Wc3C.net

Wc3C.net (http://www.wc3c.net/forums.php)
-   Artist's Discussion and Queries (http://www.wc3c.net/forumdisplay.php?f=178)
-   -   New hero - but how do i create/ or view his raw code? (http://www.wc3c.net/showthread.php?t=110818)

moraru.cosmin1981 01-26-2015 07:17 PM

New hero - but how do i create/ or view his raw code?
 
hello all

i created a custom hero, called BloodKnight

he is derived from the regular Human Paladin model - except that my custom hero uses the Spell breaker unit as a body design, and the face of the Blood Mage hero

his abilities are allmost identical to the regular Human Paladin, except instead the Devotion aura (more armor to friendly units) he has Drain Mana

he works very well, is not some OP monster or anything, so in this regard i succeesed


but since i am also creating a new race, a custom race the naga, as a 5th selectable race, i need the RAW CODE of my custom hero!


this is where i need the code:
Code:

library HumanSetup initializer Init requires CustomRaceSystem
   
    private function Init takes nothing returns nothing
        local CustomRace c = CustomRace.create("Human",RACE_HUMAN,1.0)
        call c.setTownHall('htow')                  // Town Hall
        call c.addWorkerType('hpea',c.NEAR_MINE,5)  // Peasant
        call c.addHeroType('Hpal')                  // Paladin
        call c.addHeroType('Hamg')                  // Archmage
        call c.addHeroType('Hmkg')                  // Mountain King
        call c.addHeroType('Hblm')                  // Blood Mage
        call c.setAIScript("human.ai")
    endfunction
endlibrary


see? all regular heroes have raw codes ....how do i see or add a custom hero raw code?


i used RMPQEx on the map with my custom hero, but there was no mention of my custom hero


many thanks

Anitarf 01-27-2015 04:30 AM

In the object editor, press ctrl+D to switch between name view and rawcode view. You could also use the unit type in a trigger and then convert that trigger to custom text, but the object editor approach is simpler.

Fledermaus 01-27-2015 05:51 AM

Isn't that a jngp feature?

iNfraNe 01-27-2015 07:46 AM

Nope. Not that I remember. Should work in normal editor.

Fledermaus 01-27-2015 07:53 AM

Yup, you're right.


All times are GMT. The time now is 07:22 AM.

Powered by vBulletin (Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd).
Hosted by www.OICcam.com
IT Support and Services provided by Executive IT Services