wc3campaigns
WC3C Homepage - www.wc3c.netUser Control Panel (Requires Log-In)Engage in discussions with other users and join contests in the WC3C forums!Read one of our many tutorials, ranging in difficulty from beginner to advanced!Show off your artistic talents in the WC3C Gallery!Download quality models, textures, spells (vJASS/JASS), systems, and scripts!Download maps that have passed through our rigorous approval process!

Go Back   Wc3C.net > Warcraft III Modding > Artist's Corner > Art Gallery > Promotional Screenshots
User Name
Password
Register Rules Get Hosted! Chat Pastebin FAQ and Rules Members List Calendar



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 01-08-2006, 07:28 PM   #1
Taldoras
User
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 6

Submissions (2)

Taldoras will become famous soon enough (30)Taldoras will become famous soon enough (30)

Default TLOLH Inventory-System

NOTE: You have been redirected in order for our attachments to be made available to you. This will only last two minutes; these measures where taken to avoid hotlinking and bandwidth theft.
To avoid these restrictions Log in or Register

Just a screenie of the third version of my tlolh-inventory-system.
The idea based on the inventory system released by dimonT on wc3sear.ch, wrote my own and added inventory slots to equip weapon & armor stuff like in diablo.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg inventar.jpg (195.6 KB, 2416 views)
Taldoras is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links - Login to hide this ad!
Old 01-08-2006, 07:34 PM   #2
Tiki
Transform and roll out!
 
Tiki's Avatar


Respected User
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 2,901

Submissions (11)

Tiki is a jewel in the rough (244)Tiki is a jewel in the rough (244)Tiki is a jewel in the rough (244)Tiki is a jewel in the rough (244)Tiki is a jewel in the rough (244)

AI tournament - 3rd place

Default

Amazing work, I was just thinking about the d2 item system and wondering if anyone has it. This would work amazingly, good job on that.

Any known bugs?
__________________

www.sc2armory.com - Join our forums and community.
Latest and most up to date information about starcraft II.
Tiki is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2006, 08:05 PM   #3
Whitehorn
SPOON!
 
Whitehorn's Avatar


Respected User
 
Join Date: Sep 1983
Posts: 4,900

Submissions (114)

Whitehorn is a name known to all (510)Whitehorn is a name known to all (510)Whitehorn is a name known to all (510)Whitehorn is a name known to all (510)Whitehorn is a name known to all (510)

Default

Looks great. GUI could use some more shade depth though.
__________________
My Wargame

Be excellent to each other.
Whitehorn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2006, 08:10 PM   #4
Xeth-Ban
User
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 808

Submissions (1)

Xeth-Ban will become famous soon enough (61)Xeth-Ban will become famous soon enough (61)Xeth-Ban will become famous soon enough (61)

Default

looks great indeed, didnt know this was possible
Xeth-Ban is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2006, 08:10 PM   #5
Jacek
Banned
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 1,095

Submissions (1)

Jacek is a jewel in the rough (164)Jacek is a jewel in the rough (164)

Send a message via MSN to Jacek
Default

Hmm Tiki, if you are looking for d2 inv system, check Vexorian's InvX. It supports socketing, runewords, sets.

EDIT:Xeth-Ban - you are quick
Jacek is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2006, 10:00 PM   #6
Forsaken
User
 
Forsaken's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 37

Forsaken has little to show at this moment (0)

Default

wow as xeth-ban said... I Didnt even know this was possible..

will this be released (I'm guessing not)

anyways... Really nice work on that.. keep itup.
Forsaken is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2006, 10:28 PM   #7
Taur
#8 in posting (nolifeftw)
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 4,027

Taur is a jewel in the rough (215)Taur is a jewel in the rough (215)Taur is a jewel in the rough (215)Taur is a jewel in the rough (215)

Default

it's good, but it has the same problems as the full screen inventory (but I think it uses images right? not models) you have to specify each item and it pauses the game
Taur is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2006, 10:36 PM   #8
PitzerMike
Alcopops
 
PitzerMike's Avatar


Tools & Tutorials Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 2,794

Submissions (12)

PitzerMike is a splendid one to behold (643)PitzerMike is a splendid one to behold (643)PitzerMike is a splendid one to behold (643)PitzerMike is a splendid one to behold (643)

Approved Map: Pitzer's Minesweeper

Default

Have you considered making it multiplayer compatible by using different inventory locations for each player?

