wc3campaigns
WC3C Homepage - www.wc3c.netUser Control Panel (Requires Log-In)Engage in discussions with other users and join contests in the WC3C forums!Read one of our many tutorials, ranging in difficulty from beginner to advanced!Show off your artistic talents in the WC3C Gallery!Download quality models, textures, spells (vJASS/JASS), systems, and scripts!Download maps that have passed through our rigorous approval process!

Go Back   Wc3C.net > Warcraft III Modding > Developer's Corner > Triggers & Scripts
User Name
Password
Register Rules Get Hosted! Chat Pastebin FAQ and Rules Members List Calendar



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 04-10-2008, 12:25 AM   #1
PurgeandFire111
User
 
PurgeandFire111's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 251

PurgeandFire111 will become famous soon enough (58)PurgeandFire111 will become famous soon enough (58)

Default UI Mouse Detection [Question]

Hello.

I have been pondering over a problem I've had. Now, I'm not looking for a custom Mouse API such as RtC's, but rather if there is a solution.

Since Trackables receive mouse detections on the physical map, I was wondering if there is any way to detect the mouse on screen.

Such as if you hover over UI. Like one player hovering over an ability or an item.

Thanks if you can help. If you need more elaboration I can give some more examples.
PurgeandFire111 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links - Login to hide this ad!
Old 04-10-2008, 12:59 AM   #2
moyack
Evil Emoticon
 
moyack's Avatar


Respected User
Project Leader: PoC
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 3,269

Submissions (17)

moyack is a splendid one to behold (661)moyack is a splendid one to behold (661)moyack is a splendid one to behold (661)moyack is a splendid one to behold (661)

AI Tournament #2 - 2nd PlaceHero Contest - Second place

Send a message via MSN to moyack
Default

Unfortunately it's not possible, trackables allows only the mouse detection on terrain, not on UI.

*Waiting for RtC*
moyack is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2008, 01:35 AM   #3
PandaMine
Panda > You
 
PandaMine's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 500

Submissions (4)

PandaMine has a spectacular aura about (96)PandaMine has a spectacular aura about (96)PandaMine has a spectacular aura about (96)PandaMine has a spectacular aura about (96)

Send a message via MSN to PandaMine
Default

Yeah without have japi hacking its not possible
__________________
PandaMine's Creations:
PandaMine is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2008, 01:51 AM   #4
PurgeandFire111
User
 
PurgeandFire111's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 251

PurgeandFire111 will become famous soon enough (58)PurgeandFire111 will become famous soon enough (58)

Default

Ok, thank you guys. :)

I guess I'll wait for RtC to be more multiplayer compatible, and for it to become more popular.

+rep to both of you.
PurgeandFire111 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT. The time now is 11:49 AM.


Donate

Affiliates
The Hubb http://bylur.com - Warcraft, StarCraft, Diablo and DotA Blog & Forums The JASS Vault Clan WEnW Campaign Creations Clan CBS GamesModding Flixreel Videos

Powered by vBulletin (Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd).
Hosted by www.OICcam.com
IT Support and Services provided by Executive IT Services