Log in  Profile - Memberlist - Usergroups - Log in to check your private messages
Register - Search


 Forum index » Fan Area » General Discussion » Starcraft Discussion
» Can't Host Sc Games
Post new topic   Reply to topic Page 1 of 1 [9 Posts] View previous topicView next topic
Author Message
Sat Feb 11, 2006 3:51 am
AssCutter

Level 18: Dark Archon
Level 18: Dark Archon


Joined: 10 Sep 2004
Posts: 1053





 

hey hey hey, my bro had just reformated my comp and after the reformat, i cant host SC games, does it have to do with my firewall settings or something else......either way i would enjoy some help


 View user's profile Send private message Reply with quote Back to top 
Sat Feb 11, 2006 7:51 pm
chrisjoker

Level 17: Defiler
Level 17: Defiler


Joined: 02 Sep 2004
Posts: 919
Location: U.S.A , NJ.




if you have a firewall or router you need to port foward starcraft


 View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website Reply with quote Back to top 
Sat Feb 11, 2006 8:19 pm
Siloh

Guest









You need TCP port 6112 fully open in both directions. You may need the UDP port open as well.


  Reply with quote Back to top 
Sat Feb 11, 2006 8:21 pm
Adam_Ant

Snowflake Entertainment
Snowflake Entertainment


Joined: 21 Sep 2004
Posts: 791
Location: Maine, USA




I tried doing that once, but I ended up turning the whole internet connection off.
Blink


 View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website Reply with quote Back to top 
Sat Feb 11, 2006 9:14 pm
Sean_Maxwell

Level 5: Zergling
Level 5: Zergling


Joined: 25 Apr 2005
Posts: 100





Open ports TCP/UDP from 6112-6114 on your routers "port forwarding"


 View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Reply with quote Back to top 
Sat Feb 11, 2006 9:59 pm
random_salad




Joined: 15 Aug 2004
Posts: 997
Location: within each salad, lies a vibrant flaming popsicle.




What ports are required and with what settings?
In order to connect to Battle.net, through your Local Area Network, while allowing others to connect to games you create, make sure you have the following ports setup as described below.

Diablo and Warcraft II Battle.net Edition:

* Allow port 6112-6119 TCP and UDP out and in

Diablo II:

* Allow port 6112 TCP out and allow established sessions in
* Allow port 4000 TCP out (realm games)
* Allow port 4000 TCP out and in (hosting open games only)

StarCraft:

* Allow port 6112 TCP and UDP out and in

Warcraft III:

* Allow port 6112 TCP out and allow established sessions in
* Allow port 6112 TCP in (hosting custom games)
* Allow port 6113-6119 TCP out and in (hosting custom games if you’ve changed the default port in the Options/Gameplay screen)

From Blizzard's Support Site.


 View user's profile Send private message Reply with quote Back to top 
Sun Feb 12, 2006 3:43 am
AssCutter

Level 18: Dark Archon
Level 18: Dark Archon


Joined: 10 Sep 2004
Posts: 1053





i tried that.......and it did what Adam's comp did.....it killed the internet so i had 2 put it back to where it was......so i guess no SC hosting for me


 View user's profile Send private message Reply with quote Back to top 
Sun Feb 12, 2006 10:30 am
random_salad




Joined: 15 Aug 2004
Posts: 997
Location: within each salad, lies a vibrant flaming popsicle.




I seriously fail to see how it could possibly ruin ANYTHING.

What kind of firewall are you using? Are you behind a NAT (router)?


 View user's profile Send private message Reply with quote Back to top 
Mon Feb 13, 2006 12:30 am
Lavarinth




Joined: 02 Aug 2004
Posts: 499
Location: San Diego, CA, USA




Or, of course, you could simply set your router to DMZ mode, which is similar to opening up every port but only making the computer with the specified IP vulnerable as opposed to all computers. However, all computers have the ports open, not just the specified. Just a quicker way to get over the problems.


 View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Reply with quote Back to top 
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic Page 1 of 1 [9 Posts] View previous topicView next topic
 Forum index » Fan Area » General Discussion » Starcraft Discussion
Jump to:  

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
[ Time: 0.1474s ][ Queries: 10 (0.0045s) ][ Debug on ]