Wc3c
 
Tim.'s Avatar


Site Owner
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 4,475

Submissions (18)

Tim. is a name known to all (503)Tim. is a name known to all (503)Tim. is a name known to all (503)Tim. is a name known to all (503)Tim. is a name known to all (503)

Approved Map: PiratesSpell making session 3 winner

Default

I tried to do mine again and this is what happened:

Open Model -> Run Script (v1.5a) -> Add Everything on the list -> Tick the 'IK to FK' option -> Click 'Parent' -> Click top of the arm -> Click Bake -> A clone of the original model is made -> Max Listener window opens up empty

So the tools did make a new arm, but the new arm had no animations. It still does not work for me, am I doing somthing wrong?
___________________________________________

I checked out your test result, and indeed it is better, but some parts like the torso still have far more keyframes than is nessesary. If possible, try to make parts like that more accuarate as well.
__________________
"oO and if anyone called Tim. trys to make an account then kick there butts." -Mavus, moderator of the GTW forums


Avast! Seen Pirates? Get it here!
Tim. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2006, 02:30 PM   #34
3dmaxhy
User
 
3dmaxhy's Avatar


Respected User
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 53

Submissions (2)

3dmaxhy has a spectacular aura about (106)3dmaxhy has a spectacular aura about (106)3dmaxhy has a spectacular aura about (106)3dmaxhy has a spectacular aura about (106)

Send a message via MSN to 3dmaxhy
Default

NOTE: You have been redirected in order for our attachments to be made available to you. This will only last two minutes; these measures where taken to avoid hotlinking and bandwidth theft.
To avoid these restrictions Log in or Register

give u a video explanation
if u can't play this clip install TSCC code.
Attached Files
File Type: rar explanation.rar (1.76 MB, 44 views)
__________________
I'm plain tired
3dmaxhy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2006, 05:33 AM   #35
jigrael
Worker Ant


Project Member: PoC
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 783

Submissions (36)

jigrael is a splendid one to behold (695)jigrael is a splendid one to behold (695)jigrael is a splendid one to behold (695)jigrael is a splendid one to behold (695)

Hero Contest #3 - 1st PlaceBattle Droids Model Competition Winner

Default

Tested, 3dmaxhy, it worked like a charm. although there were still too many frames I was happy with the previous vertion n Im happier with this one. thankz alot again.
__________________
Goodbye W3c. Great people and moments here. Time to move on
jigrael is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-2006, 01:15 AM   #36
Tim.
Missing You All at Wc3c
 
Tim.'s Avatar


Site Owner
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 4,475

Submissions (18)

Tim. is a name known to all (503)Tim. is a name known to all (503)Tim. is a name known to all (503)Tim. is a name known to all (503)Tim. is a name known to all (503)

Approved Map: PiratesSpell making session 3 winner

Default

Ah I see what I did wrong. Brilliant tool. Keep trying to lower that frame-count, though. Also like in your old tool, please auto-remove the old model, and place the new one in the exact same position as the old one.
__________________
"oO and if anyone called Tim. trys to make an account then kick there butts." -Mavus, moderator of the GTW forums


Avast! Seen Pirates? Get it here!
Tim. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2006, 10:23 AM   #37
jigrael
Worker Ant


Project Member: PoC
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 783

Submissions (36)

jigrael is a splendid one to behold (695)jigrael is a splendid one to behold (695)jigrael is a splendid one to behold (695)jigrael is a splendid one to behold (695)

Hero Contest #3 - 1st PlaceBattle Droids Model Competition Winner

Default

Im having a problem, 3dmaxhy can u help me?, I animated a model with biped, then I baked the anims with your tool and it went fine until I saved, after that when I loaded the file the parent bone got some extrange rotation that wasnt there before loading. Same thing happens when I change the controler type of the parent bone. So can u help me plz ?
__________________
Goodbye W3c. Great people and moments here. Time to move on
jigrael is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2006, 01:54 PM   #38
3dmaxhy
User
 
3dmaxhy's Avatar


Respected User
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 53

Submissions (2)

3dmaxhy has a spectacular aura about (106)3dmaxhy has a spectacular aura about (106)3dmaxhy has a spectacular aura about (106)3dmaxhy has a spectacular aura about (106)

Send a message via MSN to 3dmaxhy
Default

Do u mean that the scene of 3dsmax lose link between parent and child after load it?
__________________
I'm plain tired
3dmaxhy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2006, 05:55 PM   #39
jigrael
Worker Ant


Project Member: PoC
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 783

Submissions (36)

jigrael is a splendid one to behold (695)jigrael is a splendid one to behold (695)jigrael is a splendid one to behold (695)jigrael is a splendid one to behold (695)

Hero Contest #3 - 1st PlaceBattle Droids Model Competition Winner

Default

no, the rotation of the root bone(the parent of all the bones) is wrong after after u change its controler type or after u add keyframes. I guess I can attach the max file.