That way you could get the triggering player of trackable events.
PitzerMike is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2006, 04:50 AM   #9
xXm0rpH3usXx
I want my rep back! asap
 
xXm0rpH3usXx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 854

Submissions (35)

xXm0rpH3usXx is a glorious beacon of light (406)xXm0rpH3usXx is a glorious beacon of light (406)xXm0rpH3usXx is a glorious beacon of light (406)xXm0rpH3usXx is a glorious beacon of light (406)xXm0rpH3usXx is a glorious beacon of light (406)xXm0rpH3usXx is a glorious beacon of light (406)

Default

could i have the source code?? i was just wondering how to do stuff like this, with equipment slots, but i am a noob at triggering...
i will edit the whole gui!! plz
xXm0rpH3usXx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2006, 12:20 PM   #10
Taldoras
User
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 6

Submissions (2)

Taldoras will become famous soon enough (30)Taldoras will become famous soon enough (30)

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Taur
it's good, but it has the same problems as the full screen inventory (but I think it uses images right? not models) you have to specify each item and it pauses the game

it requires only the icon-file and a destructable in this case.
I have to specify each item, but that's just like you do in the object editor.
I've written a php script which is used on one side as a management-system
for items, icons, itemabilities etc..., and on the other side as a dynamically-created database for my homepage.
Well, it's not as comfortable as the object editor at all, but i think its worth

Quote:
Originally Posted by PitzerMike
Have you considered making it multiplayer compatible by using different inventory locations for each player?

That way you could get the triggering player of trackable events.

I had considered it once as tlolh was a multiplayer-rpg called "The Legends of Adoria", but the project was declined, so i stopped to develop a multiplayer-compatible version.

If you're interested in a mp-version, you can just use dimonT's fullscreen inventory. He has just updated his version, it wont require tons of models,
it's multiplayer and multiunit-compatible.

Quote:
Originally Posted by xXm0rpH3usXx
could i have the source code?? i was just wondering how to do stuff like this, with equipment slots, but i am a noob at triggering...
i will edit the whole gui!! plz

I wont release my source code, but you can use DimonT's inventory.
Taldoras is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2006, 12:23 PM   #11
Freakazoid
I love you all.
 
Freakazoid's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 1,915

Submissions (14)

Freakazoid is a jewel in the rough (159)Freakazoid is a jewel in the rough (159)

Default

WTF?? Nice one!

Are save and load codes stackable?? And why won't you release the code??
__________________
Freakazoid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2006, 01:23 PM   #12
Vexorian
Free Software Terrorist
 
Vexorian's Avatar


Technical Director
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 14,898

Submissions (37)

Vexorian has a reputation beyond repute (1062)Vexorian has a reputation beyond repute (1062)Vexorian has a reputation beyond repute (1062)Vexorian has a reputation beyond repute (1062)Vexorian has a reputation beyond repute (1062)Vexorian has a reputation beyond repute (1062)Vexorian has a reputation beyond repute (1062)

Hero Contest #3 - 2nd Place

Default

Quote:
it requires only the icon-file and a destructable in this case.

Couldn't you use the new image object? http://jass.sourceforge.net/doc/api/...es-image.shtml

Biggest problem with full screen inventory system was that it had to pause the whole game, I hope this one doesnt
__________________
Zoom (requires log in)Wc3 map optimizer 5.0
Someone should fix .wav sound in this thing.
Zoom (requires log in)JassHelper 0.A.2.A
Turns your simple code into something that is complicated enough to work.
Faster != more useful
Vexorian is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2006, 04:11 PM   #13
xXm0rpH3usXx
I want my rep back! asap
 
xXm0rpH3usXx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 854

Submissions (35)

xXm0rpH3usXx is a glorious beacon of light (406)xXm0rpH3usXx is a glorious beacon of light (406)xXm0rpH3usXx is a glorious beacon of light (406)xXm0rpH3usXx is a glorious beacon of light (406)xXm0rpH3usXx is a glorious beacon of light (406)xXm0rpH3usXx is a glorious beacon of light (406)

Default

i would use it, but i do not know how to change it so u have inventoryslots for head, chest, etc....
xXm0rpH3usXx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2006, 05:18 PM   #14
Taldoras
User
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 6

Submissions (2)

Taldoras will become famous soon enough (30)Taldoras will become famous soon enough (30)

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Vexorian
Couldn't you use the new image object? http://jass.sourceforge.net/doc/api/...es-image.shtml

Biggest problem with full screen inventory system was that it had to pause the whole game, I hope this one doesnt

Hm...maybe I will use the image function in the next version.
Well, the system wont pause the whole game but the unit whose inventory
you look at.
Taldoras is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2006, 05:45 PM   #15
Vexorian
Free Software Terrorist
 
Vexorian's Avatar


Technical Director
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 14,898

Submissions (37)

Vexorian has a reputation beyond repute (1062)Vexorian has a reputation beyond repute (1062)Vexorian has a reputation beyond repute (1062)Vexorian has a reputation beyond repute (1062)Vexorian has a reputation beyond repute (1062)Vexorian has a reputation beyond repute (1062)Vexorian has a reputation beyond repute (1062)

Hero Contest #3 - 2nd Place

Default

That seems worse than pausing the whole game
__________________
Zoom (requires log in)Wc3 map optimizer 5.0
Someone should fix .wav sound in this thing.
Zoom (requires log in)JassHelper 0.A.2.A
Turns your simple code into something that is complicated enough to work.
Faster != more useful
Vexorian is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT. The time now is 02:31 AM.


Affiliates
The Hubb The JASS Vault Clan WEnW Campaign Creations Clan CBS GamesModding Flixreel Videos

Powered by vBulletin (Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd).
Hosted by www.OICcam.com
IT Support and Services provided by Executive IT Services