Wc3C.net

Wc3C.net (http://www.wc3c.net/forums.php)
-   Project Recruitment (http://www.wc3c.net/forumdisplay.php?f=673)
-   -   Triggerer with GUI/JASS needed + SFX Modder (http://www.wc3c.net/showthread.php?t=110807)

Thracia 01-07-2015 08:03 AM

Triggerer with GUI/JASS needed + SFX Modder
 
Hello and Happy New Year. I just joined today, and i'm looking for a someone who can make triggers for my map and some AoE SFX model for abilities. My map is based on AoS. The map i'm trying to achieve is based on tomes of stats like old AoS. Players can buy units with wood and attach them with creep spawn system. Creeps/Towers/Barracks gets auto upgraded(Dmg/Hp/Armor) To make sure creeps not always win. I plan to make hero abilities boosted by their attributes. I have currently have ability called Regrowth. Heals instant a friendly target and additional heal over time. Healing done is increased depends on caster strength. PM me for details and i hope there is a brave soul that can help me. I only miss triggers.

iNfraNe 01-07-2015 05:42 PM

Hello Thracia!

First of all welcome to wc3c, and a happy new year to you too! I hope you can find someone to help you out, but if not, I would advice you to try and do it yourself! Triggers aren't that complicated and we'll be happy to help you with triggers in the trigger forum!

As for the models, have you checked our resource area? There might be something there to your liking!

Thracia 01-07-2015 06:22 PM

Well As for sfx I need AoE model for tranquility(goal is to achieve ability called Wild Growth. Same as WoW) I have searched entire model resource but i couldn't find any useful sfx. As for triggers. Triggers are complicated and its hard for me even if i read the basics. Most of the triggers for spells are how to boost ability depends on hero attribute. The hardest trigger that i stuck is how to make default Chain Heal(Healing Wave) to be show floating text also to make heal grow depends on hero strength. Example Heals 200 dmg x1.5 hero str. Please excuse my pathetic grammar and english.

iNfraNe 01-09-2015 08:58 AM

Well, to be able to use hero stats in an ability you'd need to completely trigger the ability. Did you try reading these tutorials?

http://www.wc3c.net/showthread.php?t=86307
http://www.wc3c.net/showthread.php?t=86850

Hopefully it'll point you in the right direction. Any further (more specific) questions about triggers please post in the trigger forum :)

Good luck!

p.s. your grammar and english are fine, no worries!


All times are GMT. The time now is 10:05 PM.

Powered by vBulletin (Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd).
Hosted by www.OICcam.com
IT Support and Services provided by Executive IT Services