The before file is the biped anim before baking

The after file is the animation after baking and after adding keyframes at the begining and the ending of each animation, this because warcraft requires opening and ending keyframes for each bone that is animated, without adding this keyframes results in a error message(from arttools) and the result anims doesnt look good.
So Ive added keyframes to all the bones at 100,140,200,235,etc u can see the frames at the dopesheet at objects in notetracks

I think u should add a feature to Iktools that lets u specify how many anims the model has and the start and end of each one of those, so the program will add those start and ending keys automatically
Thankz for helping
Attached Files
File Type: zip Before.zip (35.0 KB, 16 views)
File Type: zip after.zip (122.1 KB, 16 views)
__________________
Goodbye W3c. Great people and moments here. Time to move on

Last edited by jigrael : 06-17-2006 at 05:57 PM.
jigrael is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2006, 07:43 PM   #40
3dmaxhy
User
 
3dmaxhy's Avatar


Respected User
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 53

Submissions (2)

3dmaxhy has a spectacular aura about (106)3dmaxhy has a spectacular aura about (106)3dmaxhy has a spectacular aura about (106)3dmaxhy has a spectacular aura about (106)

Send a message via MSN to 3dmaxhy
Default

I worked with your scene quite well.No errors occurs after loading the scene.
R u sure u make the right setting?(suggest u to install 3dsmax_51_Update.exe
and 3dsmax51SP1.exe,these will make 3dsmax 5 more steady.The files can be download in www.discreet.com freely)

there is the right scene:
Attached Files
File Type: rar after2.rar (152.5 KB, 17 views)
__________________
I'm plain tired
3dmaxhy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2006, 09:24 PM   #41
jigrael
Worker Ant


Project Member: PoC
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 783

Submissions (36)

jigrael is a splendid one to behold (695)jigrael is a splendid one to behold (695)jigrael is a splendid one to behold (695)jigrael is a splendid one to behold (695)

Hero Contest #3 - 1st PlaceBattle Droids Model Competition Winner

Default

Actually I got it working too, the problem, I think, isnt with your tool, so dont worrie any more, Ill find a way to solve it.
Thankz anyway.
__________________
Goodbye W3c. Great people and moments here. Time to move on
jigrael is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2006, 10:53 PM   #42
Xios
User
 
Xios's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 85

Submissions (4)

Xios will become famous soon enough (27)

Default

what file type are the files?
it just comes up with search program to use.
__________________
THE MIGHTY BOOSH
*In the immortal words of Tony Harrison*
Unnnnng... This is an Outrage!

(On the left Saboo, on the right Tony Harrison.)

Read my Tutorial
Download my Models
Play my Map

WC3 Warsong Gulch Progress


Terrain: 100%
Units: 90%
Spells: 0%
Items: 80%

Xios is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2006, 11:14 PM   #43
TDR
♪♫
 
TDR's Avatar


Modeling & Gallery Moderator
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 4,481

Submissions (84)

TDR has much to be proud of (701)TDR has much to be proud of (701)TDR has much to be proud of (701)TDR has much to be proud of (701)TDR has much to be proud of (701)

Hero Contest #2 - 3rd PlaceConcept art session 6 - Sea dwellersModeling session 3 - Critters

Default

it's a script for 3ds max, man! you should run it from the utilities pannel -> MAXScript and choose the script (all this from 3ds max, of course!).
__________________
TDR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-14-2006, 12:18 AM   #44
Xios
User
 
Xios's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 85

Submissions (4)

Xios will become famous soon enough (27)

Default

is 3ds max like gmax (of which i have no idea to use!)
__________________
THE MIGHTY BOOSH
*In the immortal words of Tony Harrison*
Unnnnng... This is an Outrage!

(On the left Saboo, on the right Tony Harrison.)

Read my Tutorial
Download my Models
Play my Map

WC3 Warsong Gulch Progress


Terrain: 100%
Units: 90%
Spells: 0%
Items: 80%

Xios is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-14-2006, 01:09 AM   #45
TDR
♪♫
 
TDR's Avatar


Modeling & Gallery Moderator
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 4,481

Submissions (84)

TDR has much to be proud of (701)TDR has much to be proud of (701)TDR has much to be proud of (701)TDR has much to be proud of (701)TDR has much to be proud of (701)

Hero Contest #2 - 3rd PlaceConcept art session 6 - Sea dwellersModeling session 3 - Critters

Default

have you even bothered to open it?
__________________
TDR is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT. The time now is 11:22 AM.


Affiliates
The Hubb The JASS Vault Clan WEnW Campaign Creations Clan CBS GamesModding Flixreel Videos

Powered by vBulletin (Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd).
Hosted by www.OICcam.com
IT Support and Services provided by Executive IT Services